Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Ben Rojas.
Ben Rojas
Ben Rojas, Finance Director, Essence Maserati Alfa Romeo
4.7

Ben Rojas

Finance Director

Essence Maserati Alfa Romeo

555 NE Loop 820
Hurst, TX 76053

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

9 yrs, 2 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

113 Reviews of Ben Rojas

July 28, 2019

Dealership Rating

"What a breeze!"

- Redcarlover

Essence guys were a breeze to work it. They made car buying a pleasure. No pressure selling or hovering. And they found us a great car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Assi, Ala H.

July 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Respectful, Honest, and Quick"

- thomas.thacker Verified Customer

This is my second car to purchase from Essence Maserati within a year. We are a four vehicle family. Great prices and service. Quick financing and out the door. Quality Vehicle and Service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Adkins

June 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Extremely professional, even with less expensive used cars"

- jvndrbrg

I felt a bit silly walking into a Maserati dealership for a $25,000 car, but Al treated us as if we were buying the $150,000 car in the show room. He didn't pressure us about anything, just handed me keys to test drive by myself (After getting my license and insurance) and didn't make me feel like I had to do anything. The entire process was fast and easy and as relatively stress free as buying a used car can be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ala H., Ash O.

June 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience!!!"

- Maurocruz

I was supported by Ala and Adam (Sales Manager), they gave me all the support i needed and the car is in a GREAT shape! I definitely recommend them! If you want a great customer experience in a trustworthy place go there!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Assi, Ala H.

June 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Alfa Romeo Lease"

- GY

Very satisfying experience dealing with Essence Alfa Romeo sales director Paul Adkins: what had been promised - was delivered! Thank you Paul and Go Essence Alfa Romeo ladies and gentlemen!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ash O. , Paul Adkins

June 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Failed my expectation - Great disappointment - Many Mistakes"

- FEMALE CUSTOMER

I'm a 65 year old female who drove with a male friend from CO (in a 2000 Grand AM as trade in) to Hurst, TX in order to purchase a 2016 Mini Cooper Clubman. We arrived at Essence on March 1st at around 10am on a Friday and had to test drive the car 3 times to demonstrate to 2 Essence employees (the salesman & a sales manager) a noise that emanated from the below the car's console when the car rolled over speed bumps. (Otherwise, the car drove just fine.) Essence wouldn't do anything to remedy the issue and their in-house mechanics were too busy to assess it. Was the car safe to drive? "Probably." Were there any recalls on this car? "We don't know." Essence repeatedly cited that the car was still under warranty. -- It took almost 8 hours to complete the transaction that included a loan application (with USBank) and title & licensing forms. All charges were added to the loan amount. Essence valued my trade in at $400 which was applied as a credit. When I learned Essence was also going to add the expense of "temporary" insurance, I quickly obtained permanent insurance through my own carrier. There appeared to be no female employees as four (4) men handled various aspects of the paperwork (which became quite chaotic as they weren't "on the same page" with certain details). There were a couple of instances where a male Essence employee seem to "prefer" to talk to my male friend (as though a female couldn't / wouldn't be the customer). At one moment late in the day 3 of those men were standing around me, watching (as though pressuring) while I reviewed the sales documents as directed by a 4th Essence (male) employee. The situation felt intentionally intimidating. In reviewing the sales documents, I asked what a "VPP" ($249) charge was for and was told it was a just charge Essence always includes, that my qualifying for the loan relied on my paying that charge and... if I didn't want to pay it, I'd have to pay cash for the car. The choice was "buy the car per Essence's terms or drive back to CO in a $400 car." They had me over a barrel. -- I signed papers, and bought the car but phoned USBank once I arrived home. When I told the USBank representative what happened, I was re-routed to the USBank Fraud and Loss department who interceded re. the way Essence had used "pay the VPP charge or go home" as leverage to apply pressure to purchase the vehicle. On March 25th, Essence told USBank "checks in the mail" as Essence agree to repay the $249; that would be credited to loan. It's now June 15th... and Essence's check has not been received by USBank. -- Essence completely messed up the title work (which included forging my name on the title... when my name didn't belong there at all) so I wasn't able to license the vehicle until representatives with USBank and DealerDoc (out-of-state title services) worked together to get Essence to correct the title mistakes. In May, three (3) months after purchasing the vehicle, I finally received permanent license plates. Schomp Mini Cooper (Denver, CO) replaced &/or updated 10 parts (in the suspension) including control arms and bushings, aligned / adjusted both the front & rear to specs in order to fix / correct what had caused the below carriage noise. Schomp also performed a bumper-to-bumper inspection; all parts / labor were covered under the existing warranty. [ Schomp's professionals recognize the value of women both as employees and as customer / clients. The Schomp dealership is owned by a female so that might be an important factor.] I've yet to receive from Essence a set of documents signed by all parties. I had hoped that the car-buying experience (esp. for women) had improved from decades ago. Essence fell well below expectation. I wouldn't recommend stepping through their doors especially if you're female.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Assi, Ala H., Erik Rubalcava

June 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"no haggle, some hassle "

- RyanR32

As stated in the title, my experience with Essence Maserati is exactly that “no haggle, some hassle”. I went to check out the car I ultimately ended up purchasing, but not before dealing with a couple bumps along the way. In the end I got exactly what I wanted for the price I wanted it at with less down... The biggest down side to the whole purchase would have to just be the waiting. Other than that it was nice to refresh negotiating skills with a hardworking sales team that if proficient at what they do!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Assi, Ala H.

June 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very helpful"

- Jeep summit

Very easy to work with, great financing, and clean environment. I found exactly what I was looking for. The staff was very kind and patient and there was a lot of stuff around to keep my younger son entertained while I was shopping.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ala H., Ash O.

June 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great job!"

- Justavious Johnson

Ala Ben Adam Ash I am a first time buyer and I most say, these four amazing people were extremely helpful in helping me purchase my first vehicle. I would definitely recommend them to anyone. I know for a fact my next vehicle will come from Essence Maserati Alfa Romeo. Thanks again Ala, Adam, Ash, and Ben.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Assi, Ala H., Ash O.

May 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Experience every visit"

- MichaelB

As with any business there have been changes since I first visited. The personnel I have dealt with have all been friendly and knowledgable. The new vehicle process from test drives to financing was handled smoothly. Every service visit has been dealt with expertly. Our vehicle is maintained superbly inside and out. If you're in the market for a new or used vehicle give them a visit!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kirk Frederick, Randall Bush, Evan S.

1
...
1 - 10 of 113 results

Dealership Inventory (422 Vehicles)

2018 Maserati Quattroporte

$81,450

2018 Alfa Romeo 4C

$63,245

2018 Maserati Ghibli

$87,120

2018 Alfa Romeo 4C

$70,395

2018 Alfa Romeo Stelvio

$40,040

2018 Alfa Romeo Stelvio

$40,040

2018 Alfa Romeo Stelvio

$38,790

2018 Alfa Romeo Giulia

$43,385