Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Carl Vail.
Carl Vail
Carl Vail at Otis Ford, Inc.
Refer Me
not yet rated

Carl Vail

Sales

Otis Ford, Inc.

totis
Quogue, NY 11959

Contact Me

Carl is a third generation car salesman. He grew up in Mattituck and Hampton Bays. He went to St John's Elementary in Riverhead and Graduated from Mercy High School. Carl attended Stony Brook University with a two year interval in the US Army Signal Corp. In 1973 Carl started working as a car salesman for Vail Motors in Riverhead. This was the beginning of a long and happy career! Carl has lived in Cutchogue for the past 30 years. His hobbies include fishing, hunting, hiking and boating.

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

48 yrs, 5 mos

13 Reviews of Carl Vail

July 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Second car purchased from Carl Vail @ Otis Ford"

- Happy_Customer_2016

My wife and I went to see Carl @ Otis Ford in Quogue when we needed to replace my wife's car. I had purchased a car from him about four years ago and it was a pleasant experience. They have a nice selection of used cars at good prices and we found two Fords we were interested in while searching their online used car inventory. A quick trip in to see Carl and we did our test drives and decided on a Fusion. Carl is laid back and easy to talk to. A few minutes of discussion later we agreed on a price for the Fusion and arranged for a delivery a few days later. The delivery went great - the car was buffed up and ready for us when we arrived. Carl took care of transferring our registration and obtaining our insurance cards. There were no surprises at delivery time. The car is very nice and my wife is happy to have a new upgraded ride. Thank you Carl and the folks @ Otis Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I love Otis Ford!!!"

- rreilly

This dealership was great! Carl Vail helped me and my parents through every step and I got an amazing new car! He made car shopping personal and professional, all at the same time and made sure I got the car I love.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 23, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Excellent to deal with"

- hmp123

We bought at 2013 used ford escape in August after looking for a car for about a month, we went to Otis and dealt with Carl Vail. and bought car same day..no issues and very easy to deal with. I am happy so far.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 08, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Carl Vail is awesome"

- Billybrick

Carl ordered my new 2015 f-150 platinum and it arrived in the time he had said. The truck came just as I ordered and now I'm buying a dump truck. Thanks again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 31, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Carl was a pleasure to work with. He was very thorough..."

- mollsbolls

Carl was a pleasure to work with. He was very thorough and helped me out so much with my trade in and purchase of new vehicle. I would absolutely recommend this dealership and Carl!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 05, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Our experience with Carl at Otis Ford was great. He was a..."

- safety36

Our experience with Carl at Otis Ford was great. He was a true gentleman and helped in every way possible. When we picked up our car, he helped us with all the details and explaining some new car features were weren't familiarl with. I'd recommend Carl and Otis Ford to anyone looking for a fair fdeal and good customer service. Ives and Debby

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 21, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Our salesman Carl was a pleasure to deal with. Got us the..."

- doogie58303

Our salesman Carl was a pleasure to deal with. Got us the Ford escape we wanted and delivery was fast and easy. Would Recommend Carl and this dealership to anyone on the east end looking to purchase a Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 02, 2013

Dealership Rating

"What an easy transaction! I needed a two wheel drive..."

- PhilGrande

What an easy transaction! I needed a two wheel drive Ranger, in Red, and even though Ford isn't making new ones anymore, Carl at Otis had one that was perfect for me. From the first phone call, to the ride from the ferry and delivery of the vehicle, this was an easy transaction. I'd buy again and will refer Carl at Otis to any colleagues who are in the market for a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 26, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I am extremely happy with the recent purchase of my 2011..."

- Jucaduarte

I am extremely happy with the recent purchase of my 2011 Ford Ranger. The minute I walked into Otis Ford, I was greeted in a very friendly manner.... Carl Vail, the sales person who helped me, understood what my needs were from the get go... and more over, my urgency of purchasing the vehicle I wanted, that suited my needs... In the beginning I had explained to him about my credit not being as great as I wanted to be due circumstances in life, due to unfortunate investments I had made... but he still believed me as a person and gave me a chance of ownership ... I have regain confidence in myself... I’ve been very productive attending strong job interviews and have great prospect of achievements… Thanks to Carl Vail... Thanks to Otis Ford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carl Vail

Mar 29, 2013

Otis Ford, Inc. responded

Thank you so much! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and that we were able to have a positive impact. Thank you very much from Carl, and everyone here at Otis Ford!

December 08, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Carl went out of his way to make sure my husband and I..."

- jmimsey

Carl went out of his way to make sure my husband and I were happy customers. The showroom and the service center were extremely clean and the staff was courteous and professional. I would definitely recommend Otis Ford to anyone looking to buy a new or pre-owned vehicle. It was definitely worth the hour drive it took us to get there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Layburn, Tom Otis

1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (100 Vehicles)

new 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $30,705
2020 Ford Escape
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $30,705
2020 Ford Escape
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Ford Explorer car, priced at $42,275
2021 Ford Explorer
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Ford Explorer car, priced at $45,290
2021 Ford Explorer
new
Red exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Ford Escape car, priced at $30,720
2021 Ford Escape
new
Red exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $27,385
2021 Ford EcoSport
new
Black exterior
Automatic
4WD