Ben Root
Ben Root at Hartford Toyota
Refer Me

Ben Root

sales consultant

Hartford Toyota

135 West Service Road
Hartford, CT 06120

Contact Me
4.8
59 Reviews
4.8

59 Reviews

Write a Review

59 Reviews of Ben Root

May 13, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

We worked with Salesperson Ben Root when purchasing our new 2024 Camry Hybrid. If you want a no pressure, laid back sales experience, Ben is the person for you. I pretty much knew what I wanted, I just wan More

by dmolodetz
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 13, 2024

Hartford Toyota responded

It's great to hear that we were able to get you exactly what you needed. Our goal is to make sure everyone who walks through the door leaves happy. Thank you for choosing Hartford Toyota! The Team at Hartford Toyota

April 25, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Kaleb has been a great help. He is personable and attentive. The dealership can do a better job of time management and not make clients wait too long. The facility is clean and n More

by junharry
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 26, 2024

Hartford Toyota responded

It's fantastic to hear that Kaleb provided you with excellent customer service while assisting you! We truly appreciate the opportunity to do business with you. Thanks for choosing Hartford Toyota! The Team at Hartford Toyota

April 03, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Ben was great answered all our questions was very patient with my wife and l and very courteous More

by Chief
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 03, 2024

Hartford Toyota responded

It's fantastic to hear that Ben provided you with great customer service while assisting you! We truly appreciate the opportunity to do business with you. Thanks for choosing Hartford Toyota! The Team at Hartford Toyota

April 01, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great place the family and I couldn't be happier with our experience and vehicle More

by pitkin21j
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard McAllister, Jr.

Apr 01, 2024

Hartford Toyota responded

Thanks for your feedback on your recent visit to Hartford Toyota. It's great to hear that we were able to assist you and that you had such a positive experience. The Team at Hartford Toyota

March 21, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Ben Root was an excellent salesperson and he really knew a lot about the vehicle we purchased. Ben answered all of our questions thoroughly. It couldn’t have been a better experience! More

by brucedeprest
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pat Esposito

Mar 21, 2024

Hartford Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on working with our team. We're glad to hear that Ben delivered such a great experience. Congratulations on your new purchase, Bruce! The Team at Hartford Toyota

Mar 21, 2024

brucedeprest responded

It is so nice to have a dealership that really cares about their customers!

March 13, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I went for a trade and purchase a new CAMRY couple weeks ago, it was the most regrettable decision that I’ve ever made in my life by going to that Toyota dealership. After I purchased the car , asking for m More

by lasilva
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Mar 16, 2024

Hartford Toyota responded

Thank you for this feedback. We're very sorry to see that you didn't have the best experience at our dealership. Would you mind sending us a message with your contact information so we can learn more about your visit and address your concerns? While we're disappointed to learn that we didn't meet your expectations, we'd love to try to turn things around and make sure the same thing doesn't continue to happen. The Team at Hartford Toyota

March 02, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Hartford Toyota was excellent to deal with. They were incredibly responsive to every question I had. They were transparent in all aspects of the transaction and their price was highly competiti More

by J.Scott
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 03, 2024

Hartford Toyota responded

Thank you so much for your kind words, and for taking the time to leave us this wonderful feedback! The Team at Hartford Toyota

February 28, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

After researching around, I purchased a 2024 Hybrid Camry XLE from Hartford Toyota, and was very happy with the professionalism, attention and efficiency of how this dealership operated. My salesman, Ben Roo More

by carolinedorian458
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 28, 2024

Hartford Toyota responded

Thank you, Caroline, for sharing your experience with us! We're happy to hear it went well and truly appreciate your feedback! The Team at Hartford Toyota

February 28, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I appreciated the customer service, the availability of information, and mega quality car options. I also really appreciated their ability to work with my budget. It was fantastic that they train you on us More

by pamela.vitale
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brianna (Bri) Garay

Feb 28, 2024

Hartford Toyota responded

Thank you for your business and this review. We're happy to hear our team was able to serve you and demonstrate our commitment to great service. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please let us know. The Team at Hartford Toyota

February 17, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Referral program sucks. Its 3 months have not received any update. Wrote review earlier too but I don't think that was published. More

by keshav.banyal
Recommend Dealer
No
Feb 21, 2024

Hartford Toyota responded

Keshav, Thank you for your review. We're sorry your visit didn't go as planned, and we'd like to address these issues with our team. If it's possible to discuss your visit in more detail, please send us your contact information so we can reach out. We strive to make sure that all of our customers leave happy, and it's disappointing to learn that we missed the mark here. The Team at Hartford Toyota

Apr 01, 2024

keshav.banyal responded

4/1 - No response yet.

1
...

Dealership Inventory (96 Vehicles)

new 2024 Toyota Tundra car, priced at $53,573
2024 Toyota Tundra
new
White exterior
10-Speed Automatic
4WD
new 2024 Toyota RAV4 Prime car, priced at $47,913
2024 Toyota RAV4 Prime
new
N/A exterior
CVT
AWD
new 2024 Toyota Corolla Hatchback car, priced at $25,916
2024 Toyota Corolla Hatchback
new
Silver exterior
CVT
FWD
new 2024 Toyota Corolla Cross car, priced at $31,809
2024 Toyota Corolla Cross
new
Beige exterior
CVT
AWD
new 2024 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $33,929
2024 Toyota RAV4
new
Gray exterior
8-Speed Automatic
AWD
new 2024 Toyota Grand Highlander car, priced at $57,732
2024 Toyota Grand Highlander
new
White exterior
8-Speed Automatic
AWD