Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Brent Smith
Brent  Smith at Ford Lincoln of Cookeville
Refer Me

Brent Smith

Sales

Ford Lincoln of Cookeville

1600 Interstate Drive
Cookeville, TN 38501

Contact Me
4.5
19 Reviews
4.5

19 Reviews

Write a Review

19 Reviews of Brent Smith

October 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I bought my car on 7/18/2020 still waiting on my title..."

- Tindle1

I bought my car on 7/18/2020 still waiting on my title and tags. I have to go over to the dealership everytime to see where my title is or to get a drive out tag. If I call to speak to someone no one returns my call. I have been a valued customer for years. I will get my next vehicle somewhere else. I went over this morning to talk to someone and I was told maybe in the next couple weeks. No calling to tell me where its at or their working on it. You didn't skip a beat to get your money!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Oct 20, 2020

Ford Lincoln of Cookeville responded

Charline, thank you for taking our call! Like we mentioned in our conversation, we are exhausting every option to expedite the process but each state has different mandates due to Covid-19. Since Missouri is a non-title holding state we had to apply for a duplicate in that state of Missouri and before Covid-19 complications, it is a six week turn around to get titles back from them. We have been in constant contact with them to try to resolve this issue. They made us aware that they have sent it via USPS last Tuesday, as soon as it arrives we will make sure to let you know.

August 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying a new vehicle at Ford Lincoln of Cookeville was as..."

- Jimnlori

Buying a new vehicle at Ford Lincoln of Cookeville was as car buying should be.Our sales person,Brent Smith was very knowledgeable about the vehicle we were interested in.He went above and beyond to make sure we got top dollar for our trade.I would also like to thank him again for helping us set up our Ford pass account,as we couldn't have done it with out his knowledge on the subject.It was the most pleasurable car buying experience we've ever had.Jim &Lori Letourneau.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 31, 2020

Ford Lincoln of Cookeville responded

Thank you very much for the review Jim & Lori! We are pleased to hear Brent Smith took great care of you and went above and beyond for your purchase. We hope you are loving the new ride, and don't forget you can use those Ford Pass points towards service on your vehicle or accessories for your ride. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance before your next visit.

July 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Vey easy, no hassle deal."

- buzzard228

I went to the dealership to look at a new truck. When my wife and I arrived we were greeted by Adam at the front door. Adam and Brent Smith then very patiently walked me through the options and found what I was looking for. After some short negotiation's on a price, I went home with a 2020 Ford Ranger. These salesmen and the rest of the dealership made it simple for me to make this purchase right here in town. Very pleased!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam, don't know his last name.

Aug 11, 2020

Ford Lincoln of Cookeville responded

Thank you for your review! We hope you are loving your new 2020 Ranger and glad to hear Adam and Brent took the time to go over what options would best fit your needs. Please don't hesitate to reach back out to us if there is anything else we can do to help.

May 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolutely the best service department at any dealership..."

- Melton84

Absolutely the best service department at any dealership that I have ever been to. Fast friendly and quality work on your vehicle that you can feel safe loading your family into.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Geoffrey Root, Joe Hayden, Ronnie Jagnandan, Devan Taylor, Ethan Deloach , Lynn Jared , Brandon Farley

May 29, 2020

Ford Lincoln of Cookeville responded

Thanks Andy! You are one of our favorites for sure. Glad our team took great care of you. Have fun hunting in Wyoming!

May 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good flexibility to deal priceGood character and..."

- diaz

Good flexibility to deal price Good character and accessibility to answer questions Availability to do business by phone Good trade in consideration I recommend this dealer for your next car My next one will b from Ford of Cookeville

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Williams

May 22, 2020

Ford Lincoln of Cookeville responded

Thank you Diaz! We appreciate you leaving us your feedback and glad to hear Brent & Michael took great care of you during your visit with us. Please let us know if there is anything else our team can do to assist you before your first service visit.

May 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly, no pressure answered all or questions. they did ev"

- Mary

I would and will tell my family and friends about this dealership. I have never had a better experience when buying a car. Thank you to Brett Smith who did all the leg work for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 15, 2020

Ford Lincoln of Cookeville responded

Thank you Mary! We appreciate you choosing to come see us at FLOC. We are pleased to hear Brent made sure your experience purchasing your new car was a great one. If there is ever anything we can do for you, we are only one call away.

April 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome salesman very friendly and courteous. Will use..."

- Sunluvrs

Awesome salesman very friendly and courteous. Will use again and tell friends about this dealership. Brent was easy to work with, a joy to deal with

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 04, 2020

Ford Lincoln of Cookeville responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. Pleased to hear Brent took care of all your needs during your purchase. If there is anything else our team can do to be of assistance before your first service visit, please just let us know. We hope you are loving the new ride and thanks again for choosing FLOC as your dealership.

April 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Truck shopping"

- Tony

Brent Smith went out of his way to help[ us with this purchase ,he is a excellent salesman .He made buying my f150 easy, was very detailed explanations of how things work. When he delivered the truck we went over all the paper work and signed it and then we went out to the truck and he explained everything to us. He even delivered the truck on his day off. Very nice working with Brent, Thanks Brent Tony Rogers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 21, 2020

Ford Lincoln of Cookeville responded

Tony, thank you for the kind words! We are glad to hear Brent went above and beyond to make your experience with us a great one. We hope you are loving the new F-150! Please feel free to reach back out to Brent or any of our team if there is anything else we can do for you.

November 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best buying experience ever!"

- Jay

From product knowledge to the can do attitude of the staff this was the best buying experience I have had. I would recommend making the drive to Cookeville, you will not be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wesley Arnold

Nov 08, 2019

Ford Lincoln of Cookeville responded

Jay, thank you very much for the kind words. It is greatly appreciated by our entire staff here at FLOC. We hope you are loving the new ride, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at anytime if there is anything else we can do for you!

October 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick but careful sale. Best truck for me at best price...."

- TMM

Quick but careful sale. Best truck for me at best price. No hassle sale and followed up to make sure truck was satisfactory. Thanks Cookeville Ford.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex

Oct 07, 2019

Ford Lincoln of Cookeville responded

Thank you for sharing your review! Glad to hear Alex & Brent took great care of you during your visit and made sure your experience here was a great one. We hope you love the new truck, let us know if we can do anything else for you in the near future.

1
1 - 10 of 19 results

Dealership Inventory (125 Vehicles)

used 2018 Ford F-150 car, priced at $60,581
2018 Ford F-150
used
Oxford White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $52,581
2019 Ford F-150
used
Magnetic Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2013 Toyota Tacoma car, priced at $30,981
2013 Toyota Tacoma
used
Magnetic Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2021 Ford F-150 car
2021 Ford F-150
new
Race Red exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2013 Chevrolet Tahoe car, priced at $18,981
2013 Chevrolet Tahoe
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2018 Ford Expedition car, priced at $57,981
2018 Ford Expedition
used
Shadow Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive