Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Bruce Vernon.
Bruce Vernon
Bruce Vernon at Jim Ellis Hyundai
Refer Me
not yet rated

Bruce Vernon

Service Advisor

Jim Ellis Hyundai

5785 Peachtree Blvd
Atlanta, GA 30341

Contact Me

10 Reviews of Bruce Vernon

April 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Saban is great I could not have had a better salesman..."

- lecia

Saban is great I could not have had a better salesman this is my 2nd purchase with Saban as my salesman, When decided to purchase I reached out directly to him and he was going to be out for a couple of weeks I waited for his return to work to make a purchase and I love my new 2021 Santa Fe. Thanks Saban you ROCK!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Saban Dawood

Apr 12, 2021

Jim Ellis Hyundai responded

Thanks, Lecia! We appreciate your continued business with us, and we're looking forward to your next visit! Thanks again for the positive feedback, and we hope that you have a great day!

December 01, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Service department is unavailable and non-responsive...."

- AFeldman

Service department is unavailable and non-responsive. Calling and leaving messages for three weeks with not one returned call! Now the check oil light is on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Dec 19, 2020

Jim Ellis Hyundai responded

Afeldman, we are so disappointed to learn of this situation you have described. Please reach out to us at (770) 454-6789 when you have a chance so we can discuss your concerns in hopes of resolving this matter to your satisfaction.

July 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience and great car"

- reneeb7

I have enjoyed doing business with this dealership. Some great quality staff and management that really knows their work and take their business very serious.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 19, 2020

Jim Ellis Hyundai responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review and high rating. We appreciate your kind words and business! Have a great day!

March 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service techs are very unreliable and incomplete"

- ErikB

I want to be clear that this review is for Jim Ellis Hyundai only. I take my Porsches to Jim Ellis Porsche and my Audi to Jim Ellis Audi, and they are both exceptional. While I don't really expect the same level of service at a Hyundai dealership that I get at a Porsche dealership, I do expect a basic level of service that was lacking at Jim Ellis Hyundai, and I definitely expect honesty and accuracy from the service techs and advisors. I recently bought a used Hyundai for my teenage daughter who just got her driver's license. I took it to Jim Ellis for some basic repairs. The service tech and advisor both signed off on the "Hyundai Assurance Car Care" service review showing that they checked/reviewed multiple inspection items, when in fact, they hadn't even looked at them at all. For example, even though all 4 tires had a tread depth of between 4 and 5 mm, they checked off the 8 mm box on all of them. They also checked off that the spare tire pressure was set to spec, when it was off by over 20 psi. There were other minor items as well that weren't checked, even though the inspection sheet noted that they were. I brought the car back a couple of weeks later for 4 additional items to be repaired. When I came back 2 days later to pick it up, they gave me the invoice with the details showing that all the work was done correctly. Luckily, I checked everything before I left because literally half of the items (2 of the 4) were exactly the same as when I brought the car in for service; they weren't repaired at all. When I pointed this out to the service advisor, he didn't apologize; he just blamed the tech, who he then had fix the items while I waited. Also, the service advisor was extremely unresponsive while my car was at the dealership. He ignored several of my texts over two days when I asked about the repair status and price. That level of service is inexcusable even for a shoddy used car dealer, much less a new car dealer with a large service department. I'll continue to bring my other cars to Jim Ellis Porsche and Audi, but NEVER again to Jim Ellis Hyundai. UPDATE: After I posted the review above, I was contacted by Russ Oliveri, the Service Director at Jim Ellis Hyundai. Russ was extremely professional. He apologized, didn't make any excuses, and asked me what he could do to make things right. He committed to crediting me for future service, which I thought was very fair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Mar 23, 2020

Jim Ellis Hyundai responded

Erik, thank you so much for the update on your situation. Here at Jim Ellis, your satisfaction means a lot to us, and we are happy to know that Russ was able to settle your issue. Thank you and have a great day!

January 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gerald Williams Was a great sales man he knew exactly..."

- Shamiae88

Gerald Williams Was a great sales man he knew exactly what I was looking for .. he made everything very easy for me and got me in and out very fast I recommend him highly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 04, 2020

Jim Ellis Hyundai responded

Thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such a high star rating! We are happy to hear that Gerald was able to provide you with such efficiency and help you find what you wanted! Have a great day.

November 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Billy Jung & Bruce Vernon (10/10)"

- SLFunction

Having done my homework via Genesisowners.com for potential problems on the 2015 Hyundai Genesis (I am obsessive with my cars), I realized that my recently purchased 3.8 model was having some fluttering issues at 25-27mph. It was very hard to diagnose as the car is extremely well insulated and the fluttering only occurs in cold startups (rare in Atlanta) and under light accel/deceleration. I came to the conclusion that the driveshaft was imbalanced and/or wearing abnormally fast. I saved a few service transcripts from other owners via forums, recorded a short video, and sent it over to Billy Jung (my salesman) as well as the service department. Billy apologized profusely for selling me a "dud." Not the case (I love this car)! The car is immaculate (it was a CPO model). What kind of salesman apologizes for selling a car?! One with integrity that is for xxxx sure. Let's just say the whole thing was diagnosed, approved, replaced, in about 2-3 days. It was done so quick I couldn't believe I was visiting a Hyundai dealership... they are the best, bar none. Who needs Lexus when you have people like Billy/Bruce treating you the way they do? Billy went so far as to walk me out to the loaner car (while clearly busy). They do things right. If only other Hyundai dealerships learned from them the stigma of "Hyundai service is garbage" wouldn't be a thing in 2018. I don't really leave many reviews (I signed up just to leave a positive review post-purchase) and I'm here again leaving my service review. To potential buyers, Jim Ellis is the only way to go as far as I'm concerned in the Atlanta area. Makes me want to buy another Hyundai from them... but we already have enough cars! I guess I need to work harder... :D The company I work for recently purchased multiple Toyota Corollas as work vehicles for managers. Unfortunate as we could have taken our business to Jim Ellis... but this was before I experienced what I did while buying the Genesis. Next time... Jim Ellis all the way. Thank you everyone as always!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Billy Jung

Nov 21, 2018

Jim Ellis Hyundai responded

That's great to hear! Customer service is one of our top priorities and we're glad to hear you received such excellent service! Thank you so much for choosing Jim Ellis Hyundai as your first choice for service!

August 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent!"

- Marshall Rhodes

These ladies and gentlemen were so very helpful and understanding. Very fast work from the service department! I would definitely recommend him Ellis Hyundai to anyone and everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Callie Gay

Aug 30, 2017

Jim Ellis Hyundai responded

Marshall Rhodes, your positive review means a lot to us and we’re happy we could help you!

June 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Top Notch Service"

- barbyanna

No one but Jim Ellis Hyundai has serviced my Genesis Coupe. Bruce Vernon is one of the main reasons. He is attentive, thorough and welcomes his customers with a lot of enthusiasm. Bruce brings me to Jim Ellis for service even though I live over an hour away, because when I take it to him I know it will be done right. The work done at JEH is always done completely with no disappointments or need to take the car back for incomplete or work done incorrectly. 👍 Bill D

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service Repair after being at another Dealership"

- John DeYonker

I had my CPO 2015 Genesis at another dealership (where I purchased) to try to fix my sunroof that was making all kinds of noises. The other dealer could not or would not fix and said I had to get Hyundai involved. Hyundai couldn't get the other dealer to call me back so they set up an appointment at Jim Ellis Hyundai. I took the car in, Bruce Vernon the Service Advisor was waiting for me, put me in a loaner car, and I was on my way. Bruce kept me informed of what was happening with the repairs and even found a problem with the windshield that I didn't know I had. Picked up the car today and all is well, no more noises. I will be taking my car to Jim Ellis if I need any further warranty repairs and suggest you do too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 13, 2017

Dealership Rating

"My new car buying experience"

- meconomos Verified Customer

I was very pleased with my new car buying experience. Salesman, Don Wood was very helpful and HauB Cao was helpful with the financials. It was a pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: HauB Cao , Don Wood

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (239 Vehicles)

new 2021 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $22,647

2021 Hyundai Elantra

$22,647

new 2021 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $22,647

2021 Hyundai Elantra

$22,647

new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $25,881

2021 Hyundai Kona

$25,881

used 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $33,480

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe

$33,480

new 2021 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $20,599

2021 Hyundai Elantra

$20,599

new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $30,573

2021 Hyundai Sonata

$30,573