Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Bruce Rudd.
Bruce Rudd
Bruce  Rudd at Honda Cars of Rock Hill
not yet rated

Bruce Rudd

Sales Associate

Honda Cars of Rock Hill

686 Galleria Blvd
Rock Hill, SC 29730

Contact Me
Call
Email

9 Reviews of Bruce Rudd

January 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic From Start to Finish!"

- DJ

Fantastic experience from start to finish! We just picked up our stealth black 2018 Honda Civic hatchback from Honda Cars of Rock Hill. We had leather added from their aftermarket provider and they did amazing work. It totally transformed the interior of the car. Bruce Rudd and Sam "Tiny" Carr worked as a team to provide us with exceptional service. They kept in constant contact with us and were very transparent during the negotiating process. We would Rec. HC of RH to everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fred Woodfin, Sam Carr

Jan 05, 2018

Honda Cars of Rock Hill responded

Thank you for the kind words about Tiny and Bruce! We are very happy to hear that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable experience! We appreciate your business.

November 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best customer service "

- abbasmtz

It is pleasure to work on new car purchase with Bruce. He is professional and work through the steps in a good deal. I highly recommend Bruce.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jessie Johnson

Nov 07, 2017

Honda Cars of Rock Hill responded

Thank you for the kind words about Bruce! It is always great to hear that we were able to make a customer’s car buying experience truly exceptional! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

November 08, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Not Like Other Dealers"

- acemurdoc

I sent lines to multiple dealerships for a Honda Civic Ex. From the beginning, Pete Pistone was upfront and quick with a response. When I came to the store, I began working with Pete and Bruce Rudd. Both guys were super nice and provided a deal I couldn't turn down. I also had a great experience working with Jeff Rhodes on my trade and Angella Jones on my finance. This was personally the BEST experience buying a car. Will definitely be a repeat customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 12, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick, Fair & Easy"

- 2016 Civic

My wife and I recently returned to the U.S. after spending 10 yrs. abroad and were in need of a car immediately. We met Bruce Rudd on the lot and told him what we were looking for (new Civic) and he quickly showed us what was available. After a little back and forth on the numbers, we agreed on a fair price and he efficiently guided us through the rest of the process. Our experience with the dealership and especially with Bruce was refreshingly enjoyable. We will definitely buy our second car from him in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 11, 2015

Dealership Rating

"new car purchase"

- suv bob

sales people were very friendly and helpful we worked with MR Bruce Rudd he is very good and professional person to deal with I would recommend him

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 21, 2015

Honda Cars of Rock Hill responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and feelings about your experience with Bruce at Honda Rock Hill. We are so happy you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to your future visits. Please let me know if I can ever assist you. Pam Oakes, Manager. 803-909-4848.

August 28, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Bad pricing"

- mvtaormina

I was looking for a specific car and luckily Honda is good about making their cars with standard packages. That means they all cost the same. So the only difference in pricing comes down to wether the dealer wants to screw you on price or not. So first price was way high. Charging me extra for standard stuff that other dealers don't charge for. Like Nitrogen on the tires. Well that's BS. Comes standard. They didn't even have a secondary sticker, holy cow. The next price would not match another dealer by a whopping 800 bucks. Later dude. I don't know how they stay in business. Stay away from these guys, they are only worried about taking your money. Highest price of 5 surrounding dealers on the exact same car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 10, 2014

Honda Cars of Rock Hill responded

Thank you for your feedback as it is very important to us. We apologize you did not have a positive experience. Here at our dealership, we take pride in Customer Service and want you to know that there is nothing more important to us than pleasing our customers. We are sorry we could not earn your business and hope you enjoy your CRV. If I can ever assist you, please let me know. Pam Oakes – 803.909.4848 – pam.oakes@hendrickauto.com

February 10, 2014

Dealership Rating

"My initial draw to this dealership was from an internet..."

- crukus

My initial draw to this dealership was from an internet ad on the Honda Cars of Rock Hill website for a '13 Accord Coupe LX-S, manual transmission. Since manual transmissions are rare in Accords, I decided to visit the dealership and take a test drive. Sale Associate Bruce Rudd was excellent to work with as he was courteous, professional, relaxed, and personal. Within an hour of the test drive, Bruce and other associates were working with me to provide the best offer possible. I was feeling a bit under the weather and unsure about purchasing the Accord since my purpose was to simply test drive it. I was advised I could take the Accord home to drive it more and make sure I liked it. Once I drove the car home, I was sold. Unfortunately, I felt very bad the following day and was concerned Bruce would be calling to finalize the sale or have the car returned. Thankfully, he was very understanding and said that whenever I felt better, we could resume discussing the sale of the Accord or drop it off. I felt a bit better by early evening and decided to finalize the sale of the Accord. Bruce and the rest of the sales team made every effort to move the process along quickly and smoothly. If you are tired of high-pressure dealerships and looking for more the "spa" treatment, Honda Cars of Rock Hill is the place to go and Bruce Rudd is the sales associate to work with! Thank you Bruce!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 14, 2013

Dealership Rating

"My husband and I had a wonderful buying experience. No..."

- Erikalong

My husband and I had a wonderful buying experience. No pushy sales people and the entire staff was knowledgable, professional, and extremely efficient. They treated us like individuals and worked with us to get a great deal for the value. This was our first Honda purchase and we will definitely be back to Honda Cars of Rock Hill for our next purchase. With their impressive inventory, their Hendricks cars fabulous warranty, and wonderful staff you can't go wrong!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pete Pistone, Andy Hicks

July 12, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I am a doctor and they did everything I asked in a timely..."

- cholmes01

I am a doctor and they did everything I asked in a timely amazing fashion I wouldn't go anywhere else to buy a car I have bought three cars from here and will be back to get a truck in a year for my husband thanks so much

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Hicks

1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Dealership Inventory (360 Vehicles)

New 2019 Honda Civic car, priced at $28,220

2019 Honda Civic

$28,220

New 2019 Honda HR-V car, priced at $24,615

2019 Honda HR-V

$24,615

New 2019 Honda Insight car, priced at $29,110

2019 Honda Insight

$29,110

New 2019 Honda Civic car, priced at $28,195

2019 Honda Civic

$28,195

New 2019 Honda HR-V car, priced at $27,715

2019 Honda HR-V

$27,715

New 2019 Honda HR-V car, priced at $26,365

2019 Honda HR-V

$26,365

New 2019 Honda Pilot car, priced at $32,495

2019 Honda Pilot

$32,495

New 2019 Honda Pilot car, priced at $32,495

2019 Honda Pilot

$32,495