Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Bryan Zasloff
Bryan Zasloff at Centennial Hyundai

Bryan Zasloff

Service Advisor

Centennial Hyundai

6200 Centennial Center Blvd
Las Vegas, NV 89149

4.5
9 Reviews

Born 1955 move to lv 1962 Valley high class of 73” love The VGK , N.E.Patriots , LA Dodgers

Dealership Experience

11 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

42 yrs, 8 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

9 Reviews of Bryan Zasloff

May 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"You can always trust service advisor Bryan Z. with your..."

- crivera702

You can always trust service advisor Bryan Z. with your car service needs. Bryan tells you what service is required and what can wait for your next visit. If you’re looking for a honest service advisor be sure to ask for Bryan when you visit Centennial Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 01, 2021

Centennial Hyundai responded

Hello, thank you for taking the time to share this positive feedback! Our team is pleased to know you enjoyed your recent service experience and we truly appreciate your business. Please don't hesitate to reach out for any future needs!

February 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My service tech Brian Zasloff is great! Gets me in and..."

- Deedee

My service tech Brian Zasloff is great! Gets me in and gets me out as soon as possible. He communicates well with his customers. Explains what he’s going to do with the vehicle and gives me a ballpark time when my vehicle will be ready.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They do what they say they will do, in the time they say..."

- Unicornpkg

They do what they say they will do, in the time they say they will do it. Bryan is great. He tells the truth and does not try to “oversell” unnecessary service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jordan Blackmeyer

October 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Please read this review. This is an honest assessment of..."

- T

Please read this review. This is an honest assessment of the lackluster service that I received from Centennial Hyundai. I brought my car in on Wednesday, 10/21/2020 for an appointment. I explained to the service writer that the car was making a noise at cold start-up and provided him a video of the noise. I further explained that I thought it was the CVVT or something oil related. Some time late Thursday I contacted the service writer to find the status of the car. The service writer explained that he had called the warranty company and they had informed him that the claim that he had put in for a timing belt tensioner was declined, since it was replaced by another Hyundai dealer earlier. I explained to him that I had no reason to believe it is the timing belt tensioner, and therefore it should be covered. He was very timid, but respectful, and said he would get in touch with the service manager to discuss this. Several days went by, the service manager was off on Saturday, the service writer was off on Monday. On Tuesday, 10/27/2020, a week later, I called the service writer and asked him if I needed to get involved with the warranty company. He very timidly explained that no, he would contact them one more time to see if he could get them to move forward on the CVVT. This is after he had already mistakenly put in a claim for the timing belt tensioner, which we had discussed was not the problem. I called him back around lunch on Tuesday and he explained that the warranty company was adamant about rejecting the claim, and that he suggested I go back to the other Hyundai dealer. I could tell by the tone in his voice that he really didn't push for this claim. I decided to call and talk to the warranty company. The warranty company explained to me that the claim was put in to fix the timing belt tensioner, and that is why the claim was denied. They further explained that if a CVVT was required, they were not rejecting the claim at all. They also suggested that I go back to the other Hyundai dealer because if it was by chance the tensioner, which I told them it wasn't, (turns out I was right) it would be covered under the parts warranty, but if not the other Hyundai dealer could put in a claim for the CVVT. My problem with the service advisor is that he never really listened to me, was completely inadequate in his timeliness or ability to get back to me, and was not very proactive in taking on this case. In fact he was extremely tentative. He was, however, always professional. On Tuesday afternoon, a week later, when I came to pick up the car, I was charged $76.43. The service writer explained to me that he was giving me a discount off the diagnostic fee. What a joke. I personally don't see this as a discount. My car was kept for a week, instead of the couple days it should have taken, the diagnosis was incorrect, and in fact, the way this was handled, actually further complicated my situation. I sent an email to the service manager and service advisor prior to leaving this negative review, but no response, imagine that. Please trust me and take your business elsewhere, you will be much better off.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Blackwell

October 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bryan is the greatest service writer and every time i..."

- Art

Bryan is the greatest service writer and every time i come in to the service department he really makes me feel welcome and cares about the service of my car. There is no better service writer to deal with in the world.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bryan was easy to work with. Came in for a warranty..."

- Daniel Las Vegas

Bryan was easy to work with. Came in for a warranty related issue. The part needed was quickly ordered. A week later they tried to install the part but broke something else (which they told me is common). The part that needed to be installed is in a hard to reach area and it usually means that something has to be broken in order to reach the bad part. Bryan told me that the replacement part will be ordered and that it will take 5 mins to install. A few weeks ago, there was a misunderstanding on something else. Bryan took the time to immediately call me and address my concerns. I really like working with Bryan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Two hour oil change with appointment!!!"

- db863

Bryan Z one of the best service advisor i have had. Had a appointment for an oil change on a Friday afternoon and that I would be waiting, normally takes about and hour with a wash, He told me it would be at least 2 hours, Not happy but at least I was told up front, Not sure I will return for such a long wait. I was there 2 hours and 15 mins with no car wash.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Your outstanding service tech"

- jch1294

I have never been more comfortable with, or more appreciative of the efficiency, courtesy and knowledge of Brian Zasloff. He's the best service tech I have dealt with in over 50 years of driving.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bryan in Service always takes excellent care of my..."

- taztown

Bryan in Service always takes excellent care of my vehicle. Very professional and keeps me updated on the progress of my repair. Car is returned washed and ready

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Dealership Inventory (180 Vehicles)

used 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $18,500
2020 Hyundai Elantra
used
Phantom Black exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Toyota C-HR car, priced at $24,000
2019 Toyota C-HR
used
Silver exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2017 Ram 1500 car, priced at $23,000
2017 Ram 1500
used
True Blue Pearlcoat exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2021 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $43,000
2021 Volkswagen Atlas
used
Pure White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $18,000
2020 Hyundai Elantra
used
Scarlet Red Pearl exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport car, priced at $15,000
2018 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport
used
Alloy Silver Metallic exterior
CVT
Four-wheel Drive