Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Brad Beaudin.
Brad Beaudin
Brad  Beaudin at Anderson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
4.7

Brad Beaudin

Sales Manager

Anderson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

5711 E State St
Rockford, IL 61108

Contact Me
Call
Email

25 Reviews of Brad Beaudin

January 05, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Professional Service"

- Zuke

Clean physical facilities. Professional acting staff. Sales Rep. Johnny Garner friendly and easy to communicate with. Am pleased with the vehicle I purchased, but...somewhat less than pleased, because my vehicle had not been "checked" by the Anderson Staff and ready for sale at the time of our initial visit to the dealership...even though for a few days it had been listed on the Anderson Web Site...and...even though we had made an appointment a few days earlier! During our initial visit (appointment) we several times asked if the vehicle could be put up on a hoist so we could view its underside, only to be denied. We finally received approval, and got to view the underside. There...we noticed what appeared to be a gasket leak at the transmission pan...(which we were told was "only a minor leak." ) Too, we more than once, questioned the worn condition of the two front tires. It finally was agreed that the tires had to be replaced. And...following purchase...and as we as we were about to leave, we noticed that the driver's side windshield wiper blade was faulty. After some discussion...new wiper blades were installed. As my primary source of transportation from LaSalle, IL to Rockford, my son-in-law drove for an hour from his home to get to my place, and another hour to get me to the dealership. And, it was another two hours of driving for my son-in-law to return home. Unfortunately...due to the fact that the vehicle I purchased was not ready for sale at the time of my appointment and initial visit...my son-in-law had to repeat the four-hour drive the next day. That's a lot of time and gasoline. As a gesture of kindness, Johnny Garner saw to it that gasoline was added to my son-I-law's gas tank each of the two days we visited the Anderson Dealership. The positive aspect of this experience appears to be the fact that I now own an exceptionally clean and low-mileage, used Dodge Caravan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Catron, Johnny Garner

December 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding service all around. Quick, easy, and painless..."

- TomP

Outstanding service all around. Quick, easy, and painless process. Excellent selection, no gimmicks, no games. Very professional and friendly environment. Very very happy with my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience at Anderson Chrysler Ram was painless and..."

- Pete Allard

My experience at Anderson Chrysler Ram was painless and smooth. My sales representative: Johnny Garner was extremely helpful and helped me beyond my expectations. I highly recommend the dealership, their ethical practices and attitudes. They make you feel like family and are the kind of people you would want as personal friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Unexpected purchase "

- Lsbaker

Johnny Garner made shopping for a car easier. It was an unexpected purchase. My husband did his research online so when we got to the dealership, Johnny found the one we were looking at quickly. He answered any questions we had. The buying process is not a fast one, but he made sure we were comfortable and relaxed He is a very personable person. He is a Veteran and I am grateful for his service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Blake Fanning, Johnny Garner

September 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pre wrecked "

- Tiff85

Bought 2011 Kia Soul +. Was assured car was looked over and is safe no problems. 2 mechanics in town said my subframe is damaged and affecting my cars alignment, that until the subframe is fixed it cannot be aligned. Driving over 40 mph is a squirrely driving nightmare due to alignment. Was told no refunds to pick another car off lot within range all of which have insane mileage and or undisclosed issues. Russian Roulette comes to mind. Was told pick another car here, in your range you paid be aware they all are going to have problems and or high mileage or we will pay $900 for mechanic elsewhere to fix your flex pipe, front rotors and brakes and a new timing belt since there are zero maintenance records but the subframe we don’t see a problem with. So I get to play lemon guess on cars that don’t get full damaged disclosure and I can’t go elsewhere. This is horrid

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Zagit Rodriguez

July 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience was great with Johnny and Keith"

- Purkeypile96

I gave them a good review because they were very nice to me and they took the time to explain things to me. Being it was my first time purchasing a car it was a good experience to have.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Keith Mccoy, Johnny Garner

July 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Absolute Best"

- Tina G

We can't say enough good things about this dealership. From the minute we walked in the door Johnny Garner made us feel like we had known him forever...between him and Brad Beaudin, everything was perfect. Thank you so much for making our car buying experience FABULOUS!! We will definitely be back and recommend them to everyone we know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Johnny Garner

July 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great company and customer service! Highly recommended "

- Poggie

So I’m going to keep this short n sweet. I purchased a 2015 Ram and not going to get into the details but it just wasn’t for me. Now most dealerships would be appalled by what I asked, I asked to trade it 2.5 weeks after I purchased it. They did exactly what I wanted. No question and made my buying experience very good. I will for sure be back to purchase my next truck or car from them for sure. Johnny Garner was a great guy to work with. Thanks again guys!!!! Big shout out to Brad Beaudin for his hard work and getting the deal done!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Johnny Garner, Joshua Carey

May 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy Folks to Deal With and Fast Delivery"

- Alan G.

It had been awhile since my last new vehicle purchase. The folks at Anderson gave me a lift to the dealership when I arrived from out of state. The process was easy and fast. Kudos to Zagit "Z" and Brad for having things ready to get me headed back home quickly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zagit Rodriguez

January 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly and helpful service"

- BScharre

I loved working with the team at Anderson Dodge. Everybody was knowledgeable about what they were doing and always found the answer for us. They didn’t pressure me to buy but did take my concerns into consideration to get me the best deal possible. I loved working with Johnny because he was so personable and very relaxed about the whole process. I appreciate all of the great service. The only reason that I gave 4 stars is that I do feel the prices are a little high for the area we live in but I absolutely love my new vehicle and I could not just walk away!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Keith Mccoy, Johnny Garner

1
1 - 10 of 25 results

Dealership Inventory (268 Vehicles)

New 2018 Dodge Challenger car, priced at $33,730

2018 Dodge Challenger

$33,730

New 2018 Dodge Challenger car, priced at $33,730

2018 Dodge Challenger

$33,730

New 2019 Dodge Journey car, priced at $33,390

2019 Dodge Journey

$33,390

New 2019 Chrysler Pacifica car, priced at $36,130

2019 Chrysler Pacifica

$36,130

New 2019 Ram 1500 car, priced at $44,830

2019 Ram 1500

$44,830

New 2018 Jeep Renegade car, priced at $28,350

2018 Jeep Renegade

$28,350

New 2018 Jeep Renegade car, priced at $29,245

2018 Jeep Renegade

$29,245

New 2019 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $39,240

2019 Jeep Wrangler

$39,240