About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Cathy McCarthey.
Cathy McCarthey
Cathy McCarthey, Sales Consultant, Whitten Brothers of Ashland Jeep Chrysler Dodge Ram
5.0

Cathy McCarthey

Sales Consultant

Whitten Brothers of Ashland Jeep Chrysler Dodge Ram

11409 Washington Highway
Ashland, VA 23005

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

2 yrs, 11 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

71 Reviews of Cathy McCarthey

February 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Highly recommended!"

- badams713

I recently purchased my new 2017 Ram from Whitten Bros in Ashland, Va. from Cathy McCarthey. I must say that the experience was just as I feel it should be, even though I have never had this type of experience from my other purchases. With Cathy, at no time did I ever feel pressured and the patience she had was exceptional. I would recommend anyone in the market for a new vehicle to pay Cathy a visit and I'm sure she will provide you with the same professionalism I experienced. Thanks Cathy and Jason Grady

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Grady

February 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Whitten Bros. of Ashland "

- GThomas

I'd visited several dealerships, shopping for my new vehicle. Great customer service is important to us and we found it at the Whitten Ashland location. Cathy is an awesome salesperson she took the time to help us find a better rate than the one we secured prior to arriving, and the time that she took to inform us about the options, on our new Chrysler 300 was as important to her as it was to me. I cannot remember the gentleman's name that completed the financial paper work but thanks for being clear in all explanations and answering every question clearly. Thanks Whitten of Ashland for proving that great customer service still exists .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- thomasjmilano

Cathy made finding our new family car very easy! I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a new vehicle. She is very knowledgeable and the support she has at Whitten made the process an overall fantastic experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"GREAT!"

- CRAIG

CATHY McCARTHEY WAS A GREAT HELP IN THE BUYING PROCESS! WHITTEN BROTHERS IS A GREAT DEALERSHIP TO DO BUSINESS WITH! GLAD I PICKED THEM TO BUY MY NEW TRUCK!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Grady

January 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Ask for Cathy at Ashland Whitten Bros. "

- Mack

Cathy is a very intelligent and straight forward sales person, and I would recommend her to anyone who is going to deal with this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My new ride"

- New Ride for Nana

Buying a vehicle is a scary proposition for me. The last time was in 2005....I keep my vehicle for the long haul. It was time to look and Whitten Brothers of Ashland was my first stop. Cathy McCarthy was who I met walking in. From that moment on she put me at ease and made my search very easy. They had only a few vehicles that met my criteria and karma was on my side because each was white. Any other color would have been a deal breaker. I test drove two and I fell in love with the second one. Cathy walked me through the process explaining everything. While I took care of paperwork, she made sure my new ride was totally ready for me. As this vehicle had bells and whistles I was unfamiliar with, she sat and explained them to me....even syncing my phone for me! Finally, she made sure to fill the tank and helped me get my other vehicle home. Cathy made my experience a walk in the park.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- Truckguy

They really made an effort to understand what we were wanting and looking for in a vehicle. They were very patient with our undecidedness of which vehicle we wanted. Really like that the extra coverage on the vehicle was not double like other dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: New guy from Michigan

January 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Another outstanding experience"

- msg_jwilliams

Kudos one again to Cathy and the rest of the team at Whitten Brothers. I dropped my new Ram 3500 off to have the spray in bedliner put in that we had negotiated during the sale, and although they had no obligation to do so, Cathy and the service team took care of getting it over to Ashland Hitch for steps to be installed (not connected with the sale at all) instead of me having to make multiple trips for that which is an hour from my house each way. Then, when the step work could not because finished because of a manufacturer part problem, they went back over and picked up my truck and brought it back to the dealership for me so I could get it back Friday night since I work in DC and had no way to get there before the other store closed for the weekend. I would recommend Whitten Brothers to everybody for bot sales and service - it is worth the trip even if you are hours away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience "

- Tsingleton123

Cathy at Whitten Brothers was very nice, fair and friendly. She didn’t pressure me on my decision. It was awesome as a female to experience being able to walk into a dealer and not feel belittled. So many car sales representatives are not always looking out for your best interests. Cathy was! She wanted to make sure I was comfortable and knew everything about my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding experience with our purchase"

- msg_jwilliams

Amazing professional and friendly service from the initial internet inquiry, through test drive and financing and on to delivery. Cathy and the rest of the team took the time to listen to my needs, answer my questions and help me make a purchase decision without all the pushy sales tactics I have gone through at other dealerships. It is easy to see why this business is still in operations 100 years later. Even thought it is nearly an hour each way from my house, I will go to Whitten Brothers for service and future purchases because they are exponentially better than my local dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Charlie Browne

1
...
1 - 10 of 71 results

Dealership Inventory (283 Vehicles)

2018 Ram 2500

$37,487

2018 Chrysler Pacifica

$39,850

2018 Jeep Wrangler

$30,036

2018 Jeep Wrangler

$31,421

2018 Dodge Durango

$45,684

2018 Ram Promaster City

$21,076

2018 Ram Promaster City

$21,076

2018 Jeep Wrangler

$36,127