Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Dave Arenson.
Dave Arenson
Dave Arenson at Marquardt of Barrington Buick GMC
5.0

Dave Arenson

General Sales Manager

Marquardt of Barrington Buick GMC

1421 South Barrington Road
Barrington, IL 60010

Contact Me

I enjoy helping others accomplish their goals in fulfilling their transportation needs. My goal is to provide our clients with the best value available in an efficient and courteous fashion. In my spare time, I enjoy bowling, racquetball and time on my Harley.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

39 yrs, 6 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

54 Reviews of Dave Arenson

December 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy trade-in "

- tyles67

We traded our SUV for a new Denali. Ironically, we were rear ended on the way to the dealership. No one was hurt thankfully but this put a wrench in our plans! The team at Marquardt worked with us and and were very gracious with our predicament. No haggles, no back and forth, no pressure. We love our new Denali and will likely be back for another purchase in the future. Deanna Hattula was our sales rep and did an outstanding job communicating with us. She was a pleasure to work with. Frank and Dave were most helpful as well. Everyone was kind and a delight to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank White, Deanna Hattula

December 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tim was a pleasure to work with. Sincere, hard working..."

- semmer

Tim was a pleasure to work with. Sincere, hard working and eager to please the customer. He is a real credit to Marquardt GMC. Keep him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim McIntyre, Frank White

November 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasant, Quick, Reasonable"

- Lap

I went in to purchase a GMC truck and found the staff very knowledgeable and trustworthy. My buying experience was complete when I took home the perfect vehicle for my needs. This process was done in a very short period of time which is the way I like to car shop. Deanna was my sales person and she did a fabulous job on the buying process. She was very aware of the product, answered all my questions, and persuaded me not to shop any other dealerships. I went in as a Ford truck guy and came out as a GMC truck guy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank White, Deanna Hattula

July 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New car"

- Ayoa Tony

I followed Dave Arenson from his previous Chevy dealership. The facility here makes you feel more at home than any other dealer I have been to. Brian Safstrom was extremely attentive and taught be all the new tech gadget stuff. This was my best buying experience ever. I got to meet the owner Kurt who was very gracious and genuine. Thanks for the great experience! AYOA Tony

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Safstrom

April 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Chevy traverse"

- Keithbigger

I went in with financing already secure from a website. Miguel and Dave had never heard of the company, yet they worked through the process, even though I'm sure it took up way more time then just doing it with there own financing. My wife loves the car, and we could not be happier with the way you guys worked with us. Thanks alot for keeping us informed through out, and for the great service. You guys have gained a customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Miguel Sanchez

April 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service and dealership people"

- Georgecaras1999

Just wanted to take a few minutes to say how much I like your service personnel. I had an emergency problem with my Buick Enclave early in the morning before 8 am. My wife needs this car in the afternoon to pick up 4 grand kids. I called in and made contact with Jill Long and Justin Salvadalena. I needed to have a loaner and get the car serviced. They made certain that this happened and I had my car towed and received a loaner to take care of the grand kid situation. I got my car back the next day. They went beyond what I would expect from a dealership to make me a satisfied customer. They are just outstanding to work with. That is why I get my car serviced at Marquardt whick is 62 miles from my residence. George Caras

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carey Lynch, Frank White, Miguel Sanchez , Jill Long, Justin Salvadalena

March 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Like visiting with a friend."

- Knokey

Deanna had all the answers to my questions. After extensive internet time doing searches on cars on my list I got to Marquardt Buick GMC and there she was. I worked my list when I had time visiting a dealer a week. After the first visit I felt better about my choice of both this dealer and Deanna. Everyone helped to make this car buying experience the best i have had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank White, Deanna Hattula

March 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Stress Free Experience"

- TwinMom

Deanna was wonderful to work with, we spoke in the morning to discuss the two cars found online that I was interested in seeing. By the time I got there, both were washed and pulled up for me to see and test drive. Came back in later in the day with my husband for him to see and we sealed the deal. I loved the no pressure no haggle feeling, even another couple in the waiting room mentioned the very same thing to us. Will certainly recommend this dealer and the people to anyone I know in the car market.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank White, Deanna Hattula

March 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent buying and service experience!!"

- Bill12

Bought the car 18 months ago and dealt with Dave Arenson and it was a smooth and easy experience. I left feeling that I was dealt with at a very professional level and that I received a very fair price on a 2 year old Encore. Then a few days ago I had a small problem with the radio and pulled into the dealership to see if they could take a quick look. They looked at it immediately but needed to order a part. I was there only about 20 minutes and on my way with a courtesy car and back the next day to pick up mine. Everything was fixed and the car was washed and check out took 5 minutes. Entire sales and service staff can only be described as professional, friendly and polite! If there is an employee anywhere near you they even open doors for you. SERVICE HERE IS WHAT IT SHOULD BE and I will be a long time customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin and others who I didn’t get their names

March 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Honesty and Integrity Still Exist"

- FL Bound

Deanna Hattula worked above and beyond the norm to find a car that met our criteria. She took all the stress and leg work away from us. Right from meeting her, we felt we could trust her to work on behalf of our best interests. She even found rebates we were unaware existed. We would highly recommend asking for her the next time you're looking for a car. We sure will!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Holloway, Deanna Hattula

1
...
1 - 10 of 54 results

Dealership Inventory (219 Vehicles)

New 2019 Buick Encore car, priced at $19,461

2019 Buick Encore

$19,461

New 2019 Buick Encore car, priced at $19,890

2019 Buick Encore

$19,890

New 2019 Buick Regal car, priced at $31,028

2019 Buick Regal

$31,028

New 2019 GMC Acadia car, priced at $28,159

2019 GMC Acadia

$28,159

New 2019 GMC Acadia car, priced at $29,712

2019 GMC Acadia

$29,712

New 2019 GMC Acadia car, priced at $30,159

2019 GMC Acadia

$30,159

New 2019 Buick Encore car, priced at $20,178

2019 Buick Encore

$20,178

New 2019 GMC Acadia car, priced at $36,991

2019 GMC Acadia

$36,991