About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Bill Haygood.
Bill Haygood
Bill Haygood, Service Advisor, Pearson Ford
not yet rated

Bill Haygood

Service Advisor

Pearson Ford

10650 N Michigan Road
Zionsville, IN 46077

Contact Me
Call
Email

23 Reviews of Bill Haygood

April 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wrong Answer....Right Correction"

- Bob Leonard

I wanted the wheels and tires from a 2012 Ford Explore switched to a newly purchased 2017 Ford Explore. They switched the wheels/tires based on a comment "we do it all the time" and I was pleased. The wheels/tires switch soon turned "low pressure warning" lights on and they continued to come on for days and would only go off when the vehicle was turned off. The next time out, after about 20 - 30 miles "warning light for low tire pressure" came on. I checked the tires and the pressures were fine in all the tires but the "warning" lights were driving me crazy. I went back in to the dealership and they told me that the pressure sensors in each tire would have to be changed (@$550) for the four. They said the 2012 Ford Explore sensors had changed by 2017 which was my new car. I was NOT happy. I would not have switched the wheels/tires between the two vehicles had I know this. They admitted they didn't know it either. (An honest response.) Bill Haygood told me he would see if he couldn't make things right. I went into the dealership to pick up the car ready, unfortunately, to pay $550 for a mistake I made based on bad information I received from the dealership. Bill Haygood said, "It has been taken care of.....here are your keys." This was a wonderful example of a car dealership doing the right and honest thing. "I shall return."

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 14, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Maintenance service"

- Happy Customer

Thank you Bill Haygood for helping me make a convenient service appointment. All was completed exactly when I expected and everyone was cordial and helpful! Always a pleasure to visit Pearson Ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 24, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always a wonderful experience"

- Darci Tippetts

Recently I had to purchase two vehicles within a 30 day period (one was totaled in an accident) Both times I decided to come to Pearson Ford. No matter how many times I went to Pearson, whether it be for test driving, oil changes, or general questions about my new car, every person I came into contact with was very delightful. Everyone genuinely seemed to enjoy their job and their coworkers. An amazing environment to be surrounded in. When purchasing my vehicles I worked in majority with Michael Daniels, he was very flexible with my schedule and my boyfriends (we are both in the service industry working 50+ hours a week). He was very knowledgeable and answered many questions I had (I used to be very skeptical of Ford products) and reassured me of it's quality. His personality was very fun but professional, he definitely took all the different stresses out of purchasing a new vehicle. Even when it boiled down to the paperwork, John was very informative of all the information and explaining to me the situation I was put in after my accident. He explained everything very well and I wasn't left with any questions or loose ends. I recently came in for an oil change and also had a great experience, again everyone was very pleasant, even though there is a huge renovation going on which I understand can be stressful. I really enjoy that everyone seems to function as a team. It took a little longer than expected but Bill was very prompt on updating me and taking care of everything I needed with no surprise costs. I am definitely going to continue coming to Pearson for all my car related needs, and refer people who are currently car hunting. Keep up the amazing work! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Pearson, Michael Daniels

January 27, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Ben and Jay great to deal with"

- DJPATCH

Second vehicle I bought from Jay Coyle at Pearson Ford the past several years. I Referred my son and he also bought a truck from Jay ,couple years ago. Ben Weir came out to discuss my options and did not play any games and made me a deal with no smoke and mirrors.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ben Weir, Reggie Ervin, Don Thompson, Jay Coyle, John Pearson

August 16, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Good place to do business"

- jr

Over the past 12 years I've purchased 6 vehicles at Pearson, everything from new and used Escapes for my kids to pickups trucks and a Shelby Mustang for all of us. Everyone there has always been helpful considerate and very fair in all of their dealings with me and I would and have recommended them to everyone. Thanks Ben,, and thanks Jay. And a special thanks to Donna Monday. She may be retired now but I think she showed a lot of the younger staff the best way to treat customers. With Ben Weir's efforts and leadership and Donna's examples they have made the best staff of any car dealer in this city. '

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ben Weir, Scott Krouse, Jay Coyle

March 06, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Worked until they fixed it."

- Escapade

I came to Pearson after initially going to Tom Wood Ford. At TW, they went out of their way to try to avoid doing any diagnosis of the problem, trying to tell me I was responsible for the cost of inspection and repairs (while still under full warranty), and trying to sell me a new car after having just bought this one a month ago. I was so disgusted with my experience at TW that I was genuinely concerned that the issue might not be able to be fixed. Pearson, and Bill Haygood in particular, were friendly, upfront, diligent and honest. They had to call in an engineer from Ford, but they eventually discovered that it was an issue with the timing. Pearson earned a loyal customer for life with this transaction, and not only because my experience was so bad at Tom Wood. If you are considering a purchase or service, please heed the ratings and comments both here and on the Tom Wood site. Notice TW does not list their employees on DealerRater, but Pearson does. High turnover and shady dealing likely means TW doesn't want you to truly know what you are dealing with. Choose Pearson, they will do right by you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 04, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I took delivery on my tenth vehicle this week and could..."

- pbeering

I took delivery on my tenth vehicle this week and could not be happier with the whole experience. On those rare occasions that we have needed service Scott Krouse has been excellent. Our sales experience with Donna Monday and Bill Sawyers has been simply outstanding. Everyone at this dealership goes out of their way to make it happen -- every vehicle, every time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ben Weir, Scott Krouse, Robert Denman

April 06, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Great service! Work is thorough & efficient. Love..."

- pm9205

Great service! Work is thorough & efficient. Love the fact that I am notified when service is due because I have a very busy schedule and don't always remember.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Randy Bennett

July 28, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Another perfect service visit. This time it was in (the..."

- Admiral Dan

Another perfect service visit. This time it was in (the Escape) to get serviced and checked out for a 2,000 mile trip. Bill and Mark got me scheduled and out fast and on time. I trust Mark Creek to always check everything on the vehicle 100% for safety and I always follow his recommendations as I do Bill. My five (5) Ford and Mercury vehicles remain in excellent running condition ,....AND reliable, .... due to their efforts. I great appreciate the friendliness and profesionalism of both Bill and "super-tech" Mark. Most sincerely, Tim Gilchriest ...... as well as Amy, Gail and Matt Gilchriest

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Randy Bennett , Bill Haygood and Mark Creek

June 29, 2012

Dealership Rating

"I recently purchased a new F-150 from Chris DeFord and..."

- Dompeters

I recently purchased a new F-150 from Chris DeFord and just had my first oil change. I have worked with the service department through my work and always received exceptional service and everyone I worked with went out of their way to make sure I was happy and well taken care of. Great dealership, great people. My next car will be from Pearson ford. Customer for life, great job everyone Don Peters

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris DeFord, Randy Bennett

1
1 - 10 of 23 results

Dealership Inventory (289 Vehicles)

2018 Ford Transit Connect

$23,102

2018 Ford Focus

$15,797

2018 Ford Focus

$15,797

2018 Ford Focus

$16,983

2018 Ford F-150

$30,789

2018 Ford Edge

$41,974

2018 Ford F-150

$32,376

2018 Ford F-150

$48,999