Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Bego Karalic.
Bego Karalic
Bego Karalic at Schomp Mazda
Refer Me
not yet rated

Bego Karalic

Client Advisor

Schomp Mazda

90 Havana St
Aurora, CO 80010

Contact Me

Hi, my name is Bego. I was born in Bosnia, grew up in Germany and came to the US when I was 11 and have been in Colorado ever since. I started my automotive career at Kuni Honda as a lot tech and moved up to sales 6 months after. I was there for 2 years and now have been at the Schomp Mazda for 5 Years now. I love cars, working on them and pretty much anything to do with them. You can say cars are my passion and anything that goes fast. I have had a lot of jobs - more than most people have had in a lifetime - until I found that selling cars is something I love to do. I am your guy if you're looking for a New Mazda or any kind of used car, my car knowledge is pretty extensive.

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

10 yrs, 3 mos

Call
Email

5 Reviews of Bego Karalic

April 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A comedy of errors- with absolutely no fun"

- Archer293

A one hour sale became over 3 hours and I started with the online sale! They had to have me come back across town 2 months later because the address was not correct and promised the plates would be sent to me. Now 4 months later after I finally get a letter from Colorado about being able to get plates- why the delay? why the months of waiting? Schomp can't answer- they either do not know what they are doing or are unable to follow through with what they should do- a little honesty would go a long way in helping my disgust also!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Johnson

Apr 15, 2020

Schomp Mazda responded

Hello, we truly apologize your experience did not meet your expectations. I'd like to look into this situation for you and discuss further. However, I will need some more information to locate your customer records. Can you please reach out to me at your earliest opportunity at melanie.carlyon@schomp.com? Thank you, I hope to hear from you soon. Thank you, Melanie Carlyon, Schomp Mazda

January 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- Maxnickole

I traded my 2016 in for the new CX-30. I will say the car sells itself, amazing ride with lots of extras to choose from. Bego Karalis, my salesman, made the process of purchasing and financing more than bearable, it was actually enjoyable, as well as fairly quick. Phenomal service, from the moment I walked through the door. I look forward to going back for service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Deeray Bolding, Whitney Wrasse

November 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Experience!"

- lisa925

Everyone at Schomp Mazda was welcoming and convinced me they were genuine. I'm very happy. I will be a returning customer to this and any other Schomp Automotive location.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Johnson, Micah Wiedenhoeft, Chris Bigger

Nov 12, 2019

Schomp Mazda responded

Hi Lisa! Thank you for the kind review. We are glad that our team provided such a great experience to you!

August 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"knowledgeable and helpful"

- carmom2018

We came in to drive two specific cars from the website. Rone was extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the car and its features. He listened to what we wanted and needed in a car for my daughter. He explained all of the safety features as well as the stereo and other "fun" things on the car. He didn't oversell us, but let us make an educated decision. We are very satisfied with the service we received and the car we bought.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rone Montano

May 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Low pressure and easy"

- Mike

I was looking for a specific new Mazda that no dealers in the state had in stock. I contacted Shortline and not only did this find one for me on its way from Japan but they held it for me (something another dealer would not do without a NON-REFUNDABLE deposit). Once it arrived they sent me a photo of it being unloaded from the truck which I thought was a nice touch. It was held so other customers were not even able to test drive it until I looked at it. I took a while looking it over and test driving it before deciding to go ahead with the purchase at the price we already agreed to. Overall it was a simple, low-pressure, no-hassle purchase with nice sales people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danika Busha

May 06, 2017

Schomp Mazda responded

Hey Mike, Glad to hear that we were able to secure EXACTLY what you were looking for from Japan! Our process here is customer focused, and we are thrilled to see that you were treated the way you would expect from a dealership - we aim to exceed those expectations! Thank you for sharing your story, and welcome to the Shortline Mazda family! We are happy to have you. -Shortline Mazda

1
1 - 5 of 5 results

Dealership Inventory (316 Vehicles)

New 2018 Mazda CX-3 car, priced at $23,141

2018 Mazda CX-3

$23,141

New 2018 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $22,910

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$22,910

New 2018 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $22,900

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$22,900

New 2018 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $23,168

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$23,168

New 2019 Mazda CX-3 car, priced at $24,864

2019 Mazda CX-3

$24,864

New 2019 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $18,412

2019 Mazda Mazda3

$18,412

New 2018 Mazda Mazda6 car, priced at $20,283

2018 Mazda Mazda6

$20,283

New 2019 Mazda MX-5 car, priced at $32,197

2019 Mazda MX-5

$32,197