Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Billy Bohrmann.
Billy Bohrmann
Billy Bohrmann at Shottenkirk Toyota Granbury
Refer Me
3.6

Billy Bohrmann

Sales Manager

Shottenkirk Toyota Granbury

5100 U.S. 377
Granbury, TX 76049

Contact Me
Call
Email

19 Reviews of Billy Bohrmann

August 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly Staff, Edwin Pena went above and beyond to make..."

- MCHENNARD1 Verified Customer

Friendly Staff, Edwin Pena went above and beyond to make the buying experience comfortable. All the Sales Managers were extremely helpful and pleasant. Tate, did a great job on the finance side.. Overall, very pleased with my trade-In/Purchasing experience. I will return dealership in the future...... Mark Hennard

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Curtis, Tate Pumphrey , Edwin Pena - 5 Star

July 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales manager just about ruined the purchase"

- MARTYGRIFFITH37 Verified Customer

Salesman, Oscar Black was awesome. His Sales Manager just about had me going to another dealer. Price of truck was very good, but they tried to slip in unnecessary and “rip off” items. They wanted to charge me $500 for nitrogen in my tires in the future. Since the atmosphere is 80% nitrogen, I said no. There was also $500 for “administrative” items. It was explained that this was paperwork and make ready items. Since they charge $150 doc fees, I said no. We finally agreed to a compromise. The Sales Manager was, in my opinion arrogant. He told me he was going to change my mind about I decided to handle financing. Eventually, bought the truck, thanks to Oscar Black the salesman. If you buy from them, watch out for the “hidden costs”. I guess all dealers do this, but the Sales Manager’s arrogance was almost too much. Sales Manager was Billy Bohrmann.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Oscar Black

July 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Terrible experience. Will not but from again. Purchased a..."

- No name Verified Customer

Terrible experience. Will not but from again. Purchased a “certified” Toyota, has “surface rust”... not specified during sale. Lesson learned to take the word “certified” with a gain of salt. They did indeed help me get into a different truck, but I had to eat almost $7000 because of the “trade in “ difference. Take it or leave style to assisting. What a joke.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

July 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a great experience. Mr Oscar Black, Billy and his..."

- rohama Verified Customer

It was a great experience. Mr Oscar Black, Billy and his team helped me out. I was very happy with my car. They are very professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"So far this is the worst experience I've ever been a part..."

- alex

So far this is the worst experience I've ever been a part of hidden fees, terrible communication. Waited 3 and a half hours after signing for the car only to find the tint needed replaced Billie assured us it would be taken care of so we made the appointment showed up and surprise no tint specialist in today. With a 1450 shattenkirk service that they force you to add to the cars cost the complete lack of communication and customer care is astounding if I could give negative stars I would as of the time of this review they still have my vehicle we will see if it gets any better I surely hope so.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Chris

June 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Experience, Thank you!!"

- ellerybohrmann Verified Customer

I had such a wonderful experience here at Toyota. Billy Bohrmann was able to help me get a brand new car, him and the rest of the staff were so welcoming and very helpful, allowing me to get a great new deal on my Toyota! I will definitely be returning and would recommend this location to anyone! 10/10

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Lang

June 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easily the worst auto dealership I've ever dealt with...."

- IrreverentCrawfish

Easily the worst auto dealership I've ever dealt with. The salesman wasn't too bad but Billy the sales manager was as shady as anyone I've ever done business with. I drove 3 1/2 hours from Oklahoma City to look at what seemed to be a great deal on a certified used Camry. As soon as I got there, the salesman took me on a test drive and when we got done I was fully prepared to buy the vehicle and pay cash until Billy came out and told me that because I was an out of state buyer the only forms of payment he was able to accept were either in-house financing or literal, green, $100 bills. He wouldn't even accept a certified bank check or wire transfer. That is crazy enough, but the even worse part is that he tacked on so many ridiculous dealer and TT&L fees that he quoted me at just over $23,000 out the door, nearly $7,000 above the $16,450 online price that that I drove 225 miles for. After a ton of negotiation, Billy acted like he was doing me a favor to lower the out the door price to $19,680, still over $3000 above the online asking price. I immediately walked out, drove 45 minutes to Family Toyota in Burleson, and purchased a fancier Camry for a lower price. It was absolutely evident to me that Billy's plan was to bully me into financing the vehicle and then use the fact that I'm financing the vehicle anyway as justification for me paying the $7000 price jump. This dealer is the perfect example of why people hate auto dealerships, and I'm amazed that their sleazy, bait-and-switch tactics are even legal. If you're looking for a Toyota in the DFW area, avoid this place like the plague.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

May 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership that is willing to negotiate. They..."

- Marlintx.cc Verified Customer

Great dealership that is willing to negotiate. They stayed past hours to make sure I left satisfied with my New Ram. Although they were tired and ready to go, they never lost their friendly demeanor.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The whole experience makes me sick thinking about it. My..."

- Christina Verified Customer

The whole experience makes me sick thinking about it. My sales guy Alan Foreman was pretty good i I liked him, he was new and you could tell he was really trying. It was everyone else above him. This was not my first car buying experience. I purchased 4 cars in the past one used and 3 new. This was the 1st time to come to this dealership though. I cant believe I'm saying this but i really feel like they took advantage of me because I'm a woman. I was passive and didn't push hard enough where I knew they were wrong. Im not going into detail about everything i feel they did wrong but i will say they screwed me on my trade in. I know someone that went the month before and traded in a old Toyota Camry for a newer one. His trade in had over 100k miles, trashed inside, transmission was going out and a dent in the back. They gave him 7k for his car. I had a 2015 Cadillac SRX, 40k miles, like new black leather seats, clean very well taken care of, no scratches or dents of any kind, almost perfect condition the only thing was half of the touch screen wasn't working which is common in Cadillacs. They tried giving me 7k as well . Every time I brought up that they had given the person I know the same amount for his car in the xxxxty condition it was in they would avoid the question and not say anything. They ended up giving me a little more for it but still not near what it was worth. That was one of several reasons i think so little of that place now. I was stupid for not walking out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Alan Foreman, Tate Pumphrey

April 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They were all amazing! Josh, Tate and Billy are some of..."

- Cmbaird2016

They were all amazing! Josh, Tate and Billy are some of the nicest guys I have found! I got my dream car!!! I had the best experience ever and I will be coming back!! Thank you all so much for making this such a great experience!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tate Pumphrey , Josh Warnken

Apr 13, 2020

Shottenkirk Toyota Granbury responded

Thanks so much for the kind words. We're completely dedicated to providing top quality service and we're glad to hear that your experience reflected this dedication. We appreciate the time it took for you to give us this feedback. At Shottenkirk dealerships, we always strive for service excellence. Let us know if we can do anything else and thanks again!

1
1 - 10 of 19 results

Dealership Inventory (358 Vehicles)

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $36,501

2019 Toyota Highlander

$36,501

New 2019 Toyota Tundra car, priced at $49,137

2019 Toyota Tundra

$49,137

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $36,831

2019 Toyota Highlander

$36,831

New 2020 Toyota Sienna car, priced at $35,368

2020 Toyota Sienna

$35,368

New 2018 Toyota Tundra car, priced at $50,771

2018 Toyota Tundra

$50,771

New 2020 Toyota Sequoia car

2020 Toyota Sequoia

Call for Price

New 2020 Toyota Supra car

2020 Toyota Supra

Call for Price

New 2020 Toyota Avalon car, priced at $36,591

2020 Toyota Avalon

$36,591