Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Bob Chien.
Bob Chien
Bob Chien at Colonial Subaru
Refer Me
not yet rated

Bob Chien

General Sales Manager

Colonial Subaru

89 Newtown Rd
Danbury, CT 06810

Contact Me
Call
Email

15 Reviews of Bob Chien

January 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very helpful. Easy transaction. Great honest people...."

- Joeysav

Very helpful. Easy transaction. Great honest people. Dan Holuba was a very helpful and professional sales representative. The sales manager and all the employees we great

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel Holuba

Jan 27, 2021

Colonial Subaru responded

We’re glad we could deliver a 5-star experience! Thanks for choosing Colonial Subaru of Danbury!

May 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Daniel Holuba was our sales rep and he was phenomenal,..."

- bv0422

Daniel Holuba was our sales rep and he was phenomenal, very detailed, super understanding and very patient with us from beginning to end thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 27, 2020

Colonial Subaru responded

Thank you for rating Colonial Subaru with 5 stars! We will be sure to pass your kind review to Daniel. Please let us know if our team can be of any additional assistance.

March 23, 2018

Dealership Rating

"My first Subaru"

- Mjs

3 hours after picking up my 18’ WRX and I still have a smile on my face! After owning many German performance cars I decided to make the switch to something more reliable and economical without sacrificing the performance I was used to. I worked with Dan Holuba who might as well be a Subaru Jedi. The entire experience from start to finish was super easy. Dan had all the answers to my crazy questions. He let me take as much time as I wanted on the test drive and wasn’t pushy at all. I am so happy with the service I received at Colonial Subaru and look forward to the same experience when it comes time to service my car. I can already tell that Colonial is there for their customers before and after the sale. Very refreshing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Forese, Daniel Holuba

August 08, 2017

Dealership Rating

"New lease made easy!"

- Luke Vander Linden

This is not my closest Subaru dealership. I came here to follow the associate who sold/leased me my last two Subarus. That's how great she is! But it turns out everyone I dealt with at Colonial was fantastic! Angie is affable, genuine and knowledgeable. Everyone else - from the business manager to the guy that gets your car ready for pick-up - puts you at ease. I was never lead to a dark, windowless, smoke-filled room like at other dealerships. Everything was bright and open. I'm eligible for a new lease in 2.5 years and baring any unforeseen events, I'll be coming back to Colonial!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Meehan, Angie Harrsch, Nathan Schaniel , Nathan

July 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly, attentive, and thorough."

- Bobinho1

When Colonial Subaru first moved into their new location, I was not entirely happy with their expansion since they had been small and cozy on Federal Road. How, however, they have grown into themselves, and their new environment has become friendly and hospitable. The experience of leasing our new car was easy, organized, and sensible. The people, from Daniel our sales consultant, to Bob to Nick all connected personally with us. Of course, they are sales people, always offering some additional service at greater cost. But, all in all, they do a great job and I would not hesitate to refer anyone to them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Forese, Daniel Holuba

July 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No Pressure and a Patient Team!"

- BarbetteB

I brought my 78 year old father into Colonial Subaru because he wanted a Subaru. We initially were looking at a pre-owned vehicle then he thought maybe he wanted new. Kelly was super patient with him. She answered all of his questions - more than once - and had no problem going back and forth between cars. But even more impressive was how patient she was with all of his jokes! She was the perfect sales person for us. No pressure at all. Just helpful. When dad decided on a new car, Erwin was quick and walked him through all the details. Along the way, Bob was there to be sure our experience was the best one. He checked in several times to see how we were doing. He helped with the decision making by pointing out how the cars we were looking at would fit in with my dad's lifestyle. Overall, Colonial Subaru and its team was a pleasure to do business with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Erwin Carranza, Kelly Albano

June 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Customer comes first"

- Evelyn98

We are residents in Massachusetts but choose Colonial Subaru in CT for Best deal on new Legacy from Bob Chien Sales Manager. When I decided against extra options I first agreed to, they made all necessary changes including loan agreement several days later. Jim Wright, our salesman, made himself always available along with the General Manager George Samaha. James Meehan handled our finance changes smoothly. We highly recommend them. Mike and Ginny O'Halloran

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Samaha, Jim Meehan, Jim Wright

October 13, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good service"

- vdalbis

I had a great experience at colonial Subaru except for my dealer was not very professional . George and Bob helped me a great deal. When I called them to complain about my dealer they helped me with my purchase and pickup of my car . I went in to pick my car up and George and Bob took great care of me and made sure everything went smooth . They had a great guy explain everything to me about the inside of my car. My purchase went smooth when they helped me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Samaha, Christer Cambriello

May 10, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very compassionate and helpful "

- wrarwx

Bought my first car here, definitely worth the wait. Our salesman Joe was able to give me everything I wanted and more. Ryan, the delivery specialist, was very informative and friendly. Overall a great dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe D'ercole, Erwin Carranza, Ryan Jowdy

March 23, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Two words Christer Cambriello"

- Sococnnor

Went there to negotiate and haggle bit to my surprise I didn't have to. Salesman Christer was awesome no pressure and made me feel I was walking out with a great deal!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christer Cambriello , April

1
1 - 10 of 15 results

Dealership Inventory (180 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru Outback

$24,222

2019 Subaru Outback

$24,888

2018 Subaru Outback

$22,999

2019 Subaru Forester

$28,777

2017 Toyota Highlander

$25,999

2018 Subaru Outback

$25,333