About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Carl Vail.
Carl Vail
Carl Vail, Sales, Otis Ford, Inc.
not yet rated

Carl Vail

Sales

Otis Ford, Inc.

totis
Quogue, NY 11959

Contact Me

Carl is a third generation car salesman. He grew up in Mattituck and Hampton Bays. He went to St John's Elementary in Riverhead and Graduated from Mercy High School. Carl attended Stony Brook University with a two year interval in the US Army Signal Corp. In 1973 Carl started working as a car salesman for Vail Motors in Riverhead. This was the beginning of a long and happy career! Carl has lived in Cutchogue for the past 30 years. His hobbies include fishing, hunting, hiking and boating.

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

46 yrs

Call
Email

12 Reviews of Carl Vail

August 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I love Otis Ford!!!"

- rreilly

This dealership was great! Carl Vail helped me and my parents through every step and I got an amazing new car! He made car shopping personal and professional, all at the same time and made sure I got the car I love.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 23, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Excellent to deal with"

- hmp123

We bought at 2013 used ford escape in August after looking for a car for about a month, we went to Otis and dealt with Carl Vail. and bought car same day..no issues and very easy to deal with. I am happy so far.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 08, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Carl Vail is awesome"

- Billybrick

Carl ordered my new 2015 f-150 platinum and it arrived in the time he had said. The truck came just as I ordered and now I'm buying a dump truck. Thanks again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 31, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Carl was a pleasure to work with. He was very thorough..."

- mollsbolls

Carl was a pleasure to work with. He was very thorough and helped me out so much with my trade in and purchase of new vehicle. I would absolutely recommend this dealership and Carl!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 05, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Our experience with Carl at Otis Ford was great. He was a..."

- safety36

Our experience with Carl at Otis Ford was great. He was a true gentleman and helped in every way possible. When we picked up our car, he helped us with all the details and explaining some new car features were weren't familiarl with. I'd recommend Carl and Otis Ford to anyone looking for a fair fdeal and good customer service. Ives and Debby

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 21, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Our salesman Carl was a pleasure to deal with. Got us the..."

- doogie58303

Our salesman Carl was a pleasure to deal with. Got us the Ford escape we wanted and delivery was fast and easy. Would Recommend Carl and this dealership to anyone on the east end looking to purchase a Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 02, 2013

Dealership Rating

"What an easy transaction! I needed a two wheel drive..."

- PhilGrande

What an easy transaction! I needed a two wheel drive Ranger, in Red, and even though Ford isn't making new ones anymore, Carl at Otis had one that was perfect for me. From the first phone call, to the ride from the ferry and delivery of the vehicle, this was an easy transaction. I'd buy again and will refer Carl at Otis to any colleagues who are in the market for a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 26, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I am extremely happy with the recent purchase of my 2011..."

- Jucaduarte

I am extremely happy with the recent purchase of my 2011 Ford Ranger. The minute I walked into Otis Ford, I was greeted in a very friendly manner.... Carl Vail, the sales person who helped me, understood what my needs were from the get go... and more over, my urgency of purchasing the vehicle I wanted, that suited my needs... In the beginning I had explained to him about my credit not being as great as I wanted to be due circumstances in life, due to unfortunate investments I had made... but he still believed me as a person and gave me a chance of ownership ... I have regain confidence in myself... I’ve been very productive attending strong job interviews and have great prospect of achievements… Thanks to Carl Vail... Thanks to Otis Ford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carl Vail

Mar 29, 2013

Otis Ford, Inc. responded

Thank you so much! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and that we were able to have a positive impact. Thank you very much from Carl, and everyone here at Otis Ford!

December 08, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Carl went out of his way to make sure my husband and I..."

- jmimsey

Carl went out of his way to make sure my husband and I were happy customers. The showroom and the service center were extremely clean and the staff was courteous and professional. I would definitely recommend Otis Ford to anyone looking to buy a new or pre-owned vehicle. It was definitely worth the hour drive it took us to get there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Layburn, Tom Otis

November 21, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Mr Vail was an excellant choice to service our new car..."

- BradButler

Mr Vail was an excellant choice to service our new car needs. Nothing slipped from his control. Our car was ready when promised and to this day runs well. Mr Vail was a pleasure to work with and i reccomend him highly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (223 Vehicles)

2017 Ford F-350

$56,984

2017 Ford Focus

$20,277

2017 Ford F-650

$81,556

2018 Ford Focus

$17,509

2018 Ford Edge

$36,464

2018 Ford Edge

$37,819

2018 Ford Edge

$30,813

2018 Ford Edge

$42,470