Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Bill Hoffman.
Bill Hoffman
Bill Hoffman at Tom Ahl Family of Dealerships
Refer Me
5.0

Bill Hoffman

Sales Consultant

Tom Ahl Family of Dealerships

2525 Allentown Rd
Lima, OH 45805

Contact Me

I am married to my wife Linda and we have three children Brad, Nate, and Luke. I enjoy spending time with family and friends. Also enjoy woodworking as a hobby. I have been working at Tom Ahl's for the past 15 years.

Dealership Experience

18 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

18 yrs, 2 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

113 Reviews of Bill Hoffman

February 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"we have bought r last two cars from Tom Ahl" . The first..."

- fromtheheart128 Verified Customer

we have bought r last two cars from Tom Ahl" . The first one was the best van never had any trouble with it . Everyone is always very nice ...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dustin Dye

Feb 25, 2021

Tom Ahl Family of Dealerships responded

Thank you for taking the time to post your amazing rating. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon.

February 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very nice facility. Bill Hoffman was a great salesman to..."

- sfigert825 Verified Customer

Very nice facility. Bill Hoffman was a great salesman to work with. The entire process was seamless up through the financing aspect with Jeremy. Will definitely be back in the future!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeremy Addis

Feb 02, 2021

Tom Ahl Family of Dealerships responded

We are thrilled that you had such a good experience at our dealership! We can’t wait to have the opportunity to serve you again! 

January 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We just purchased a used vehicle from Tom Ahl and Bill..."

- Andrew Rogers

We just purchased a used vehicle from Tom Ahl and Bill Hoffman was an awesome salesman! We were looking for a vehicle with more space for our family. We requested to rest drive a couple different models. Bill would get one ready for us and while we’re were test driving one he would get another one ready! After rest driving several vehicles we finally selected one we really liked. We made an offer and awaited their answer. To my surprise Tom Ahl himself came out to discuss my offer! He was very kind and did a full price breakdown to show me what a great deal we would be getting. Our family now has a comfortable vehicle we all enjoy. Thank you Bill Hoffman and Tom Ahl for your dealership and knowledgeable sales!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 05, 2021

Tom Ahl Family of Dealerships responded

Thank you so much for your review, Andrew! Your opinion is valuable to us, and we love knowing you have had such an awesome experience with us! We can't wait to see you again!

November 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We just purchased our 3rd vehicle from your..."

- HUNNAMANS Verified Customer

We just purchased our 3rd vehicle from your establishment. Would recommend you to everyone! We have always left extremely satisfied and with exactly what we were looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 30, 2020

Tom Ahl Family of Dealerships responded

We are so happy to hear about your 5-star experience! We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit with us!

July 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bill was a great person to deal with. He was very..."

- chadmillerofkenton

Bill was a great person to deal with. He was very personable in conversation and knowledgeable. I enjoyed working with him thru the whole car buying process. If your in the market for a new vehicle ask for Bill Hoffman

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 17, 2020

Tom Ahl Family of Dealerships responded

We really appreciate you sharing your experience with us! We value your time and business and look forward to continuing to support you in the future.

June 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"General maintence."

- DUMOR2 Verified Customer

I trust that they will do a good job and let me know if they detect anything that should be done. Service is usually done in good time. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 29, 2020

Tom Ahl Family of Dealerships responded

Thank you so much for leaving such a fantastic review! We truly appreciate it and we can’t wait to continue to serve you again in the future!

April 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great place for car shopping "

- dstemen5 Verified Customer

The Ahl dealerships are very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. I have been dealing with them since 1983 and have never had a bad experience with sales or service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Ahl, Dustin Dye

Apr 06, 2020

Tom Ahl Family of Dealerships responded

We are so grateful that you left us such a great review! We take pride in bringing all our clients the customer service that they deserve. We can’t wait to continue to serve you.

March 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I like ahls, they always take care of you. There quick..."

- LARRYVANSCHOYCK Verified Customer

I like ahls, they always take care of you. There quick and effective. And good about giving out loaner cars. I like that. I like the selection of cars to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marlon White

Mar 24, 2020

Tom Ahl Family of Dealerships responded

Thank you, Larry, for your feedback! We strive to bring you the best experience possible, so we greatly appreciate your response! We hope to see you again soon!

March 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Came out on a Sunday to look for a car like one came back..."

- ronbarhorst

Came out on a Sunday to look for a car like one came back and talked to Bill Hoffman and met Andy kill really nice and helpful.and would definitely go back to buy from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dustin Dye, Andy Kill

Mar 09, 2020

Tom Ahl Family of Dealerships responded

It was a pleasure to have the opportunity to help you find your next vehicle! We appreciate your patronage and are ready to continue serving you! 

March 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We looked at different lots but came through and found..."

- sbarhorst88

We looked at different lots but came through and found Bill and Andy. They were very knowledgeable and friendly. Will definitely be back. Great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dustin Dye, Andy Kill

Mar 09, 2020

Tom Ahl Family of Dealerships responded

We are thrilled that you had such a good experience at our dealership! We can’t wait to have the opportunity to serve you again! 

1
...
1 - 10 of 113 results

Dealership Inventory (778 Vehicles)

new 2021 Chrysler 300 car, priced at $35,751

2021 Chrysler 300

$35,751

new 2021 Dodge Challenger car, priced at $40,598

2021 Dodge Challenger

$40,598

new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $26,819

2021 Hyundai Sonata

$26,819

new 2021 Chrysler Pacifica car, priced at $40,487

2021 Chrysler Pacifica

$40,487

new 2021 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $29,649

2021 Jeep Cherokee

$29,649

new 2021 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $29,949

2021 Jeep Cherokee

$29,949