Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Athens Ford

Athens, GA

4.8
544 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
The safety of our customers and staff is of the utmost importance to us. Athens Ford takes great pride in delivering a different kind of dealership experience to customers. From an extensive collection of new Ford trucks to our lifetime powertrain warranty on every new and most used cars sold to a full array of customer benefits, it's no wonder so many divers have called us their home for so many years. We hope you'll come pay us a visit so we can show you around and prove just why the Athens Advantage will improve your daily drives!

4260 Atlanta Hwy

Athens, GA

30606

Directions

By Type

Showing 544 reviews

March 06, 2021

"I had a great experience with Athens Ford. I have..."

- David

I had a great experience with Athens Ford. I have purchased many vehicles over the years and this was by far the best experience that I have ever had. Scott is a true professional and very knowledgeable about the products he sells. He is very patient and helpful and is always easy to contact. It was very refreshing to deal with a true professional in car sales. I will be recommending Scott to all my friends, family and business associates. I am really enjoying my new F350.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 02, 2021

"Dealt with them for years. They always did what they said..."

- Evalight

Dealt with them for years. They always did what they said they would do. I will be in touch with them next time I need something.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 26, 2021

"Buying a car can be a tough experience with all the..."

- TKnight

Buying a car can be a tough experience with all the options and dealerships out there. Timmy Gay made my family's trip to Athens Ford extremely quick easy. We started with a test drive followed by the dreaded "money talk". With Timmy it never felt unpleasant or awkward. He was professional in making sure I was taken care of all while providing some fun entertainment for my 2 year old son. We were able to make a deal that worked out great for my family and I drove away in my new truck. Go for a visit and ask for Timmy...you will not be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 21, 2021

"A down to Earth environment when you walk into Athens...."

- Superdad2boys

A down to Earth environment when you walk into Athens. You look around and all you see is everyone smiling and enjoying what they are doing. P.S. It feels great to be back in a Ford again, just saying...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 21, 2021

"Overall Great experience with the purchase of a used..."

- Steve

Overall Great experience with the purchase of a used F250. Very little haggling. Traded in a F150 and they basically gave me a fair price for it. I negotiated a spray in bed liner and it turned out Great

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 13, 2021

"Excellent place to do business!!! Everyone was friendly..."

- Amy

Excellent place to do business!!! Everyone was friendly and goes above and beyond!! This was a smooth transaction from start to finish. You will not be disappointed!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 04, 2021

"Great website, quick return call from a knowledgeable..."

- D Morton

Great website, quick return call from a knowledgeable sales rep, and the closing finance portion of the deal was quick and easy. I have bought 5 Ford trucks in the last 6 years, this was my first from Athens Ford and all the rest will be from there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 03, 2021

"Athens Ford gave us the best car buying experience ever...."

- Coachbaker

Athens Ford gave us the best car buying experience ever. We went in looking for a used truck and came out with a new one for a great deal. Timmy Gay was our salesman and he was so nice to deal with, as well as Tesh Kara who closed the deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 29, 2021

"John was super helpful and knowledgeable! He had..."

- Amanda S

John was super helpful and knowledgeable! He had everything ready to go before we ever walked into the dealership!! We had been in contact with home for a few weeks and he was very patient and helpful with every phone call! No rush and never pushy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 29, 2021

"Excellent crew, Jon was very professional, easy to talk..."

- Aliciatorres407

Excellent crew, Jon was very professional, easy to talk to, very understanding and patient. Everyone who I dealt with were all willing to go above and beyond to make customer happy. It was a great experience and would definitely recommend Athens Ford to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 544 results