Carl Vail
Carl Vail at Otis Ford, Inc.
Refer Me

Carl Vail

Sales

Otis Ford, Inc.

totis
Quogue, NY 11959

Contact Me
not yet
rated
13 Reviews

Carl is a third generation car salesman. He grew up in Mattituck and Hampton Bays. He went to St John's Elementary in Riverhead and Graduated from Mercy High School. Carl attended Stony Brook University with a two year interval in the US Army Signal Corp. In 1973 Carl started working as a car salesman for Vail Motors in Riverhead. This was the beginning of a long and happy career! Carl has lived in Cutchogue for the past 30 years. His hobbies include fishing, hunting, hiking and boating.

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

50 yrs

not yet
rated

13 Reviews

Write a Review

13 Reviews of Carl Vail

July 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Second car purchased from Carl Vail @ Otis Ford My wife and I went to see Carl @ Otis Ford in Quogue when we needed to replace my wife's car. I had purchased a car from him about four years ago and More

by Happy_Customer_2016
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I love Otis Ford!!! This dealership was great! Carl Vail helped me and my parents through every step and I got an amazing new car! He made car shopping personal and profe More

by rreilly
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 23, 2015

Dealership Rating

Excellent to deal with We bought at 2013 used ford escape in August after looking for a car for about a month, we went to Otis and dealt with Carl Vail. and bought car same More

by hmp123
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 08, 2015

Dealership Rating

Carl Vail is awesome Carl ordered my new 2015 f-150 platinum and it arrived in the time he had said. The truck came just as I ordered and now I'm buying a dump truck. Than More

by Billybrick
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 31, 2013

Dealership Rating

Carl was a pleasure to work with. He was very thorough and helped me out so much with my trade in and purchase of new vehicle. I would absolutely recommend this dealership and Carl! More

by mollsbolls
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 05, 2013

Dealership Rating

Our experience with Carl at Otis Ford was great. He was a true gentleman and helped in every way possible. When we picked up our car, he helped us with all the details and explaining some new car features we More

by safety36
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 21, 2013

Dealership Rating

Our salesman Carl was a pleasure to deal with. Got us the Ford escape we wanted and delivery was fast and easy. Would Recommend Carl and this dealership to anyone on the east end looking to purchase a Ford. More

by doogie58303
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 02, 2013

Dealership Rating

What an easy transaction! I needed a two wheel drive Ranger, in Red, and even though Ford isn't making new ones anymore, Carl at Otis had one that was perfect for me. From the first phone call, to the More

by PhilGrande
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 26, 2013

Dealership Rating

I am extremely happy with the recent purchase of my 2011 Ford Ranger. The minute I walked into Otis Ford, I was greeted in a very friendly manner.... Carl Vail, the sales person who helped me, understoo More

by Jucaduarte
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carl Vail

Mar 29, 2013

Otis Ford, Inc. responded

Thank you so much! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and that we were able to have a positive impact. Thank you very much from Carl, and everyone here at Otis Ford!

December 08, 2012

Dealership Rating

Carl went out of his way to make sure my husband and I were happy customers. The showroom and the service center were extremely clean and the staff was courteous and professional. I would definitely recom More

by jmimsey
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Layburn, Tom Otis

1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (114 Vehicles)

new 2022 Ford Edge car
2022 Ford Edge
new
Red Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2018 GMC Yukon XL car, priced at $42,900
2018 GMC Yukon XL
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2017 Lincoln Navigator L car, priced at $39,900
2017 Lincoln Navigator L
used
Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2021 Ford EcoSport car
2021 Ford EcoSport
new
Moondust exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2022 Ford Explorer car
2022 Ford Explorer
new
Gray exterior
4WD
used 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $53,900
2021 Ford F-150
used
Agate Black Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive