About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Betsy Woods.
Betsy Woods
Betsy Woods, Finance Manager, Skyland Automotive
4.5

Betsy Woods

Finance Manager

Skyland Automotive

255 Smoky Park Hwy
Asheville, NC 28806

Contact Me
Contact Me

26 Reviews of Betsy Woods

January 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"THE BEST CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE IN MY LIFE!"

- Jason Davis

From the 1st moment I started looking at new cars online, Skyland Automotive was there. If any of you all are like me, then you are nervous about the thoughts of buying your first brand new car. Let me reasure any and all that read this, Skyland Automotive takes all the pressure and nervousness out of the equation the second you send them that first email. It became extremely obvious who wanted my business from the start. I searched all the carlots in the Asheville area at the beginning. Skyland Automotive not only emailed me back first, they reached out to me via text message which was EXTREMLY helpful. The lady I spoke with was named Heather. Heather was hands down the most respectful, helpful person I spoke to between any of the other car dealership. Honestly, she is the reason I decided to try and get a deal done with Skyland. Once I arrived, the staff honestly made me feel like royalty. I was introduced by Heather to my salesman Joseph Belcher. Joseph traded the "salesman" tag in for the best friend tag almost instantly. His intentions were never to sell me a car. He truly wanted to help me get a car. "Most salesmen have the attitude that the buyer needs them. No no no. That's not the case at all. The buyer doesn't need me. I need them." When Joseph said that, I was sold 100%. I recommend every single person who is thinking about buying a new car to ask for Joseph. Wait if you have to wait. The experience is worth it. I'll never buy from anyone again, other than Joseph Belcher. While doing the paper work and actually negotiating the deal, Joseph calls Brad Belcher over to answer a question of mine. I didn't think anyone could compare to Joseph. I was incorrect. Without Brad, I never would have got financed. Not only did he get me approved (which was a Christmas miracle in its self), he allowed 1100 on my trade, and towed it from Sylva. Yes, that's right. Not only let me trade it in, but made me a more than fair offer on it, and TOWED it from Sylva!!!!! Brad wouldn't even let me screw my new tag on when I went back to pick it up. "You are my customer, and I told you I would take care of you." Brad said at right before I left the night I bought the car and again as he was screwing my tag on 3 weeks later. And that's how they all made me fill. I started off a nervous wreck that honestly dreaded buying a car because of all the negative sterotypes, not to mention my own disaster story's. The thought of spending an evening at a carlot terrified me. Thanks to Heather, Joseph, and Brad, I no longer fill scared about buying a new vehicle. I'm the exact opposite. Now I cannot wait to find a reason to go back and talk to them again. THANK YOU SO MUCH SKYLAND AUTOMOTIVE for not wanting to sell me a vehicle me before we became friends!!! I look forward to my next car purchase, and it is all because of the fine people at Skyland Automotive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Belcher, Joseph Belcher

January 14, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Excellent customer service"

- BIsola

Kevin, my salesman went above and beyond to make sure I'm able to get the car. I lived in Atlanta and I saw the car online. I finalized all negotiations on the phone including watching the video tape of the car before driving to Asheville NC. When I arrived at the dealership, everything was as I had hope for NO GIMMICKS. At the end of sale, Kevin took my car to the gas station and filled my tank up to fulll to drive back to Atlanta. That is great customer service. I will recommend the dealership and Kevin to both in and out of town customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin

December 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great sales team!! (Finance elsewhere...)"

- happy ending

Originally shopping for a Mazda CX-5, we met Glen Gasbarro and took it for a test drive. The 4-cylinder wasn't what we were looking for, but when we decided on a Jeep Cherokee we went back to see Glen. We were planning to test drive a new one and buy a slightly used model. The incentives offered were so good and Eric was great on working with us on the price so we went with the 2018. It was overall a great experience until we got into the financing office and then left without taking the Jeep, despite pressure to take it with us. After going back and forth with Betsy Woods for days over the phone and when we were ready to walk away, we finally got a finance package we could live with. You might expect fast-talking from the sales people, not the finance office. It was stressful and disappointing. We would definitely shop with Skyland again, but in the future will put the financing together before we go shopping.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Glen Gasbarro, Eric Ragan , Reid

December 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Honest Review "

- J.

I came to the dealership in hopes to find a Jeep. First time around, we were never contacted back about some other vehicles by our current sales person at the time and couldn’t come to an agreement on price. We waited a few weeks and reached out once again. Javier and Brian were excellent in helping us with the car buying process! They made it extremely easy and also addressed any concerns we had immediately. The only reason I didn’t give a 5 star review is due to the fact that they never sent the check to the bank to pay off my trade in and for the new car I purchased. Which resulted in the bank taking out a car payment for a vehicle that I hadn’t had for almost a week. I had called repeatedly and had also came to the dealership to speak to someone in person. They first told me the check had been mailed and that the bank was being “difficult”. Then they proceeded to say that it was Fedex’d. A number of days went by and I repeatedly tried to contact Betty in Finance to find out what was going on, leaving multiple messages, yet no return call. I finally got in contact with her only to tell me that the bank should receive it in a couple of days. (My bank was not even a quarter of a mile up the street from the dealership.) More time went by and I finally had to get the GM from the dealership involved. It was resolved that day the GM called me back. They said my paperwork had been “delayed”... no check had been sent at all. I don’t believe in giving fake reviews. This was our honest experience. I would definitely go back and buy from Javier, but they really need to work on the process of finishing up the paperwork and sending it to the appropriate place in a reasonable amount of time. The entire process shouldn’t have taken almost 3 weeks to finish. But overall, I am pleased with my vehicle and I would highly recommend Javier & Brian!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Javier Escobar , Brian

November 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"amazing."

- JOSEPH KOUSSA

They went beyond my expectations. They made everything much easier for me.They did not have a manual transmission in stock but offered to find me one, which none of the previous dealers i visited did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jewel Rose

October 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

""awesome experience by two wonderful, competent ladies""

- William Whiteside

On 9/14/17 I met purchased a 2017 Charger with the competent & friendly assistance from Susan Chesnutt & Betsy Woods. She was very helpful and knowledgeable, which made buying my car enjoyable. William Whiteside 2017 Dodge Charger

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Susan Chestnutt

October 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Car shopping made easy"

- threeguarddogs

I found a car I was interested in online and decided to just walk in to investigate. Joseph Belcher from sales took me on as a some-what interested customer and was very friendly and easy to work with. He was not pushy at all. Was willing to work with me over a several day period while I waited for my husband to return from out of town with the car we were interested in trading. He suggested taking the car I was interest in to my mechanic for a check over which I had intended to do anyway. The car passed with flying colors. And a deal was made.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joseph Belcher

October 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Top notch excellent people"

- bryan the car nut

Let me start off by saying I have never written a review of a dealership and and have bought upwards of 30 vehicles. I traveled 18 hours for this car. Excellent price with the exact options/color I wanted. The true test came when there were a few body imperfections with the car upon my inspection. Some blemishes (door dings and area on front bumper that had been lightly damaged from another vehicle). They called out the body guys and had things repaired that night. The dealer provided me with another car to drive while this was being repaired (I was vacationing about an hour away). The second test came the next day when the repair on the bumper was not exactly right and Dwayane the sales manager right off the bat acknowledged the problem and was very quick to make it right. I am a car guy. This car in particular was more to me than something to get from point A to point B. This transaction was not the quickest car buying experience Ive had due to the minor problems that arose but these people are among the finest people in the business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Well Pleased"

- jeep=man

Received warm and friendly service from all personal. Good experience while buying a new Jeep. I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking to buy a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Skeeter Coin

September 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"THAT was easy!"

- HappyJeepOwners

New Jeep, no problem. Buying a new car does not have to be a frustrating experience. Who knew? From start to finish, we were pleased with the professionalism and friendliness of the team at Skyland. Thanks to Sam, Betsy and the cappuccino machine, we left feeling very happy with our new Jeep purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam King

1
1 - 10 of 26 results