About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Brian Bertschy.
Brian Bertschy
Brian Bertschy, Sales Manager, McDavid Ford
4.6

Brian Bertschy

Sales Manager

McDavid Ford

300 W Loop 820 S
Fort Worth, TX 76108

Contact Me
Call
Email

64 Reviews of Brian Bertschy

August 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Logan Brewer"

- Ron Bryan

Anyone looking to buy a new Ford needs to check in with Logan Brewer at McDavid Ford. I have bought 2 cars through Logan he is a true professional. He truly has your interest & needs at heart. His customer service exceeds all expectations

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent customer service"

- David R12

First dealer I’ve ever bought at where I did not feel guilt tripped into buying a vehicle, awesome staff awesome customer service and very clean facility!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Car buying experience Ever"

- Cshep215

A few weeks I visited a competitor Ford dealership and had the worst experience i had ever had trying to buy a car. I had dealt with the most blatant form of bait and switch I had ever experienced. I have been very dedicated to The Ford Motor Company over the years and up until then I had never even dreamed of buying anything else. Once I was done with dealership "X" I swore that I would never buy a Ford again. In fact I immediately started at looking at Dogde, that's how bad it got. Last week in a last ditch effort my wife convinced me to give McDavid Ford a try and begrudgingly I did. Right when we arrived we were met by our rep T.J. Elkhatib, I didn't have to hunt someone down or get passed off 3 times, he met us on the lot and got us to the car we were looking for. I made it known to him very early about my experience at Dealership "X", his first comments to me after listening to my story was he was going to be very upfront and honest with me as he would put it "zero games" would be played. The other thing I was so impressed about was we he was a "car guy". He knew everything about the car I was looking at and even the one's I wasn't, he loved cars, loved knowing about cars and simply just wanted to talk about them. As I picked out the car I wanted we went to the table to talk over the deal he quickly went over to talk to his Sales Manager Brian Bertschy and informed him of the experience I had at Dealership "X" as well, Brian again assured me no games up front and honest discussions about the deal and that is exactly how they were. As we hammered out the deal I kept waiting for the bait the switch, that one little detail that was originally left out. It never came in fact I was so impressed with the operation I ended up paying more for the car than I had planned and never flinched at it. I was so appreciative of their honesty and straight forwardness I had no troubles making sure I had a deal with them. I was extremely impressed with the way they handled their customers I was certain I would be back to buy another car from them. And a so I did. While waiting for my finance paperwork my wife letting Brain and T.J. know how much we appreciated their hard work and honesty she started to discuss the current car she was in (which was not a Ford) and how we correct that. Brian and TJ both took some notes form the discussion asked a few further questions and said they thought they had a couple of cars that fit her criteria. Next morning they called us and asked if we could bring her car that afternoon. She drove up to see what they had and within a matter of really a few minutes maybe an hour had worked out an incredible deal for her as well. Both my wife and I are extremely pleased with the cars we purchased, but more importantly we are more impressed with the individual attention we received from both TJ and Brian. Most places you shop today you are merely a number or a dollar sign to those companies, Brian and TJ prove that at David McDavid Ford people are what matter to them. I highly recommend them to anyone needing a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: T.J. Elkhatib

June 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Little bit of everything"

- Undercow

The team at David Mcdavid Ford worked very hard to resolve my issue with Ford. I cant thank them enough nor can words express the gratitude that I have for them. I was informed every step of the way when progress was made. My calls were always returned in a timely manner and the team is very professional. I did purchase a new car with them as well and it was a great experience. Even though my schedule doesn't align with their regular business hours they ensured that my needs were met, my concerns were addressed, and that I was completely satisfied before they were satisfied themselves.I will be doing more business with them in the future for sure. Thanks again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pedro Ruiz

May 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Unethical Lowballers can't be trusted"

- Larry Gainor

I was offered an out-the-door price of $30,864.90 in an email from David McDavid. I emailed back twice, to confirm this price. After it was confirmed by email, I was told that I had to finance the car through the dealership in order to get that price. I agreed to finance through them, but during the financing process the price mysteriously jumped to $36487.20. I was told by Sales manager Brian Bertschy that the price I'd confirmed twice was a "mistake." I was ready to make a five-hour trip to get the price I'd been offered. Clearly, David McDavid Ford makes offers and then doesn't stand behind them. It's not surprising that they have an "F" rating from the BBB, and many horror stories on Yelp.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jesse Duckworth

April 16, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Had some issues but were taken care of by Justin Wall."

- Jeffsg82

I had some issues that were taken care of by Justin Wall. He helped me through the process and I am satisfied with the service I received!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding Service/Outstanding follow up/Outstanding deal!"

- JAMES WILMOT

Quickly done! Outstanding service from Karl. Karl took his time to walk me through every facet of the purchase to make sure it was beneficial for both of us. We have purchased may cars there with outstanding experiences and every experience is better than before. Thank you to Brian Bertschy and Gerold Rollinson for helping the deal flow together.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"McDavid Ford Treats You Right!"

- RussKramer

I'm a "Ford" guy--I only own Ford vehicles. I bought my 2006 Ford F-250 from this dealership 10 years ago, and I' leased two PHEV (Plug-In Hybrid Electric Vehicles) back in 2013--a Fusion Energi and a C-Max Energi. The lease on both cars was due to end, and I approached Lynn Self in late Dec 2016 about replacing both vehicles. Lynn worked with me and let me know when my desired vehicles were available--2017 Fusion Energi and C-Max Energi. I came in, ran the numbers with Lynn and the sales manager (Brian), and closed the deal with the business manager (Dwight). Overall--the whole experience was very positive--and the key element (in addition to a quality Ford product) was Lynn Self. He is a dedicated professional who demonstrated every behavior you'd like to see when dealing with another person--engaging personality, knowledgeable about the products, expeditious in completing the paperwork, and considerate and caring in his personal interactions before, during, and after the sale. I'd highly recommend David McDavid Ford, and especially Lynn Self!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lynn Self

December 29, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Internet Success McDavid Ford"

- m68tempest

I was passively shopping to upgrade from my F150 to a F250. As I searched the internet I found several potential trucks at multiple dealers. The folks at McDavid were the most helpful without burying my inbox or voicemail. I was put into contact with Lynn "Big Tex" Self and I couldn't have been more pleased with the GREAT service with low pressure. Lynn listened to what I wanted and got me the deal I was looking for. The other staff that I met and work with, (Brian, Vinny and Nick) were professional, courteous and low pressure as well. This was my 5th Ford but first experience at McDavid Ford, I will be going back for all my future needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lynn Self, Vinny Losasso , Nick in financing

October 30, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Just Looking"

- LsKbl

Was in the market for a new car and had been doing some comparison shopping between another brand and Ford. The Fusion and Taurus were its major competitors so, I stopped by McDavid Ford just to have a closer look. I have known Lynn Self for several years and felt most comfortable talking with him. Lynn was most accommodating with my questions and concerns about the products. Before the day was out, I had purchased a new Fusion Titanium that was in the color and trim package I was used to. Brian Bertschy and I had a good hearted negotiation on the final price of the vehicle and he won out in the end. The final price was extremely fair and the closing process was simple and easy. Lynn had the car cleaned and ready for delivery the following day. So far, I am very pleased with my purchase experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lynn Self

1
...
1 - 10 of 64 results

Dealership Inventory (1037 Vehicles)

2018 Ford F-150

$52,955

2018 Ford F-150

$38,460

2018 Ford F-150

$41,620

2018 Ford F-150

$67,540

2018 Ford Flex

$31,570

2018 Ford F-150

$52,045

2018 Ford F-150

$49,210

2018 Ford F-150

$44,215