Brian Cloer
Brian Cloer at Athens Ford
Refer Me

Brian Cloer

General Manager

Athens Ford

4260 Atlanta Hwy
Athens, GA 30606

Contact Me
4.3
24 Reviews

Dealership Experience

11 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

29 yrs, 10 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

4.3

24 Reviews

Write a Review

24 Reviews of Brian Cloer

December 24, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

My friend bought a car from Michael and referred me to him. I don't think I would've bought one from anyone else! More

by John
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Cook

November 23, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Buyer beware! !! I wish there was a way to give no stars because Athens Ford doesn’t even deserve a 1/4 of a star! This dealership is horrible in every way!! They c More

by Owimaa
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Ray

Nov 24, 2023

Athens Ford responded

We are sorry to hear you’re still dissatisfied with your service, as we did everything we could to assist with your daughter's vehicle. We also included Ford Motor Company in the discussions about your concerns with the vehicle history and all maintenance records provided. Our goal at Athens Ford is to make sure we are 100% transparent and give our customers options for service and sales. At this time if you would like to further discuss your concerns, we are available by phone or you are welcome to visit us at the dealership and we can explain the manufacture recommended maintenance schedule and repair process. We appreciate your feedback and appreciate your business.

Nov 25, 2023

Owimaa responded

Funny!! Sorry for what selling us a car that has done nothing but give us trouble since it was 7 months old or lying time after time to us? What kind of maintenance would y’all have recommended on a brand new car that strands you on the side of the road at night when it was only 7 months old? Y’all care nothing about anything but money!!! As I was told y’all are in the business to sell cars and once it’s sold it’s the customers problem!! Y’all are as crooked as they come!! I just want everyone to know so they don’t make the same mistake as us and trust y’all!

May 12, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I ordered a Ford Maverick Hybrid in late 2021 from Athens Ford in Georgia. It was transitioned to a 2023 and took delivery in early March 2023. I was able to get a new VIN and manufacturing date from Ford c More

by jneezrt
Sales Price Transparency
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 16, 2023

Athens Ford responded

Wow! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such awesome feedback. We're so glad Jesus was able to give you a great experience and we thank you for trusting us with your purchase!

September 07, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Everybody was very welcoming and helpful and trust worthy. I would definitely recommend this dealership and my sales person Jesus. More

by Wendy Berinti aka Silver Bullet
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 07, 2022

Wendy Berinti aka Silver Bullet responded

Love you guys!!!

July 16, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

From sales to finance to management, this is the best dealership I’ve purchased vehicles from. This is my 2nd truck from Athens Ford and they made buying my new truck easy considering supply chain issue More

by Tjohnstone
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tesh Kara, Jesus Dimas , Brenda in Service Dept.

May 21, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Timmy came in on his day off to help us find a used car. He wasn't pushy and worked within the parameters of what we were looking for. Athens Ford is a ridiculously nice dealership. We have bought many ca More

by Happy camper
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Timmy Gay , Rachel Abercrombie

January 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great team! Jonathan Pace found me the right vehicle for the right price! very pleased with my experience at the dealership, overall. Quick and easy process. More

by Georberb
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Klein , Jonathan Pace

October 17, 2020

Dealership Rating

Where do I even begin? So, I tried to get a car back in July with Timmy Gay as my salesman; no Co-signer, bad credit, little down payment, and an upside down trade-in that I was paying 25% interest on. As More

by Kyle Holland
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Ray, Timmy Gay

June 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The absolute kindest and most knowledgeable salesman we have ever worked with. Scott and Brian worked on and off for several months to get me out of our Escape with a high interest rate and into our dream More

by jwalls
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tesh Kara, Jason Klein , Scott Cochran

May 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I love my new truck! I just couldn’t pass up on the great deal I got. Timmy made the buying process a breeze. I’m glad I bought at Athens Ford. More

by DangerRanger
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Klein , Timmy Gay

May 27, 2020

Athens Ford responded

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your business!

1

Dealership Inventory (351 Vehicles)

used 2022 Ford Edge car, priced at $29,497
2022 Ford Edge
used
Rapid Red Metallic Tinted Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2024 Ford Mustang car, priced at $48,365
2024 Ford Mustang
new
Shadow Black exterior
Manual
Rear-wheel Drive
new 2024 Ford F-150 car, priced at $62,674
2024 Ford F-150
new
Iconic Silver Metallic exterior
4WD
new 2024 Ford Expedition Max car, priced at $81,560
2024 Ford Expedition Max
new
Agate Black Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2024 Ford Explorer car, priced at $38,645
2024 Ford Explorer
new
Iconic Silver Metallic exterior
RWD
new 2024 Ford Mustang car, priced at $52,870
2024 Ford Mustang
new
Rapid Red Metallic Tinted Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive