Ben Root
Ben Root at Hartford Toyota
Refer Me

Ben Root

sales consultant

Hartford Toyota

135 West Service Road
Hartford, CT 06120

Contact Me
4.8
17 Reviews
4.8

17 Reviews

Write a Review

17 Reviews of Ben Root

November 30, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Easy like Sunday morning ! It was an absolute pleasure buying my new 2023 4Runner. Thank you More

by Mmh009
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard McAllister, Jr.

Nov 30, 2022

Hartford Toyota responded

It's great to hear that we were able to get you exactly what you needed. Our goal is to make sure everyone who walks through the door leaves happy. Congratulations on your new 2023 4Runner! Thank you for choosing Hartford Toyota! The Team at Hartford Toyota

November 15, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Team is so helpful and Ben Root from sales helped me with process. It is so quick and easy process. More

by V
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 15, 2022

Hartford Toyota responded

Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are so glad that Ben and our team had the opportunity to work with you, and we are thrilled that you found your experience with us to be a positive one. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle, and don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else. The Team at Hartford Toyota

October 28, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Schedule mixed up but we were not informed and had to wait when we picked up our car. The normal 2 hours became 4 hours. The staff was courteous. Andy and Pat were great. Still waiting to get one quest More

by Lany Pfeifer
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andie Montanez

Oct 30, 2022

Hartford Toyota responded

Thanks for your feedback on your recent visit to Hartford Toyota. It is great to hear that we were able to assist you with choosing the perfect vehicle and that you had such a positive experience. We hope you will continue to enjoy your new vehicle! The Team at Hartford Toyota

October 27, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The entire staff at Toyota Hartford were absolutely incredible to work with. From my initial interaction with Richard McAllister who helped me select the perfect vehicle for me and my family balancing More

by Michele Roux
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 30, 2022

Hartford Toyota responded

Thank you so much for choosing Hartford Toyota! Congrats on your new purchase, and let us know if we can be of any more assistance! The Team at Hartford Toyota

October 05, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Ben was knowledgeable and professional, easy to work with. When I expressed concerns with the vehicle prep Ben followed through to make sure the issues were addressed to my satisfaction. Highly recomme More

by Johnm
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 05, 2022

Hartford Toyota responded

Thanks for your feedback on your recent visit to Hartford Toyota. I'm glad to hear that Ben was able to assist you with choosing the perfect vehicle and that you had such a positive experience. We hope you will continue to enjoy your new vehicle! The Team at Hartford Toyota

September 20, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The service here was great. They were able to sell me my dream car! Everyone there was very kind and considerate. The only shortcomings were a small lack of communication betwee More

by chloerciccone
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 21, 2022

Hartford Toyota responded

Thank you, Chloe, for taking the time to share your thoughts on working with our team. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! The Team at Hartford Toyota

September 02, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I had a very positive experience with Mr. Root. He came across as knowledgeable, relaxed, engaged and as a advocate for the buyer. I had two other experiences with local dealerships both wer More

by Rebeccaann411
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 05, 2022

Hartford Toyota responded

Rebecca, Thank you so much for your kind words, and for taking the time to leave us this wonderful feedback! Congratulations on your new vehicle! The Team at Hartford Toyota

August 14, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Dealership and Ben Root were excellent. Helped with preparing for purchase and all details. Ben made us feel special. More

by Mac’s coach
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andie Montanez

Aug 15, 2022

Hartford Toyota responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are thrilled that we had the opportunity to provide you with the perfect vehicle and deal. We are so excited for you to enjoy your new car, and we thank you for choosing Hartford Toyota! The Team at Hartford Toyota

August 10, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The dealership is a clean and friendly environment, the employees attend to you quickly and they truly service to your needs More

by Teresa1234
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 11, 2022

Hartford Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and let us know how we are doing. Our customers are our top priority and your feedback is greatly appreciated, Teresa! All of us at Hartford Toyota are glad to have you as a customer. The Team at Hartford Toyota

August 01, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Ben was great to work with. He was extremely helpful in the car buying process and making everything go smooth and easy. I would highly recommend Ben, Jim, and Andie to anyone w More

by rm422
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Webster, Andie Montanez

Aug 01, 2022

Hartford Toyota responded

Thank you for your business and this review. We're happy to hear our team was able to serve you and demonstrate our commitment to great service. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please let us know. The Team at Hartford Toyota

1
1 - 10 of 17 results

Dealership Inventory (123 Vehicles)

used 2019 Toyota Camry car, priced at $28,999
2019 Toyota Camry
used
Galactic Aqua Mica exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Toyota Tacoma car, priced at $32,949
2019 Toyota Tacoma
used
Magnetic Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2015 Chevrolet Sonic car, priced at $10,865
2015 Chevrolet Sonic
used
Red Hot exterior
Manual
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $29,050
2018 Toyota RAV4
used
Gal Aqu Met exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2019 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $28,499
2019 Toyota RAV4
used
Magnetic Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2022 Toyota Sienna car, priced at $42,997
2022 Toyota Sienna
used
Celestial Silver Metallic exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive