Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Bill Tang.
Bill Tang
Bill Tang at Pacific Honda
Refer Me
not yet rated

Bill Tang | Page 2

Executive Sales Consultant

Pacific Honda

188 S Beretania St
Honolulu, HI 96813

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

12 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

12 yrs, 8 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

27 Reviews of Bill Tang

December 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service "

- Hanae

I have found my right car I needed with the right price. The salesman was very helpful to give me the information and to process the paperwork. Thank you for showing me the special clearance sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 12, 2017

Pacific Honda responded

Hi Hanae, Thank you for your review. Pacific Honda is happy to know that their customers are being taken care of. Please contact us if there is any questions or concerns. Thank you, Edward Ing Marketing/Customer Relations Manager Edward.Ing@hondahawaii.com

December 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"hrv purchaser"

- lennyt

fast in and out no haggling not pushy easy to talk to took my trade in without hassles i did not expect to buy only look but it was easy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Clark

Dec 05, 2017

Pacific Honda responded

Hi lennyt, Thank you for your review. Pacific Honda is grateful to know that their sales staff is taking care of our customers. I am glad Bill gave you a easy hassle free experience. Please let us know if we can assist with anything else. Thank you, Edward Ing Marketing/Customer Relations Manager

December 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Efficient Sales Process"

- Davitcha

Pacific Honda has great ads each week in the paper as well as on their website and honors the prices in their ads. I have visited the three Oahu Honda dealerships on multiple occasions over the last two years, and have consistently found that Pacific Honda simply has the best prices. Additionally, their sales process is relatively transparent. No bait and switch, no excessive time spent "checking with the manager," no high pressure sales tactics, even in the "finance office." To sweeten the deal, they have a clean, air conditioned showroom right downtown, staff with a very can-do attitude, and a large selection of Honda vehicles. The staff are not exceptionally charming, but they are efficient and get the job done. After searching the Oahu market for over a month for a "great deal" as well as a sales team that felt respectable and ethical, I chose Pacific Honda over all the rest, saving $2000 over the lowest post-negotiation prices offered at Tony and Windward, without even having to negotiate. Pacific Honda has proven themselves to be the only Honda dealership on Oahu worth buying from.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Shu

Dec 04, 2017

Pacific Honda responded

Hi Davitcha, Thank you for your review of our dealership and staff. We really appreciate your positive comments and letting us know that you had a positive experience with our sales staff. Please contact any of us if you have any questions or concerns. THank you, Edward Ing Marketing/Customer Relations Manager

November 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service"

- Tanuki

I needed a car. Researched Toyota, which I own, and planned to buy again. However, the response from sales staff was poor. Bill at Pacific Honda responded promptly. I knew what I wanted and he had the car ready at the appointed time. We did paperwork and I drove home a happy customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 01, 2017

Pacific Honda responded

Hi Tanuki, Thank you four your review. We really appreciate you purchasing your vehicle from Pacific Honda. Its great knowing that Bill took great care of you. Please contact us, if there are any questions or concerns. Thank you, Edward Ing Marketing/Customer Relations Manager

November 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchasing 2017 crv"

- NYG96813

Loved my experience working with this dealership! I would definitely recommend this dealership to my friends and will tell them to ask for Bill Tang!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Clark

Nov 27, 2017

Pacific Honda responded

Hi NYG96813, Thank you for your review. Pacific Honda is happy knowing that Bill made your car purchase experience a awesome one. We really appreciate you referring your friends and to Pacific Honda and Bill Tang. Thank you again, Edward Ing Marketing/Customer Relations Manager Edward.Ing@hondahawaii.com

November 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Stress Free "

- Teer8892

Great experience. I was able to get the model and color I wanted. All the details were explained clearly and all my questions answered. Would definitely recommend Bill and Pacific Honda to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 22, 2017

Pacific Honda responded

Hi Teer8892, Thank you for your review. Pacific Honda really appreciates you referring customers to Bill Tang and the Pacific Honda Dealership. It's great that our top sales consultant was thorough with our customers. Please contact Bill or I if you have any questions or concerns. Thank you again, Edward Ing Marketing/Customer Relations Manager

November 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome service"

- Bee

It was a great experience for me as a first time buyer. Everything went well. The salesperson was very helpful and accommodating. Wide selection of cars too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 22, 2017

Pacific Honda responded

Hi Bee, Thank you for your review. Pacific Honda is happy to know that our customers are well taken care off. Bill is our top guy and it shows. Thank you again, Edward Ing Marketing/Customer Relations Manager Edward.Ing@hondahawaii.com

November 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase of used car."

- Maverick808

Went in seeing a car online for sale on Craigslist. Bill helped me look at all my options without over pushing (stereotypical car salesman) he helped me fill out all necessary paperwork and was efficient to help have the car cleaned up before I left. I spend only a couple of hours there which was surprising quick. Every option was thoroughly explained. All the other salesmen on the floor were also courteous. It seemed almost family like. The decision to purchase through pacific Honda was very easy because the lack of pressure to buy. The location is convenient as well as the overall cleanliness of the showroom and bathroom. I would recommend them to my friends and family. Thank you for such an enjoyable and professional business experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Shu , Everyone working at 4pm on 11/12/17

Nov 22, 2017

Pacific Honda responded

Hi Maverick808, Thank you for your review. We really appreciate our customer feedback on how our sales staff is treating them. Bill is our top guy and its great knowing why he one of the best. Thank you, Edward Ing Marketing/Customer Relations Manager

November 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"great experience"

- Doc96801

Got exactly what I wanted at the price I was willing to pay. Great friendly service. Bill was patient and willing to show me all the options and colors that the HR-V came in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Clark

Nov 22, 2017

Pacific Honda responded

Hi Doc96801, Thank you for your review. We are glad that Bill took great care and patience in getting you what you wanted. Please contact us if there are any questions or concerns. Thank you, Edward Ing Marketing/Customer Relations Manager

November 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The most painless experience ever!"

- hinanotahiti

One of the reasons why I drove my previous car for 14 years was because I did not want to deal with the stress of going to the dealership. But the time finally came for me to get a new car. I researched very carefully on exactly what I wanted and Mr. Kenny Ching promised me that he would make it very easy for me. I got to Pacific Honda at 8:30am and I was on my way to work with my new 2018 Honda Fit by 10:30am. Bill Tang of Executive Sales was so professional, yet laid back and patiently took me on a test drive and explained the vehicle in depth. Alex Shu took care of all the financing paperwork efficiently. Bill and Alex truly made the experience enjoyable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Shu

Nov 15, 2017

Pacific Honda responded

Hi hinanotahiti, Thank you for your review. Pacific Honda is happy to know that our customers get what they came home and leave extremely satisfied. Please contact us if there are any questions or concerns. Thank you, Edward Ing Marketing/Customer Relations Manager Edward.Ing@hondahawaii.com

11 - 20 of 27 results

Dealership Inventory (401 Vehicles)

new 2020 Honda Clarity Plug-In Hybrid car, priced at $33,360

2020 Honda Clarity Plug-In Hybrid

$33,360

used 2018 Honda CR-V car, priced at $23,888

2018 Honda CR-V

$23,888

used 2018 Honda Civic car

2018 Honda Civic

Call for Price

used 2019 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $28,988

2019 Honda Odyssey

$28,988

new 2021 Honda HR-V car, priced at $23,565

2021 Honda HR-V

$23,565

new 2021 Honda HR-V car, priced at $23,565

2021 Honda HR-V

$23,565