Search
Back
Start your review of Bob Young.
Bob Young
Bob  Young, Service Manager, Franklin Sussex Hyundai
not yet rated

Bob Young

Service Manager

Franklin Sussex Hyundai

500 Route 23 South
Sussex, NJ 07461

Contact Me
Call
Email

38 Reviews of Bob Young

February 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"great service and knowledgeable sales staff"

- Jersey Joe

great service and knowledgeable sales staff. I've worked with Bob Howlett on two previous Hyundai Elantra leases and now possibly a third. I always felt that I go an honest deal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Howlett

August 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Straight Talk Dealership"

- Paul923

Easiest car purchase EVER. Absolutely no pressure. Great people to work with and very patient with my requests. Informative and honest. Not at all what I expected from an entire dealership. Individual dealings, yes but the whole experience was easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Willey

November 04, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Bumper to Bumper"

- shhines

once again I find how worthless the "Full coverage Bumper to Bumper warranties are.the dealership pushed this on me when I bought the vehicle only to find the broken part is not covered. STAY AWAY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

June 30, 2017

Dealership Rating

"2013 oil change becomes 2017 purchase"

- billtidd Verified Customer

Did'nt expect to purchase a new vehicle when I arrived, but after being shown the new Santa Fe by James Crumb I decided to buy one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Erin Lamb , James Crumb

May 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Zeroed in on exactly what I wanted..."

- robteeter

This dealership and its employees were great from the minute I stepped in the door. Of course I had heard about the big savings event Hyundai was offering this month and did some research on the Tucson then decided to come in after scheduling with Callie Laino and Ashley Yanish. I met Josh Trinks and we zeroed in on exactly the right model of 2017 Tucson with the right packages (there are many combinations!) that would give me what I wanted most and would still fit my budget. The test drive was great of the Tucson Night Edition and checking out the Tucson Limited on the lot to see the differences in the models was extremely helpful. The Night didn't have everything I wanted (namely Apple CarPlay compatibility or an upgraded sound system) but it had most of what I wanted. Jumping up to the Limited probably wasn't going to be feasibly with my budget. And the Sport version was too limited in features. And, of course, have you seen the Night Edition?? Super cool looking, and to me the aesthetics of the vehicle are meaningful especially if they make the vehicle more unique out on the road. Josh was incredibly helpful in the process. No pressure at all. In addition to working through the different models, he got someone to appraise the vehicle I was trading in and worked up all the numbers for an "out the door" price on the Tucson Night Edition. He was also very attentive while I was there at the dealership; it was a weekday mid-day and the place was still very busy so he had his hands full. At no time did I feel forgotten about or that I was a bother to him. I felt very secure that he was doing everything he could to keep the process moving along. He then allowed me to leave with the price quote in hand, so I could sleep on it and get back to them the next day. There was no pressure to make a decision right there and then. I did some more homework on the Tucson that night, discovering the 2016 model had massive problems (including a recall) on the Dual Clutch Transmission (DCT) that they are built around. You can do your own research, it only takes just a little bit of digging on Google. That concerned me greatly that potentially the 2017 model year would be affected too. The reviews on the DCT in the 2017's were overwhelmingly positive with only a few reports of them doing the same thing the 2016's did. So I followed up the next day with Josh who, rather than just relaying technical information, allowed me to speak with Bob Young, Service Manager, about his experiences with the DCT. He was very open about the fact that there were problems in the 2016's but that a software update had fixed it and he had no reservations about the safety of having his own family in the Tucson (2016 or 2017) himself. He also highlighted the fact that the DCT isn't like a traditional automatic transmission. All in all, Bob was very professional, didn't make me feel like my concerns were in any way unfounded and helped explain that Hyundai was passed that problem with the DCTs. Some deeper research again that day found some videos on YouTube and articles online describing some Do's and Dont's of driving with a DCT. VERY helpful. Needless to say, all of this great attention and help from Josh and Bob easily swayed me to purchase the 2017 Tucson Night Edition from Franklin Sussex Hyundai. The price was great, the service was great, everyone I spoke with at the dealership was friendly and the process, overall, was painless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: ... ... , Josh Trinks, Aja Marshall

April 22, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Franklin Sussex Hyundai Rules!"

- csly72 Verified Customer

Everyone I've ever dealt with here has been Awesome! Love this place! Especially Karin Titus in the service department... and Bob ... and My salesman Bob...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Howlett, Erin Lamb, Karin Titus

February 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Bob is awesome!"

- Torres09

Bob has to to be the best service manager @ any dealership I have ever delt with, never rude always pleasant any problem you have he is always willing to go above and beyond!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 03, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Wonderful and Warm Dealership"

- jelizabethmsrd Verified Customer

I just purchased my 4th car from Franklin Sussex Hyundai. The staff are all exceptionally friendly and knowledgeable. I never feel pressured into buying a vehicle, coming here is always a pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Erin Lamb

January 11, 2017

Dealership Rating

"So happy! Thank you Aja and Sussex Hyundai"

- jesse_wlls Verified Customer

Sussex Hyundai was awesome at finding the best car and payment plan for me! I told the staff what I was looking for and they matched me with the perfect car! I plan to buy there after my lease! Great staff very friendly and knowledgeable! Very happy :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Howlett , Aja Marshall

January 08, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Genesis Lease"

- phil26 Verified Customer

Very courteous and professional. Received a fair price.Took the time to be prepared for appointments and did not waste my time. No hassles and relatively painless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Erin Lamb , Chris Falvey

1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results

Dealership Inventory (146 Vehicles)

2018 Hyundai Elantra

$27,575

2018 Hyundai Elantra

$27,595

2018 Hyundai Sonata

$23,265

2018 Hyundai Sonata

$23,245

2019 Hyundai Veloster

$20,510

2019 Hyundai Veloster

$26,410

2019 Hyundai Veloster

$23,760

2019 Hyundai Santa Fe

$38,455