Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Tim McIntyre.
Tim McIntyre
Tim McIntyre at Marquardt of Barrington Buick GMC
Refer Me
5.0

Tim McIntyre

Sales

Marquardt of Barrington Buick GMC

1421 South Barrington Road
Barrington, IL 60010

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

17 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

23 yrs, 5 mos

62 Reviews of Tim McIntyre

April 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The entire dealership is wonderful. Everyone is..."

- Dan

The entire dealership is wonderful. Everyone is pleasant, happy to help in any way possible and always friendly. Service to sales to ownership-everyone is top notch! Dave and Blake made the process of buying my 2021 Sierra a fantastic experience and I wouldn't consider another dealership when the time comes for a new vehicle> Dan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 12, 2021

Marquardt of Barrington Buick GMC responded

We're pleased to know we have been able to exceed your expectations and really help you out! Thank you for taking the time to mention a few of our staff members that really went above and beyond. I will make sure to pass along your comments.

January 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"During the holiday's we've all seen the Buick commercials..."

- Encoreguy

During the holiday's we've all seen the Buick commercials - I truly get a kick out of them. So when it was time for me to terminate my old lease and start a new lease, the team at Marquardt of Barrington Buick GMC worked major OT for me. I can't thank them enough on what they did to make me laugh, bring a smile to my face and to make me feel special....more than just a "customer". On the day of delivery - not only did they wash the car to make it even more beautiful they pulled it in side the service area, put a big white bow on my gorgeous Red Buick Encore GX. They also wrote on the windshield - to Kenny from Kenny. They even posed for pictures with me, which I ended up posting on my Facebook page and got tons of "likes" and "comments". I even had folks texting me saying "your dealership did that for you"? I said yep - they did - just for me!! In my 40 plus years of driving and owning a car, I have never gone back to the same dealership for a second time. Why you might ask? Because they didn't make me feel "special" - I was just a sale to them. So, me going back to Marquardt of Barrington for a second time was a completely new and different experience for me. But the team at Marquardt of Barrington Buick GMC - made it a fun and enjoyable experience the first go around that I returned. I'd like to give a major "kudos" shout out to the following folks: Tim McIntyre Blake Leach Dave Arenson Ruben Perez Thank you guys for giving me, my very own "Buick" commercial experience. It made my day and my holiday's even brighter! Kenn M

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service. Excellent text, email & phone..."

- Gary

Excellent customer service. Excellent text, email & phone support throughout the shopping & purchase experience. Extremely pleased. From the receptionist to sales to the owner/manager - all great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Pandocchi

December 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tim was a pleasure to work with. Sincere, hard working..."

- semmer

Tim was a pleasure to work with. Sincere, hard working and eager to please the customer. He is a real credit to Marquardt GMC. Keep him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank White, Dave Arenson

August 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"INTEGRITY."

- Jim and Vikki V.

Ruben Perez and Tim McIntyre are exceptional!! My husband and I recently purchased a vehicle from Marquardt of Barrington. We just experienced possibly the very best customer service of all time! First, the dealership stands by their "FULL DISCLOSURE POLICY"; something unfortunately most dealerships do not adhere to; we were shown every detail of the quote, which Ruben and Tim took their time to explain to us. Second, the numbers we were quoted over the phone, were EXACTLY what we paid (no "oh...by the way..."). Lastly, both Ruben and Tim continue to respond to our questions on a timely basis, whether it is a phone call or email. Even after the deal was completed! We are so impressed with the high level of integrity these gentlemen displayed that there is no doubt in our minds, we are definitely coming back! Oh, did I mention....my husband used to sell cars?? HE is exceptionally impressed and that is hard to achieve. Keep up the great work! Jim and Vikki V. :-)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Holloway, Ruben Perez

August 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My NEW Chevrolet Traverse!"

- mdevroy

It wasn’t until AFTER I met Tim McIntyre, at Marquart of Barrington, that I came to realize; Marquart, as a whole, operates a VERY SOUND Christian Based business! Tim AND Marquardt were truly a GOD-sent! They delivered EXACTLY what We had discussed... ...An EXCELLENT Vehicle at an EXCELLENT Price! In addition, the often tedious task of paperwork was accomplished in a MINIMUM of Time AND with relatively little effort! Tim, (et all!), were extremely Knowledgeable, Professional AND Friendly! I VERY MUCH look forward to My NEXT Auto Purchase with Marquart of Barrington! Sincerely, Mike D.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank White , Dave (at the Reception Desk!

November 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Marquardt Team"

- Encoreguy

The Marquardt Team is great! Working with me from start to finish. Identifying the "right" car for me. It did take a couple of days due to the Thanksgiving Holiday but once I returned and the car was ready - I was / am a very happy customer. Subsequent visits for oil changes, or getting the mud flaps for my car - the team always take's the time to stop and say hi, ask how I'm doing and how's the car? And on top of it all, they always remember my name. Tim McIntyre - my sales rep - always takes the time to say hello and if time permits he'll take a few moments and chat with me whenever I stop by. In my book - this team is a "10"!! Thanks for all you do! Kenn M

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Holloway, Dave Arenson

November 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Most excellent!!"

- Eganas

Tim McIntyre is fantastic!! We bought an SUV from him 9 years ago and just purchased its replacement from him. Excellent service from start to finish, as always!! Never pushy, never rushed. He worked very hard to get us the best deal, and we could not possibly be any happier with the entire transaction. He took the time to walk us through all the features and controls of our new vehicle (and there sure were a lot!!) and even paired our cell phones for us. Cannot say enough good things about Tim, and Marquart of Barrington! HIGHLY recommend!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing service"

- Kstallmo

Tim McIntyre did an excellent job working with me to find the right car with amazing professional focus. He is the best person I have ever worked with to buy a car....amazing!,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No pressure, very knowledgeable and hassle free. "

- Pstar

Tim was professional, knowledgeable and patient. He did a 3 way trade to put me in just the right vehicle in a short amount of time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank White

1
...
1 - 10 of 62 results

Dealership Inventory (147 Vehicles)

used 2020 GMC Terrain car, priced at $30,604

2020 GMC Terrain

$30,604

new 2021 Buick Encore GX car, priced at $26,551

2021 Buick Encore GX

$26,551

used 2019 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $31,705

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$31,705

new 2021 Buick Encore GX car, priced at $27,032

2021 Buick Encore GX

$27,032

new 2021 Buick Encore GX car, priced at $27,032

2021 Buick Encore GX

$27,032

new 2021 GMC Terrain car, priced at $34,955

2021 GMC Terrain

$34,955