Back

Colonial Subaru

Danbury, CT

4.5
599 Reviews

89 Newtown Rd

Danbury, CT

06810

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 599 reviews

June 25, 2022

Took my 2019 Subaru Ascent in for an oil change and annual inspections yesterday. I want to highlight my interactions with Shantell, the receptionist in the service dept. She is the personification More

by Fred
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shantell
Jun 27, 2022 -

Colonial Subaru responded

We appreciate your awesome shoutout to Shantell, Fred! We're so happy we were able to make the process of servicing your 2019 Ascent so great! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your awesome experience at Colonial Subaru of Danbury! We'll see you again!

June 13, 2022

In late May I purchased a 2022 Legacy Touring XT from Colonial. They were fair and receptive vis-a-vis the price and valued my trade in within market parameters. I particularly enjoyed working with Pet More

by Frank B Stamford
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Parray
Jun 15, 2022 -

Colonial Subaru responded

Thanks for the five stars, Frank! We are happy to hear that Peter could assist you during your visit here with us at Colonial Subaru of Danbury and we hope to see you back for any of your auto needs!

June 09, 2022

The dealership is in Danbury, CT which is pretty far from Teaneck, NJ. I called and spoke with Lily who was my salesperson. I told her what I wanted and that I had a 2019 Subaru to trade in. First, she wa More

by arubamama12
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob Chien, Ciliana " Lilly " Genao
Jun 10, 2022 -

Colonial Subaru responded

Hello, We understand your frustration and appreciate your honest feedback regarding your recent experience. We never intend to upset you and strive for the highest level of service, so we're disappointed to hear we may have missed the mark this time. Please contact us soon so we can discuss your concerns and find a resolution. Thank you, Corey Henderson - General Manager - (203) 744-8383

January 13, 2022

Fixed car, which I am glad, but unbelievably rude. Don’t ever want to go back. Set up appointment 3 days in advance. Car not done til after hours. Told to call and pay over phone but nobody answers More

by Ibes0420
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan (he did good job) don’t know last name
Jan 14, 2022 -

Colonial Subaru responded

We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and are sorry to hear about the experience. We will address this with our team. I would like to listen to your concerns in order better understand and above all offer a better client experience. Please reach out at your earliest Thank you, Corey Henderson - General Manager - (203) 744-8383

Jan 14, 2022 -

Ibes0420 responded

It’s easier for me to reply in this manner, rather than calling. On Monday 1/10 I set up appointment for my vehicle to be serviced for an oil leak on Thursday 1/12, with a nighttime drop off on Wednesday 1/11. I wrote on drop off envelope that I would like to get car back after 5:00 . My husband was able to get through apx 3:30 to find diagnostic was just being done. At about 4:45, he was told what issue was, and apx cost. As I was getting daughter to an appointment, my husband was told I could call once done driving to pay the bill (he was told service dept there til 6-7:00). This would also give service dept chance to finish up and prepare invoice. I called at 5:15 with no answer in service dept. Then I called again at 5:18 frustrated. I didn’t just drop the vehicle off and surprise you. I set that appointment up. Yes, I said I would be picking it back up after hours, but that means my issue gets pushed to the latter part of the day? And after being told I could still call to pay for work done, I couldn’t? I would have had bill cleared up earlier, if it hadn’t been looked at so late….so now, how would I get vehicle back to go to work next day? I was able to get through when I called 203-798-3891. As i was trying to tell the woman on the phone how I was getting frustrated she kept opting to speak over me. When I tried to do the same back to her she pointed out that I couldn’t hear her question as I was doing that. I even ASKED if I could explain myself and was told all she wanted to know was what I needed to resolve the problem. She sent me to another person who now had to deal with me even more frustrated. Same attitude given to me by her also. Finally my call was forwarded to service rep who was polite on the phone. The invoice was still just being completed and he needed to send my call to, I believe, the service office. They of course were not there, and I had to leave a message. I left my cell number which Ryan did call back, gave me total, and I paid. The communication, organization, and attitude I ran into were quite poor. I have worked retail for 37 years. I know interacting with the public can be a challenge. Giving a customer the time to be heard matters. It also, in general, costs but a moment or two of your time. Far less than the loss of any future sales or service.

October 27, 2021

Carlo Columbo was very helpful. I am very happy with the car I left with More

by Blake
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred Artman, Carlo Colombo
Oct 27, 2021 -

Colonial Subaru responded

We're happy to hear Carlo helped you have such a positive experience, Blake! Thank you for taking the time to leave Colonial Subaru of Danbury your five-star review!

April 27, 2021

This is the first time we have visited Colonial Subaru. We started our communication via email. The service was amazing from the email to the operator to the salesperson and to the back office (Carlos). More

by Lisa M
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Milton Martinez and Carlos Costa
Apr 28, 2021 -

Colonial Subaru responded

Lisa, Thanks for taking the time to leave us your great review! We couldn't be happier to hear that your Forester purchase with Carlos was able to earn us five stars! We appreciate you choosing Colonial Subaru of Danbury!

April 16, 2021

Dan Holuba was an excellent sales representative. As we were looking to trade in our 5 yr old Crosstrek, Dan explained the 2021 upgrades with no pressure to purchase. After test driving the new Crosstrek, More

by Canei49!
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Holuba, Kayla A. Pierpaoli
Apr 16, 2021 -

Colonial Subaru responded

We are so happy that Dan could do such a great job for you! We are lucky to have him on the Colonial Subaru of Danbury team. Enjoy your new Crosstrek!

April 13, 2021

We are so grateful to Fred Artman! Fred was over-the-top generous with his time and knowledge—and we didn’t even buy a car from him! He helped us sort through pre-owned options and told us exactly what ques More

by NYCNina
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred Artman
Apr 14, 2021 -

Colonial Subaru responded

This review has made our day! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your review and rating! It's so wonderful to hear Fred provided exceptional care to you and helped you into a car you love! - Colonial Subaru of Danbury

April 07, 2021

Honest dealership that will not pressure you. I purchased a 2018 CPO Crosstrek and had a pleasant experience throughout the process. Drove all the way from NYC to this dealer because of the great selecti More

by Travis N
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos , Alan Aviles
Apr 07, 2021 -

Colonial Subaru responded

Travis, We're so pleased to hear how well our team came together to provide a five-star experience to you! We're so grateful for your feedback and compliments! We'll be sure to share your review with Alan and Carlos so they know they've made a great impression on you, and we hope you love your 2018 Crosstrek! Thanks for choosing Colonial Subaru of Danbury!

March 11, 2021

It was time to let go of our wonderful 17 year old truck. Very hard to do. We also have a 2004 Subaru Legacy and it is still going strong. To replace the truck we decide to buy another SUV, a Subaru Fores More

by Lucy & Peter
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ciliana " Lilly " Genao , Kayla A. Pierpaoli
Mar 12, 2021 -

Colonial Subaru responded

We're sorry to hear you had to let go of your 17-year-old truck, but we're happy our team could help you make it a little easier. While there's no replacing it, especially with so many fond memories attached to it, we know the Forester is a great pick. Thank you, Lucy and Peter, for your great review. We'll pass along your compliments to Lilly, Kayla, and Amal. Take care! - Colonial Subaru of Danbury

1
...
1 - 10 of 599 results