Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Colonial Subaru

Danbury, CT

4.5
589 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Colonial Subaru has been family owned and operated by the Beylouni family since 1993 and is an outstanding member of the local community, the Connecticut Automobile Retailers Association, the Greater Danbury Chamber of Commerce, the Bethel Chamber of Commerce and the National Automobile Dealers Association. Colonial supports local charities and is a multiple year Titanium sponsor of the Danbury Hospital Cancer Fund and a Premier sponsor of Ability Beyond Disability.
Contact Dealership

89 Newtown Rd

Danbury, CT

06810

Directions

By Type

Showing 589 reviews

January 26, 2021

"Very helpful. Easy transaction. Great honest people...."

- Joeysav

Very helpful. Easy transaction. Great honest people. Dan Holuba was a very helpful and professional sales representative. The sales manager and all the employees we great

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 27, 2021 -

Colonial Subaru responded

We’re glad we could deliver a 5-star experience! Thanks for choosing Colonial Subaru of Danbury!

January 14, 2021

"My 12 year old Forester blew its transmission and I was..."

- nick1013

My 12 year old Forester blew its transmission and I was suddenly in the market for a new car. I went to Colonial Subaru and every single aspect of my car buying experience was absolutely 5 star. My salesman, Ron Schneider, was incredibly knowledgeable about the cars I was looking at, including the competitors, and immediately pointed me towards the Forester I wanted. No sales pressure, just an incredible resource for knowledge. Financing and the service department were equally fantastic. It was a great car buying experience and I love my new Forester. My family and I have been buying our cars from Colonial for many years, and we will keep doing so with incredible service like this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 14, 2021 -

Colonial Subaru responded

It was our pleasure to help you get into a new, more reliable Forrester! We appreciate you sharing your experience with Ron, he is such an important part of the Colonial Subaru of Danbury team! Thanks again and take care!

December 16, 2020

"Must ReadBeware of Wolves in sheep's clothingNothing..."

- DavidB

Must Read Beware of Wolves in sheep's clothing Nothing but blatant lies spend all of their days Pulling wool over your eyes I had brought my vehicle over to them to have my short block and an engine reseal then when I picked up my vehicle I found that my vehicle short block was not replaced. When I brought it to the service mangers attention was told that there was nothing wrong with the block and I didn't have to replace it so I gave them the benefit of the doubt of course was my only option at the time then long behold 4 months later my oil light came on I then brought it to them and they said that they did an engine flush and replaced the pcv valve another part that I had asked for them to replace and to come back in a 1000 miles so I brought it back to them once I have reached that mile mark and was told by the adviser that I am consuming oil and need a block to stop the issue I then went to the mangers office to show him the email where I had requested to have the block replaced and offered to pay for the block as long as they can help me with the install the manger seemed like he was willing to help. Then later that day he called me and told me that he will do it for 3600 plus tax he was going to send the heads out to get checked and that he was going to cover the labor now the original quote that the advisor gave me was for the block and reseal is $1700 labor & $3284.16 parts for a total of $4984.16 so why am I paying 3600 when I already paid 2635.28 after tax. So I then call Subaru of America for help explained to them the situation and they were willing to help me with the cost of the repair. I then called the dealership to schedule the appointment then I received a call from the manger and he was telling me that the cost for the repair was 4200 and with the assistance that Subaru was giving me that it will come out to be 3600 again back to the original price he then claims that the price given to me was with the goodwill that Subaru gave me now if you have been reading this closely you would see that I didn't call Subaru until after they gave me the quote of 3600 so that is lie from the mangers mouth I then did so out reach and was able to find the block at another Subaru dealer for a lower price and asked if they can match or if I can bring the part with a Subaru invoice showing it came from an authorize dealer he then said no to me bringing the part and no to matching the price. I then called another Subaru dealer and they was able to match the price and also cut the labor as well as getting the head checked and overhauled all for lower then what he was offering me and telling me that he was giving me a deal on it. So that being said I have went with the other location who have been nothing more then helpful and understanding and was will to lose some money for a mistake that was not there fault that being said please be aware going to this location they will tell you that they are doing the best to help you but it only takes one phone call to another location to call them out on there lies

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dec 30, 2020 -

Colonial Subaru responded

Thank you for reaching out. If you could please contact me directly so we can discuss this in greater detail, it would be much appreciated. Thanks, Corey Henderson - General Manager - (203) 744-8383

December 06, 2020

"I bought a used car from Colonial Subaru for my 17 year..."

- Josh

I bought a used car from Colonial Subaru for my 17 year old daughter this week. Daniel Holuba, our sales associate was terrific. Dan was very attentive and patient with us through the whole process. Whether it was having the car warmed up and ready for a test drive to addressing the car's minor needs -- Dan went above and beyond to make us feel confortable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 07, 2020 -

Colonial Subaru responded

We can't thank you enough for your review, Josh! We're so happy to hear that Dan worked hard to find a new car for your daughter! We look forward to seeing you next time at Colonial Subaru!

November 29, 2020

"We walked in without an appointment. Immediately greeted..."

- Tarentaylen

We walked in without an appointment. Immediately greeted and taken to a sales associate to help us. Dan Holuba listened to us, brought out the exact car quickly that we were looking for. Let us take a test drive, told us to enjoy car and not to rush. I usually don't write reviews nor particularly like dealerships, but I must say Colonial Subaru and Dan changed my mind. Never felt pressure or rushed. Felt as though everyone actually cared if myself and family were happy. Dealership was clean Covid distanced and had nice refreshments. We bought a great car at a great price and very happy with the whole experience start to finish...had 2 children with us and they also enjoyed the experience as well. So, if your looking for a great dealership and great salesman check out Dan Holuba and Colonial subaru

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 30, 2020 -

Colonial Subaru responded

Thank you for your positive feedback! We're so happy to hear that Dan took such great care of your family during your recent purchase! We hope you enjoy your new Subaru and look forward to working with you again!

August 30, 2020

"This was by far my favorite experience with a car..."

- nyjets

This was by far my favorite experience with a car dealership and i have bought cars from BMW, Honda, Toyota, and many others. The new GM, Cory Henderson, was a complete surprise for me. He was accommodating, patient and genuine. He had a way of being high customer service without even trying. He just made the entire selling process comfortable and fair. It was fitting that the way my son and I met Cory was during the tropical storm power outage as he was the only one in the darkened dealership. Yet in the middle of that, he arranged for us to test drive a Forrester as if it was just a normal thing to do. Doug Sherman our salesperson was also very helpful and totally available for any questions and support needed as we closed the deal and arranged for pickup of my son’s new car. Carlos Costa made the financing and warranty options very understandable and offered no pressure only welcome advice. He was flexible to ensure that the deal fit what my son was looking for in his budget as he balanced risk protection against cost. I do HIGHLY recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a fair deal and to be treated like you might treat a new potential friend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Corey Henderson, Doug Sherman
Aug 31, 2020 -

Colonial Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Cory, Doug, and Carlos! The team at Colonial Subaru of Danbury are so happy to hear that we got your son into a new Subaru Forester. Let us know if he has any further questions!

July 23, 2020

"Colonial Subaru was a pleasant experience."

- Art

One of the best dealerships I have ever been to. The staff were professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. There was no stress or pressure to buy any extras. Dan, Kelly and Carlos were great. I would recommend Colonial Subaru to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 10, 2020

"Doug Sherman, Carlos Costa and Chris Souza - Excellence "

- Sue Z

Doug Sherman, Carlos Costa and Chris Souza were extremely knowledgeable about sales, financing and instructing me on all features of the Outback. I wanted an Outback with white interior and Doug found the only one in the northeast. He was in constant contact with me. Very patient and understanding. Just fabulous! Carlos arranged financing and when into great detail explaining payment info and financing options. Phenomenal service. Chris (I nicknamed him Capt Kirk) because he knows every detail about the car In depth including electronics. I have a 21 year old Honda so stepping up to a 2020 Outback was really a shocker with all the electronics, but Chris showed me how to use them all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Sherman, Carlos Costa, Chris Souza
July 08, 2020

"Colonial Subaru is excellent"

- abbygator

Doug Sherman made buying two cars at the same time not just painless but actually enjoyable! He was extremely patient while my wife and I test drove car after car after car and went above and beyond searching for the perfect fit to our needs. Chris was a tremendous help giving us an in depth demonstration of every bell and whistle the cars are equipped with. Kayla in finance was also a great help with picking out warranties and a pleasure to chat with. We will certainly recommend Doug and the crew and Colonial Subaru to our friends and family and will be back ourselves. Thank you again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Doug Sherman, Chris Souza
July 01, 2020

"Daniel Holuba was extremely helpful."

- nfuego22

Daniel was my Sales Rep. He was very friendly and extremely patient and understanding. He went out of his way to assist me in getting me the car I wanted. I was extremely satisfied when I left the dealership. Thanks Dan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 589 results