Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Bernard Brake.
Bernard Brake
Bernard Brake at McDonald Volkswagen
Refer Me
4.8

Bernard Brake

Finance Manager

McDonald Volkswagen

6000 S Broadway
Littleton, CO 80121

Contact Me
Call
Email

91 Reviews of Bernard Brake

February 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Flynn Genadio-Allen was great to work with and made the..."

- Jose Rodriguez L

Flynn Genadio-Allen was great to work with and made the entire process super easy, was able to complete the purchase and paperwork within 2 hours! Its been a great purchase so far and im happy I made the drive down to Littleton. Thank you Flynn for your help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Flynn Genadio-Allen

Feb 22, 2021

McDonald Volkswagen responded

We really appreciate you making the trip to work with our team, Jose! It is terrific to hear that Flynn made your purchase process so smooth and seamless. Thank you from all of us at McDonald Volkswagen and congratulations on your new car!

February 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My recent experience and purchase of a new 2021 VW GTI..."

- mtrus@mac.com

My recent experience and purchase of a new 2021 VW GTI from McDonald Volkswagen and their exception sales consultant Karson Johnston was excellent - and I don't use this kind of accolade lightly. Karson was engaging, honest, and had exceptional follow-through. The dealership was extremely fair and offered me the most aggressive pricing I could find in the Denver area. They also treated me very fairly on my trade-in. I will definitely consider purchasing from them again and give Karson and McDonald VW my highest recommendation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: DJ Lawson , Karson Johnston

Feb 21, 2021

McDonald Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad that we got the opportunity to assist you here at McDonald Volkswagen, and we will certainly let Karson know that you appreciate his help. It means a lot to know that we earned your business, and we hope that you continue to enjoy your new 2021 Volkswagen GTI!

February 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolutely amazing! Love the staff! The parts guys were..."

- 5150

Absolutely amazing! Love the staff! The parts guys were just the best ever! Shout out to the whole team for keep a positive attitude and smiling all the time! Good job

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 19, 2021

McDonald Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking the time to share! We appreciate your business and are thrilled to hear that you had such a successful experience working with the McDonald Volkswagen team. Stay safe, and we hope to see you again down the road!

February 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Stellar customer service all around! From the initial..."

- nburg

Stellar customer service all around! From the initial internet inquiry to the home delivery of my car, it was a pleasure. My super attentive salesman (Harrison!!) and the extremely personable finance manager (Bernard!!) made it a fun transaction, super easy and I got a used car at a very fair price that I'm excited about! Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Malcolm , Harrison, Bernard

Feb 18, 2021

McDonald Volkswagen responded

We couldn't have asked for better feedback! It makes our day to hear that Harrison and Bernard made your car-buying experience so special. Welcome to the McDonald Volkswagen family, and enjoy your new-to-you vehicle!

February 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Flynn did a great job with getting me the best deal. Only..."

- pro42

Flynn did a great job with getting me the best deal. Only thing I didn’t enjoy was the pulse which I should have not put on the car for $399!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Flynn

Feb 17, 2021

McDonald Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review and feedback. We are glad Flynn took good care of you, and we will be sure to let him know that you appreciated his help. I would be more than willing to speak with you directly about the Pulse and see if we can answer any questions you have. Please don't hesitate to give me a call. Thank you, Rodney Schluter - Director - 303-734-2785

February 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"After a few hiccups, Doug stepped in and made it right...."

- m_mccumber

After a few hiccups, Doug stepped in and made it right. We are now happy customers enjoying our Atlas. My recommendation would be to make 100% sure a vehicle has indeed been checked out prior to delivery.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 03, 2021

McDonald Volkswagen responded

We are happy to hear that Doug stepped in and took such great care of you. We appreciate your support of McDonald Volkswagen and we will take your feedback into account going forward. Thank you and safe travels in your Volkswagen Atlas!

January 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"For her all the experience was OK the saleswoman was..."

- Tblock1584

For her all the experience was OK the saleswoman was helpful, however she did not do a walk-through with me once I got the car. Also gas tank was only a quarter full And the inside of the windshield was not clean. I also was a little off put about having to sign a document saying I would buy the car today in order to receive the offer I submitted

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alea Rios

Jan 25, 2021

McDonald Volkswagen responded

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry that we didn't provide the exceptional service we pride ourselves on here. I've already spoken to the salesperson about the issues you identified to ensure this doesn't happen again. That said, I would be more than willing to speak with you directly about the vehicle you purchased and answer any lingering questions or address any concerns you have. Please don't hesitate to give me a call. Thank you, Rodney Schluter - General Manager - 303-734-2785

January 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"All of the staff at. McDonald Volkswagen were outstanding..."

- Jabo

All of the staff at. McDonald Volkswagen were outstanding in the desire to help. Both my wife and I were treated with respect, kindness and both Steven Smith and Bernard Brake were truly professional in all aspects of our purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steven Smith

Jan 06, 2021

McDonald Volkswagen responded

We really appreciate your feedback about Steven, Bernard and the team! It's great to hear that your purchase process was so smooth and seamless. Thank you for choosing McDonald Volkswagen and leaving us a review. We wish you and your wife safe travels and a happy 2021!

January 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Simply outstanding. From the start to finish, my family..."

- Jeff G.

Simply outstanding. From the start to finish, my family was treated with respect and kindness. Brody was fantastic to work with and Rod was great checking in on us. On one occasion I had my toddler with me and they even asked if she'd like a snack! It was by far the best car buying experience we've had and I would absolutely refer anyone who is interested in a VW to go there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: DJ Lawson , Brody Burns, Rodney Schluter

Jan 05, 2021

McDonald Volkswagen responded

Jeff - For you to say you had your best car-buying experience at McDonald Volkswagen really makes our day. We especially love to hear that both you and your toddler enjoyed your time at our dealership. Thank you for giving a shout out to Brody and Rod! We wish you safe driving in your new vehicle.

December 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome service. Ryan is great! I had to come in for a..."

- Jojobrantley

Awesome service. Ryan is great! I had to come in for a recall and he was really honest and told me it could take between two and three hours. He under promise and over deliver it I was out of there in one hour. I had a great buying experience and the service experience was also exceptional. I sold cars for nearly 25 years and I know what it takes to make a client happy and McDonald has that down pat!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott McGrew, Michael Barnett, David Ward, David Cox

Dec 30, 2020

McDonald Volkswagen responded

Jojo - Thank you for taking the time to share! We are very proud to have Ryan on our team, and it means a lot to hear that he delivered a five-star service experience. We appreciate you trusting the McDonald Volkswagen team with your business and hope to work with you again down the road!

1
...
1 - 10 of 91 results

Dealership Inventory (325 Vehicles)

used 2018 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $31,970

2018 Volkswagen Atlas

$31,970

used 2020 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $16,970

2020 Volkswagen Jetta

$16,970

used 2020 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $19,370

2020 Volkswagen Jetta

$19,370

used 2020 Volkswagen Passat car, priced at $18,770

2020 Volkswagen Passat

$18,770

used 2020 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $24,970

2020 Volkswagen Tiguan

$24,970

used 2014 Volkswagen Golf car, priced at $12,370

2014 Volkswagen Golf

$12,370