Bob Schumacher
Bob Schumacher at Valley Imports
Refer Me

Bob Schumacher

Sales Consultant

Valley Imports

402 40th St S
Fargo , ND 58103

Contact Me
4.6
35 Reviews

Bob grew up in rural Linton, North Dakota. He went to college and then moved to Lincoln Nebraska in the early 70’s doing retail sales. He came back to North Dakota and moved to Fargo after finding the love of his life back in Linton. In 1976, he started in the automotive sales. He has over 40 years of experience in all of the sales positions.

Languages Spoken

English English

4.6

35 Reviews

Write a Review

35 Reviews of Bob Schumacher

January 22, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Nice car at a reasonable price. Straight forward sale process, fair trade-in, care (eg new floor mats, full tank, like-new detailing), and just nice folk. Couldn't ask for more. More

by DLEAPON
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 23, 2023

Valley Imports responded

Thank you! We appreciate you sharing your experience with us!

October 21, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Everyone there was very nice and accommodating. They were courteous and kind. I will definitely recommend them to my friends and family More

by abunn1013
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marshal Girodat, Levi Sokness

Oct 24, 2022

Valley Imports responded

Thank you so much for the kind words for our staff! We appreciate your business!!

August 25, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

We had the best experience at Valley Imports working with Dzmitry and Finance Manager Matt. I would recommend this dealership to everyone. Dzmitry went through every detail of our car (VW Atlas Cross Sport) More

by mwilliams35
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Walz, Todd Potulny , Dzmitry Yatsuk

Aug 26, 2022

Valley Imports responded

Thank you very much for sharing your experience! We are grateful for your kind words and 5 Stars! We definitely hope you enjoy your Atlas Cross Sport and are thankful for your business!

May 09, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Excellent customer service, very professional environment that makes you feel like you are buying a car while sitting in your living room. I highly recommend this dealership! More

by Doy4
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 10, 2022

Valley Imports responded

We are so happy that you chose Valley Imports for your vehicle! We truly appreciate the kind words and 5 star review, but most importantly, we appreciate you!!!

April 27, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Bob and the Valley Imports team were fantastic to work with. I was treated fairly on my trade-in and new car pricing. I will definitely start with Valley Imports the next time I'm looking for a different More

by darwinbraunagel
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michelle Alm, Matt Walz, Todd Potulny , Dzmitry Yatsuk

Apr 29, 2022

Valley Imports responded

Thank you for your business and the 5 star review!

April 06, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

We received excellent service from the time we walked into the dealership. We were given a detailed review of all the features and functions of our new Tiguan. The finance process was quick and detaile More

by CIM
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marshal Girodat, Todd Potulny , Joe Klein

Apr 07, 2022

Valley Imports responded

Thank you so much for the kind words and 5 stars!

April 05, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Fast and reliable. Jordan and the whole team is great and will make sure to get back to you and your queries. More

by patrickadolfmoises
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 06, 2022

Valley Imports responded

Thank you! We appreciate your business and the 5 star review!

March 29, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

A VERY SMOOTH WORKING WITH THESE GUYS. NO PRESSURE AND VERY HAPPY WITH MY NEW TRUCK More

by JASON.REMMICK
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Walz, Jake Mueller

Mar 30, 2022

Valley Imports responded

We appreciate the kind words and are grateful for the 5 star review!

August 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Have been a Valley Imports customer for about 40years and they have always treated me well. I now have a Mercedes and an Audi so I have worked with many employees and have not ever had an issue. More

by MAPLEHURST10
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kristen Pagel

Aug 12, 2021

Valley Imports responded

Thank you for your loyalty and kind words in this review!

June 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Erik was awesome! We could not have asked for a better experience from everyone that assisted us. The process was seamless and everyone we interacted with was knowledgeable and very nice.Thank you. More

by knightshade2017
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 01, 2021

Valley Imports responded

Thank you so much for the 5 stars and kind words! Enjoy your vehicle!

1
...

Dealership Inventory (82 Vehicles)

used 2021 Volkswagen ID.4 car, priced at $39,995
2021 Volkswagen ID.4
used
Blue exterior
Single-Speed Automatic
RWD
new 2022 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport car, priced at $27,918
2022 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport
new
Black exterior
CVT
4WD
used 2012 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $8,999
2012 Hyundai Elantra
used
Gray exterior
6-Speed Automatic with Overdrive
FWD
new 2023 Mercedes-Benz GLB car
2023 Mercedes-Benz GLB
new
Black exterior
8-Speed
4MATIC®
used 2021 Audi S8 car, priced at $97,995
2021 Audi S8
used
Blue exterior
8-Speed Automatic with Tiptronic
quattro
new 2022 Audi A3 car, priced at $37,470
2022 Audi A3
new
Blue exterior
7-Speed Automatic S tronic
FrontTrak