Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Byron Lineberry
Byron Lineberry at Checkered Flag Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Newport News
Refer Me

Byron Lineberry

Team Leader

Checkered Flag Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Newport News

12629 Jefferson Ave
Newport News, VA 23602

Contact Me
5.0
15 Reviews

Dealership Experience

5 mos

Industry Experience

26 yrs

Languages Spoken

English English

5.0

15 Reviews

Write a Review

15 Reviews of Byron Lineberry

July 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service was provided through out my entire..."

- Alanda

Great customer service was provided through out my entire purchasing process of my 2021 Jeep yesterday. I worked with Phillip Waters and Bryan Lineberry and the communication and assistance was outstanding. Out of all the dealerships I went to this was the best experience I ever had. I want to say thank you so much again.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Phillip Waters

Aug 04, 2021

Checkered Flag Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Newport News responded

Thank you for your business and this review. I am happy to hear our team was able to serve you and demonstrate how we do business here. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please let us know. - Michael Wood - General Manager - (757) 490-1111 - michael.wood@checkeredflag.com

March 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership to deal with. Tony was friendly and..."

- Nachostealer84

Great dealership to deal with. Tony was friendly and professional. Everything went smoothly on trading my car in and the purchasing of another. Highly recommend dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Hassell, Tony Holiman

November 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service with Mark, he was knowledgable on product..."

- timmcarthur7410

Great service with Mark, he was knowledgable on product and friendly. He went out of his way to May sure we were satisfied when leaving the lot late in the day. Financing with Jim was also very good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Hassell, Mark Greenhauer

October 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful experience shopping and buying with Anthony,..."

- teotihuacan26

Wonderful experience shopping and buying with Anthony, John, and the Pomoco team! I got a great price and I am very happy with my purchase experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Spatz, Anthony Blackwell

October 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worked with Kevin Steele in Used Auto Sales. He was..."

- Barr

Worked with Kevin Steele in Used Auto Sales. He was friendly, helpful, and low pressure. When a slight issue did arise in the sale, management made sure to do everything I could ask to accommodate me. I had an excellent experience with all involved.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Hassell, Kevin Steele

October 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had the best experience with Jada Jenkins in used car..."

- mgressley

We had the best experience with Jada Jenkins in used car sales. We were very pleased with every aspect of our purchase. Excellent truck at an excellent price from an excellent sales team. Thanks guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jada Jenkins

September 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have purchased cars from Pomoco for almost 10 yrs...."

- heather.nelson.10236

I have purchased cars from Pomoco for almost 10 yrs. Between for me personally or my kids, have bought many!!! Jada, my sales person is great to work with. She is knowledgeable and gives great customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jada Jenkins

September 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The car buying experience is one that can take a long..."

- MattD6288

The car buying experience is one that can take a long time, but going through POMOCO with Tony's help was so awesome! He was able to tell us what our payments would be and if we would be approved before we even went to look at the car! That definitely helped speed up the process, since we live almost 2 hours away. Tony is an excellent salesman, and just a great person! Thank you POMOCO and Byron and Tony for all your help! You made the experience one to remember, in the best way!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Holiman

July 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Larry and the team at Pomoco we’re great!!!! I told them..."

- Laquita_b

Larry and the team at Pomoco we’re great!!!! I told them wanted I wanted and how much I was willing to pay and they delivered just that!! He didn’t sugarcoat anything and was a pleasure to work with!!! I thank you guys very much!! Mrs.Bone!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Larry Plummer

July 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying a jeep "

- Dennis

Mark went out of his way to make the car buying experience painless . We told him what we were looking for and made sure we got a great deal .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Hassell, Mark Greenhauer

1
1 - 10 of 15 results

Dealership Inventory (131 Vehicles)

used 2015 Honda Civic car, priced at $15,290
2015 Honda Civic
used
Alabaster Silver Metallic exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $38,568
2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee
used
Bright White Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2009 Dodge Ram 1500 car, priced at $14,971
2009 Dodge Ram 1500
used
Austin Tan Pearlcoat exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $35,805
2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
used
Silver Ice Metallic exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2018 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $23,144
2018 Chevrolet Equinox
used
Sandy Ridge Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2022 Alfa Romeo Stelvio car, priced at $45,655
2022 Alfa Romeo Stelvio
new
Moonlight Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive