Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Blake Leach.
Blake Leach
Blake Leach at Marquardt of Barrington Buick GMC
Refer Me
5.0

Blake Leach

Sales Consultant

Marquardt of Barrington Buick GMC

1421 South Barrington Road
Barrington, IL 60010

Contact Me

15 Reviews of Blake Leach

April 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The entire dealership is wonderful. Everyone is..."

- Dan

The entire dealership is wonderful. Everyone is pleasant, happy to help in any way possible and always friendly. Service to sales to ownership-everyone is top notch! Dave and Blake made the process of buying my 2021 Sierra a fantastic experience and I wouldn't consider another dealership when the time comes for a new vehicle> Dan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 12, 2021

Marquardt of Barrington Buick GMC responded

We're pleased to know we have been able to exceed your expectations and really help you out! Thank you for taking the time to mention a few of our staff members that really went above and beyond. I will make sure to pass along your comments.

February 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"At the end of the day, we really felt we were treated..."

- wtd35

At the end of the day, we really felt we were treated fairly & got the best deal possible. Highest marks to Blake, our salesman (both knowledgeable & personable , Manager, Ruben very much involved and showroom immaculate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ruben Perez

Mar 02, 2021

Marquardt of Barrington Buick GMC responded

We're glad to hear you found our staff was so knowledgeable and helpful! Thank you for taking the time to provide this review.

January 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"During the holiday's we've all seen the Buick commercials..."

- Encoreguy

During the holiday's we've all seen the Buick commercials - I truly get a kick out of them. So when it was time for me to terminate my old lease and start a new lease, the team at Marquardt of Barrington Buick GMC worked major OT for me. I can't thank them enough on what they did to make me laugh, bring a smile to my face and to make me feel special....more than just a "customer". On the day of delivery - not only did they wash the car to make it even more beautiful they pulled it in side the service area, put a big white bow on my gorgeous Red Buick Encore GX. They also wrote on the windshield - to Kenny from Kenny. They even posed for pictures with me, which I ended up posting on my Facebook page and got tons of "likes" and "comments". I even had folks texting me saying "your dealership did that for you"? I said yep - they did - just for me!! In my 40 plus years of driving and owning a car, I have never gone back to the same dealership for a second time. Why you might ask? Because they didn't make me feel "special" - I was just a sale to them. So, me going back to Marquardt of Barrington for a second time was a completely new and different experience for me. But the team at Marquardt of Barrington Buick GMC - made it a fun and enjoyable experience the first go around that I returned. I'd like to give a major "kudos" shout out to the following folks: Tim McIntyre Blake Leach Dave Arenson Ruben Perez Thank you guys for giving me, my very own "Buick" commercial experience. It made my day and my holiday's even brighter! Kenn M

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am the Happy and Proud owner of a new 2020 Buick..."

- Linda B.

I am the Happy and Proud owner of a new 2020 Buick Essence Envision purchased at Marquardt Buick in Barrington, Illinois. My salesperson was Blake Leach who had the drive to answer or find the answer to my questions. He worked tirelessly to sell me my Envision. Blake and the Marquardt Dealership will treat you with dignity and respect and make you feel warm and welcome each time you visit them. Blake Leach and the Marquardt team are true professionals and went “ABOVE AND BEYOND “ which exceeded my expectations. Thank You All! Sincerely, Linda B.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Arenson, Eric Sharlow

December 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great job by Blake. Extremely knowledgeable and..."

- ATL

Great job by Blake. Extremely knowledgeable and respectful of our time. He did everything that my wife and I asked was very accommodating to our schedule. Great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Arenson, Eric Sharlow

October 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The entire staff is a breath of fresh air. Blake made..."

- Albw67

The entire staff is a breath of fresh air. Blake made the buying process so easy. He wasn’t simply trying to sell us a car like most places. He was trying to meet our needs and truly make us happy. The vehicle I wanted had to be located. Blake and Rueben asked us to trust them.. so we did and the vehicle they brought in for us exceeded our expectations. Blake is up front and honest. We are going to purchase another vehicle in 3mths and we are definitely going back to Blake .. The service department offers service above and beyond what you’d expect as well. Love this dealership period!!!❤️

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ruben Perez, Raymond Pandocchi

July 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Blake was so kind and helpful! From the minute I..."

- JodieSaylor

Blake was so kind and helpful! From the minute I contacted him through email, all the way through the purchase of our new car. I would recommend him over and over again! Thank you, Blake!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Experience I ever had in buying a new car..."

- louiann

This was by far the best experience I ever went through in purchasing a new car. No high pressure sales tactics. I called Marquardt in the morning regarding a GMC Terrain with my requirements, By early afternoon they had located a vehicle on their lot and had it ready for me to test drive. They also supplied me a quote which was simple to read an understand. Best part there were no hidden fees. One thing I appreciated was the over the weekend extended test drive. Once I notified them I wanted to purchase the vehicle we made an appointment for later that day. When I arrived all paperwork was ready so the time in the dealership was minimal. Great Experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ruben Perez

July 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We could not have had a better experience working with..."

- TJankow

We could not have had a better experience working with Ruben to find our new car. In fact, at first we passed on the vehicle and he still responded in a professional, hassle-free manner. We then went back to him and the car had been sold but he STILL found us the car we wanted and facilitated a dealer trade to get it done. We could have chosen a dealer closer to the city but instead chose to drive back out to Barrington just to work with Ruben and his team. Just a top notch salesman all around. THANK YOU!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ruben Perez

July 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent, easy experience buying a car remotely during..."

- gutierrez7911

Excellent, easy experience buying a car remotely during Covid. They brought the car to us overnight for a test drive which was helpful given the pandemic and us having little kids. I think the price we got was not a deal but was a fair price for the car given the year/mileage/features/trim.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ruben Perez , Deanna

1
1 - 10 of 15 results

Dealership Inventory (147 Vehicles)

used 2020 GMC Terrain car, priced at $30,604
2020 GMC Terrain
used
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Buick Encore GX car, priced at $26,551
2021 Buick Encore GX
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2019 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $31,705
2019 Volkswagen Atlas
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Buick Encore GX car, priced at $27,032
2021 Buick Encore GX
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Buick Encore GX car, priced at $27,032
2021 Buick Encore GX
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 GMC Terrain car, priced at $34,955
2021 GMC Terrain
new
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD