Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Ben Macormic.
Ben Macormic
Ben Macormic at St Charles Hyundai
not yet rated

Ben Macormic

Sales & Leasing Consultant

St Charles Hyundai

5701 Veterans Memorial Parkway
St. Peters, MO 63376

I got in to the automotive industry as a kid fresh out of highschool because of my fascination with all things automotive, and love of interaction with new people. I remember how exciting it was for me to get my first car, and each one after that. I want to provide that same level of excitement to each new client I meet. I chose Hyundai because of their same passion for the customer experience, they provide hands down the best warranty in America, which means I can confidently say they will stand behind their product. This allows me the confidence to sell a product I really believe in. There is nothing more exciting or rewarding to me than seeing a truly happy customer take delivery of their new vehicle, and knowing beyond a doubt it will serve them well.

Dealership Experience

15 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

20 yrs, 1 mo

Specialties & Trainings

Automotive Sales & Management Experience

145 Reviews of Ben Macormic

April 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I purchased my first vehicle here int he US. St. Charles..."

- crb425

I purchased my first vehicle here int he US. St. Charles Hyundai and Ben Macormic were extremely helpful to me throughout the entire process. Ben was available to me at a moment's notice for any questions that I had and he provided advice above and beyond my expectations. I am extremely pleased with the service I received.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 15, 2021

St Charles Hyundai responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with us! We LOVE to hear that Ben was able to exceed your expectations! We will be sure to share your kind comments with Ben and the rest of the team! We are here if you need anything else, and have a wonderful day!

October 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"In the middle of August, I decided it was time to upgrade..."

- Aftayev

In the middle of August, I decided it was time to upgrade from the Veloster I had to a new 2020 Kona FWD. I checked around two different dealerships and then checked in with my Salesperson, Ban Macormic (from whom I have bought other Hyundais previously). Had had several on the lot and I decided to road test one. After that was all complete - I wanted to see what the offer would be if I decided to purchase a new one. After reviewing all of the offers, it was pretty much a no-brainer that here is where I'll stay. I liked the Kona so much, I actually found they had one '20 Kona Ultimate AWD left so I purchased it. As usual, there was no pressure and we worked out the numbers in no time. I took delivery of the Kona on August 31, 2020. Another easy (and satisfying) purchase. I will ALWAYS recommend St. Charles Hyundai to my friends. Another job well done! **Please note that I gave all of those involved 5-star ratings because they truly deserve it.**

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Ford, Shae Washburn

Oct 12, 2020

St Charles Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We are so excited to hear you are pleased with both your vehicle and your car-buying experience! We'll be sure to share your compliments with Ben, Shae, and Joe! If you should need anything else, please don't hesitate to give us a call or stop by - we're always happy to help! Enjoy your new Kona!

July 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ben is an exceptional salesman. He is very knowledgeable..."

- Tony

Ben is an exceptional salesman. He is very knowledgeable and made car shopping easy! He made sure that we were completely comfortable and satisfied despite working with multiple guests. 10/10 recommend Ben and St Charles Hyundai. I will be referring family and friends his way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 13, 2020

St Charles Hyundai responded

Thank you for the kind words about Ben, Tony! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your car shopping experience exceptional and we'll be sure to let him know! We look forward to assisting you with any future automotive needs you may have!

October 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly service"

- Branam3

Jason Landholt and Ben Macormick were very helpful and took in consideration exactly what I was looking for and not once did I feel pressured. Every person I dealt with was very friendly and personable. My family has been buying cars from St. Charles Nissan/Hyundai for years and will always be my first choice to shop.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Craig Smith, Jason Landholt

Nov 01, 2018

St Charles Hyundai responded

We really appreciate this great review and even more, we appreciate your loyalty through the years. Thank you for being a great customer!

September 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our first Hyundai "

- Mark S.

My wife and I purchased our first new Tucson by Hyundai this last weekend. Our daughter and son-in-law that live in Hawaii just purchased one two days before and highly recommended this vehicle to us. We we’re in pretty desperate need of a new vehicle and so after looking around at several Hyundai dealerships we finally ended up in St. Charles Hyundai. Our salesman was Ben McCormick and he did an excellent job, he was very personable and definitely knowledgeable on any of the vehicles. Long story short with his professional help we were able to drive a new vehicle home and have been completely satisfied with it so far. We’re looking forward to taking a trip in the near future. Thank you Ben for an awesome job. We look forward to doing business with you in the future. God bless you and your family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 01, 2018

St Charles Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for this review. It is so nice when our customers acknowledge our efforts. Have a great day!

August 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ben Macormic Is Professional,Patient, and Knowledgeable,"

- Sharon Prudhomme

I chose Ben from a review, Got my Veloster!!. HE is the BEST I have EVER worked with. I take this SERIOUSLY...Ask for Ben,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 01, 2018

St Charles Hyundai responded

Wow! Thank you. And Ben thanks you! Enjoy your new Veloster!

August 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The purchase of my sister-in-law's '16 Elantra"

- Aftayev

My sister-in-law FINALLY gave in and had enough with a vehicle that has not has A/C for over 2 years...so I finally convinced her to come to the Hyundai dealership to have a look around...after seeing a few vehicles we found a CPO (certified pre-owned) '16 Elantra that could be a good fit. She test-drove it and really liked the vehicle in general (especially the working A/C). After speaking with Ben about it she decided it was worth the purchase. A special thanks to Ben for what he did for my sister-in-law as it is greatly appreciated. And as usual, no pressure and available to answer any questions my sister-in-law had. This makes three Hyundai vehicles in the family...and they're all from your dealership - that means a lot.. Thanks again and see you in the future when the time comes to upgrade :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Luke Long

Nov 01, 2018

St Charles Hyundai responded

We can't thank you enough for the faith you've placed in us to purchase multiple vehicles from our dealership! Thanks again!

November 21, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Outstanding car buying experience."

- alperlie Verified Customer

Ben made the car buying experience memorable. He is very competent & professional and attended to all of our needs. We wouldn't hesitate recommending either Hyundai or Ben Macormic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 27, 2017

St Charles Hyundai responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with Ben. We're thrilled to know he has made this memorable for you! We appreciate the 5-star review!

November 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Review"

- wonesther09 Verified Customer

Everyone was professional, kind, and understanding. I thought that the process would be really stressful, but it was good first time buying experience. Thank you so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Craig Smith

Nov 20, 2017

St Charles Hyundai responded

Congrats on your first car buying experience! Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a 5-star review!

November 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Satisfied Customer"

- Terbar Verified Customer

The employees at St. Charles Hyundai are friendly, helpful, and professional. Went back four times to decide on purchasing a new car. They were patient and understanding. Didn't feel any pressure to make a decision. Highly recommend going there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Elliott

Nov 20, 2017

St Charles Hyundai responded

We love hearing feedback from our customers. Thank you so much for sharing!

1
...
1 - 10 of 145 results

Dealership Inventory (296 Vehicles)

used 2012 Dodge Avenger car, priced at $5,397
2012 Dodge Avenger
used
Black - Black exterior
Automatic
Front Wheel Drive
used 2017 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $25,995
2017 Jeep Wrangler
used
Black Clearcoat - Black exterior
Automatic
Four Wheel Drive
used 2019 Ram 1500 car, priced at $40,697
2019 Ram 1500
used
Billet Silver Metallic Clearcoat - Silver exterior
Automatic
Four Wheel Drive
used 2016 Nissan Altima car, priced at $12,397
2016 Nissan Altima
used
Gun Metallic - Gray exterior
CVT Automatic
Front Wheel Drive
used 2018 Nissan Altima car, priced at $19,997
2018 Nissan Altima
used
Pearl White - White exterior
CVT Automatic
Front Wheel Drive
used 2020 Nissan Altima car, priced at $19,997
2020 Nissan Altima
used
Super Black - Black exterior
CVT Automatic
Front Wheel Drive