Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Carter Ward.
Carter Ward
Carter Ward at Royal Automotive
Refer Me
5.0

Carter Ward

Pre owned Sales

Royal Automotive

3010 Columbiana Rd
Vestavia Hills, AL 35216

Contact Me

I joined the car sales industry back in May, but I have been in sales since the age of 19. I grew up In Atlanta, GA, playing baseball my whole life and into college. The main reason I love sales so much is the feeling of helping others achieve their desired outcome when dealing with our company. Forming new relationships, both professionally and personally, through the sales cycle is a passion of mine.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

2 yrs, 1 mo

Specialties & Trainings

Relationship building

108 Reviews of Carter Ward

May 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It is nice to have a car dealer that really wants what is..."

- christian36

It is nice to have a car dealer that really wants what is best for their customers.. and that's Carter Ward for you. Not one time did I feel pressured into buying a car. Instead, I felt like I had someone on my team to help me find the best car for me. When I found the car for me, Carter then took matters into his own hands and made sure I got the best deal possible. There is no doubt I will be coming back to Royal Automotive to see Carter next time I am in the market for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 03, 2021

Royal Automotive responded

Thank you for taking the time to review us, Christian! We are proud to have earned your support and happy to hear that you had such a seamless experience working with Carter and the Royal Volkswagen team. Drive safely in your new vehicle, and congratulations! We are looking forward to seeing you again down the road!

May 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very pleased with my experience at Royal Automotive...."

- kshea1968

Very pleased with my experience at Royal Automotive. Carter did an exceptional job in helping me. His approach was appreciated from this fellow salesman. When I am in search of another vehicle I will come straight to Carter. Thanks again and best of luck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Micah Murphy

May 03, 2021

Royal Automotive responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We couldn't be happier to hear that Carter took good care of you here at Royal Volkswagen, and we will certainly let him know that you appreciate his help. We look forward to your next visit!

April 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great, easy service on a trade-in and purchase. Carter..."

- galenmkelly

Great, easy service on a trade-in and purchase. Carter was friendly and professional and made sure I was well taken care of when dealing with my trade-in and the purchase of the new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 26, 2021

Royal Automotive responded

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We appreciate your support and are thrilled to hear that you had such a successful experience working with Carter and the Royal Volkswagen team. Drive safely in your new vehicle, and we hope to see you again down the road!

April 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Carter was very nice and it was pretty easy to buy the..."

- emilyamarchant

Carter was very nice and it was pretty easy to buy the car. They worked with me when the car needed new tires and if I need another car in the future I will definitely remember this experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 23, 2021

Royal Automotive responded

Emily - Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your support and are thrilled to hear that Carter delivered such a seamless purchase experience. Drive safely in your new vehicle, and we hope to see you back at Royal Volkswagen!

April 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"If you need a car see Carter Ward at Royal. He was so..."

- tajcledlow

If you need a car see Carter Ward at Royal. He was so helpful and made buying our car so easy. The entire team was wonderful!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Micah Murphy, Don Ballard

Apr 20, 2021

Royal Automotive responded

Congratulations on your new car! We are thrilled that Carter and the team made the process so smooth and seamless. Thank you for choosing Royal Volkswagen and recommending our work!

April 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The guys were super professional with me. I would..."

- jdhandey

The guys were super professional with me. I would recommend Royal to anyone! I love the new Yukon. Thank you to the team at Royal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Redd, Matt Robertson

Apr 19, 2021

Royal Automotive responded

Thank you for posting about your recent visit to Royal Volkswagen. Our team is proud to have earned your 5-stars!

April 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience at Royal! Carter helped us find a great..."

- brookeketchum

Great experience at Royal! Carter helped us find a great vehicle and made the buying process easy and enjoyable! All staff members on hand were helpful to us. Carter was also very professional and took good care of us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ben Gillis, John McDaniel

Apr 19, 2021

Royal Automotive responded

Brooke - your feedback means so much to us! It is great to hear that Carter walked you through the purchase of your vehicle. Thanks for shopping at Royal Volkswagen!

April 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Carter was so helpful & so kind! He made purchasing a..."

- brittreynolds31

Carter was so helpful & so kind! He made purchasing a vehicle so easy! We honestly felt like family leaving Royal automotive! I would definitely recommend them to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sammy Campisi

Apr 12, 2021

Royal Automotive responded

Thank you for reviewing Royal Volkswagen and for giving a shout-out to Carter! We hope you enjoy your vehicle!

April 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I appreciate the team that was available to lend insight..."

- andyplemons

I appreciate the team that was available to lend insight to the mechanical specifics of my new vehicle. Also Carter and the team offered to do some touch up body work after the sale has been finalized. This was an unexpected surprise offer and certainly not necessary yet the team was willing to do so because they felt it was the right thing to do.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Micah Murphy

Apr 13, 2021

Royal Automotive responded

Congratulations on your new car! Thank you for trusting Royal Volkswagen with your business, and for mentioning the great work of Carter and the team. Drive safely!

April 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Carter was very helpful and great with communication! He..."

- Anonymous

Carter was very helpful and great with communication! He really took the time to listen and get us the information we needed. If you need a used car, find Carter with Royal Automotive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 05, 2021

Royal Automotive responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We couldn't be happier to hear that Carter took good care of you here at Royal Volkswagen, and we will certainly let him know that you appreciate his help. We hope to see you again sometime!

1
...
1 - 10 of 108 results

Dealership Inventory (240 Vehicles)

new 2021 Volvo S60 car, priced at $41,995

2021 Volvo S60

$41,995

used 2015 Lexus IS 250 car, priced at $21,989

2015 Lexus IS 250

$21,989

new 2021 Volvo XC40 Recharge Pure Electric car, priced at $59,630

2021 Volvo XC40 Recharge Pure Electric

$59,630

used 2018 Mercedes-Benz CLA 250 car, priced at $26,857

2018 Mercedes-Benz CLA 250

$26,857

used 2015 Lexus IS 250 car, priced at $24,756

2015 Lexus IS 250

$24,756

used 2019 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited car, priced at $47,720

2019 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

$47,720