About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Bill Lindsay.
Bill Lindsay
Bill Lindsay, Service Advisor, Star Buick GMC
4.8

Bill Lindsay

Service Advisor

Star Buick GMC

260 Country Club Road
Easton, PA 18045

Contact Me

I was born and raised in New Jersey, lived for 2 years in Florida before finding my way home in Roseto, PA 22 years ago.Growing up in the automotive business and having worked both parts and service, I currently find myself working as a GM fully trained service consultant at Star Buick GMC.I have been servicing my customers here at Star since 1998. On a personal note when I am not at work, I enjoy spending time with my children, mountain biking, running and keeping active.

Call
Email

45 Reviews of Bill Lindsay

December 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Adam “Hawk” Mihalko"

- Rod Christman 6

Easy and no hassle sales deal made our purchase very easy to complete. Will definitely recommend the Hawk to friends and family members looking to upgrade or purchase a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sean Marouchoc, Adam Mihalko

Dec 19, 2018

Star Buick GMC responded

Thanks for your very kind review, Rod! Regards, The Star Buick GMC Cadillac Team.

December 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Adam (the hawk)"

- Tinac

The best sales person I ever had. Down to earth & also very easy process. I don’t feel like he was a sales person. Great customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 19, 2018

Star Buick GMC responded

We're pleased to hear that everything went well for you! Thanks for coming in. Regards, The Star Buick GMC Cadillac Team.

November 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"3rd Car Buying "

- Donna Rae

I came back to Star Buick to purchase a car for my daughter. This was my 3rd car buying experience here. I worked with Adam and team the whole experience went effortlessly with this team of great professionals. They handled the whole process from financing to keys in hand with courtesy profinalism and always a friendly attitude. I wont purchase a car or take my viechls for service any where else! I highly recommend Adam and the whole team at Star Buick

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Mihalko

Nov 26, 2018

Star Buick GMC responded

Thank you for the business and the great review. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Nov 26, 2018

Star Buick GMC responded

Thank you for the business and the great review. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

November 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Experience Ever!!"

- GermanshepherdGirl

I've been a loyal Star customer for the last 15 years. I have had exceptional service for my 2003 Vibe, from Bill Lindsey and his crew that has/had kept my Vibe going with 145,000 miles. Unfortunately a no fault accident Totaled the Vibe. I turned to Star under the leadership of Clete Landis, Robbie, the manager of the Used Cars Adam Mihaklo and Bob Panosetti. With the guidance of these men, my car purchase went off without a hitch. They got me into an Immaculate 2016 Buick Encore with all the features I needed for me and my 2 German Shepherds who "fit perfectly". I can not give enough praise to everyone At Star of Easton and I am confident Bill help me keep this car running as well as he did my Vibe.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 06, 2018

Star Buick GMC responded

Thank you for the business and taking the time to review us. We hope to see you again in the future.

October 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Quick and painless "

- Skibumm

It was a pleasure to work with Adam, he really paid attention to details and found me the perfect car. I will recommend him to all my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Anderson, Adam Mihalko

Nov 06, 2018

Star Buick GMC responded

Thank you for the business and taking the time to review us. We hope to see you again in the future.

October 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very EASY"

- Skibumm

I recently visited the service center and Bill took the time to help me and go the extra mile; introducing me to Adam so that I could trade in my vehicle for a better and more reliable car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 06, 2018

Star Buick GMC responded

Thank you for the business and taking the time to review us. We hope to see you again in the future.

May 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Memorial day mailer"

- Canyonman

Received a mailer the Wednesday before Memorial day weekend. I called Greg Smith Thursday to line up a visit for Friday. On arrival, Greg set me up with sales associate Adam Mihalko, who introduced me to the 2018 Canyon line up. They gave me a more than fair $ for my 2012 Canyon. With the help of the finance team, we sealed the deal, and I picked up my new vehicle on Memorial day. Yea, they were open Monday. I can't say enough about Star. They made buying a new vehicle a breath of fresh air.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 11, 2018

Star Buick GMC responded

Thank You for the review. We work very hard to earn your respect and loyalty. See you soon.

May 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great sevice department, Great sales, Poor "After the Sale""

- plong0 Verified Customer

I bought 4 vehicles over a 3 year period. Three new and one used. Derick was my salesman and can't say enough good things about him. Sadly he is not there anymore. Have talked to Adam Mihalko and he is the only one there now that tries to help me in the best he can. I bought a used 2008 Chevy that was badly rusted on the back fenders. If I bought the vehicle they promised that I do not have to worry that they would fix this for me. Found out they just shipped it out to one of those quick fix shops and looks like they just sprayed over the rust. 4 months later the rust is coming out again. I have talked to 3 different managers and they all said, " You are a good customer and I will get back to you". That was almost 2 months ago since I talked to the first manager and have not yet heard back from any one of the three.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Roat, Adam Mihalko

Jun 11, 2018

Star Buick GMC responded

Sorry to hear of your experience. Expect a call from our Fixed Op Director in the next day or two. Best Regards,

May 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Back 4 times for simple issue"

- FASTFILL Verified Customer

Unable to do the simple things. 4th visit for a faulty USB port. Then they tell me it’s not under warranty. Even though it’s been an issue since new. Not Impressed with Gmc. I have 2 Yukon Denalis And compares to bmw they suck. Probably won’t buy another.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jun 11, 2018

Star Buick GMC responded

Sorry to hear about your experience. Expect a call from our Service Manger in the next day or two. Best Regards

May 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Air Conditioner Compressor "

- jamoyer Verified Customer

Due to allergies and asthma I live by my air conditioner. So when it didn’t get cool I took it to Star Buick. They put dye in the line and in about a week, I took it back. They found that it was leaking from the compressor. They ordered the part and when it came in they installed it. So far it is working very good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Patino, Justin Morgan

Jun 12, 2018

Star Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to inform us of your ongoing positive experience. We are sincerely pleased to know that the efforts of our team has made the difference in your car buying experience. Your testimonial gives us the knowledge that we are making a significant impact and moving forward in a positive light. If you ever have additional questions or need service, we are more than happy to lend a hand.

1
...
1 - 10 of 45 results

Dealership Inventory (401 Vehicles)

2017 Buick Enclave

$53,785

2018 GMC Canyon

$42,185

2017 GMC Acadia

$44,435

2017 Buick Enclave

$53,185

2018 GMC Canyon

$42,125

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$47,495

2018 GMC Canyon

$26,285

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$38,475