Cathy McCarthey
Cathy McCarthey at Whitten Brothers Of Ashland
Refer Me

Cathy McCarthey

Sales Associate

Whitten Brothers Of Ashland

11409 Washington Highway
Ashland, VA 23005

Contact Me
5.0
119 Reviews

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

7 yrs, 11 mos

5.0

119 Reviews

Write a Review

119 Reviews of Cathy McCarthey

February 11, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Friendly and professional staff that goes out of their way to make you feel comfortable! Cathy was great!! More

by Cbd3117
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 12, 2024

Whitten Brothers Of Ashland responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're delighted to hear that our staff, especially Cathy, went above and beyond to ensure your comfort and satisfaction. Providing a friendly and professional experience for our clients is incredibly important to us, and we're thrilled that we were able to meet your expectations. If there's anything else we can do for you, please don't hesitate to let us know. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

February 07, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Cathy and everyone else were great! Everyone was very friendly, polite, knowledgeable and helpful. Thank you! More

by Tearwilliams2015
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandy Balassi, Tony Swain

Feb 12, 2024

Whitten Brothers Of Ashland responded

We're thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience with Cathy and our team! Providing excellent service and making sure our clients feel welcome and supported is always our top priority. We appreciate your kind words and thank you for choosing us. If you ever need anything in the future, don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to help!

December 29, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great customer service, facility and explanation of the car buying process! Beautiful people. Highly recommend!! More

by wakerah.minder
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Ellis

Jan 02, 2024

Whitten Brothers Of Ashland responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience with us! We are delighted to hear that you had a great experience with our customer service, facility, and the explanation of the car buying process. Our team works hard to ensure that our customers feel comfortable and well-informed throughout the entire process, and it's incredibly rewarding to know that we met your expectations. We appreciate your kind words about our beautiful people – we believe in creating a warm and welcoming atmosphere for everyone who walks through our doors. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we're grateful for your trust in our dealership. If you ever have any further questions or need assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out. We look forward to serving you again and wish you many happy miles in your new car!

December 16, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very friendly and professional dealership. Listen to my needs and wants and provided me with my options they had. We even willing to get a vehicle from another location if needed. No pressure More

by sammy.bunger
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 18, 2023

Whitten Brothers Of Ashland responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us at Whitten Brothers in Ashland! We're thrilled to hear that our dealership provided you with a friendly and professional atmosphere, and we greatly appreciate your kind words. It's wonderful to know that our team, especially Cathy, listened to your needs and wants, presenting you with various options tailored to your preferences. At Whitten Brothers, we believe in providing a no-pressure environment, and we're delighted that you felt empowered to make the decision that was right for you. We're also glad to hear that you love your new truck! Your satisfaction is our top priority, and it's heartening to receive feedback about our pricing and the follow-up after the sale. We're dedicated to ensuring that your experience extends beyond the purchase. If there's anything else we can do for you or if you have any further feedback, please don't hesitate to reach out. Thank you for choosing Whitten Brothers in Ashland, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

December 02, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

No run around. Cathy listened to what I wanted, told me what Written Brothers could do, and we ended up with a great deal! I live an hour away and would go there f More

by rgb
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 04, 2023

Whitten Brothers Of Ashland responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience with Cathy and our team at Written Brothers! We're thrilled to hear that Cathy listened to your needs, provided you with information about our offerings, and ultimately helped you secure a great deal. We truly appreciate your loyalty, especially considering the distance you have to travel. It's fantastic to know that you would choose Written Brothers for any Jeep or Dodge in the future. Our team is dedicated to providing exceptional service and ensuring our customers have a seamless and satisfying experience. If there's anything more we can do for you or if you have any feedback on how we can further improve, please don't hesitate to reach out. We look forward to serving you again and maintaining the trust you've placed in us. Thank you once again for choosing Written Brothers of Ashland, and safe travels on the road ahead!

November 27, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

It was such a pleasant experience working with Whitten Brothers in Ashland. Overall every department made purchasing a vehicle so easy! Cathy is the best! She was such a joy to work one on one with. She w More

by JuliStirrup
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 27, 2023

Whitten Brothers Of Ashland responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with Whitten Brothers in Ashland! We're thrilled to hear that your overall car-buying journey was a pleasant one, and we greatly appreciate your kind words. We're especially delighted to hear about your positive experience with Cathy. It's fantastic to know that she made your one-on-one interactions enjoyable with her friendly, patient, and knowledgeable approach. Cathy is indeed a valuable member of our team, and we will make sure to pass along your compliments to her. Choosing the perfect car is a significant decision, and we're thrilled that Cathy could assist you in finding the ideal vehicle to meet your needs. We strive to provide excellent service to all our customers, and it's rewarding to know that we could make your car-buying process easy and enjoyable. If you ever have any questions or need assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out. We truly value your business and look forward to serving you again. Safe travels in your new car, and thank you for choosing Whitten Brothers!

June 13, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Cathy was amazing! Never want to go anywhere else for our car buying needs. Thank you so much! More

by lynda.e.wetter
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Ellis

Jun 13, 2023

Whitten Brothers Of Ashland responded

Congrats to you and thank you for choosing to come to Whitten Brothers of Ashland. We value your business and will be sure to tell Cathy feedback. Thanks again!

March 25, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I believe this was my 9th truck I've bought from Whitten and I'll ever go anywhere else. Even my son, wife and friends have purchased vehicles from them. They're the best. More

by waynegenova
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Harrison, Ray Waters, Nick Ellis, Eric Erwin, Whitten Reviews , Charlie Browne, Nick Simmons

Mar 27, 2023

Whitten Brothers Of Ashland responded

Thank you for the kind words about our team, we’re passionate about what we do and it’s great to see that it translates into results for our clients. We’re grateful for your continued repeat business and we look forward to assisting you for many more years to come. Your referrals also mean the world to us. Thank you again and congrats!

December 27, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Cathy made our experience very comfortable and enjoyable. She is extremely knowledgeable and helped guide us to the perfect match. 10/10! More

by edb2829
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 28, 2022

Whitten Brothers Of Ashland responded

Thanks for sharing your feedback and Cathy will be thrilled to hear how happy your are with your experience working with her. Thank you for your business!

August 25, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very happy with my experience- they were reasonable, fast, and extremely responsive. Cathy encouraged me to have the car looked at elsewhere prior to purchase, gave me a good deal on my trade, answered More

by Dmw23005
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 29, 2022

Whitten Brothers Of Ashland responded

Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; Cathy will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.

1
...

Dealership Inventory (199 Vehicles)

new 2024 Jeep Grand Wagoneer car, priced at $120,155
2024 Jeep Grand Wagoneer
new
Bright White Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2024 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $54,002
2024 Jeep Grand Cherokee
new
Diamond exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2024 Chrysler Pacifica car, priced at $46,865
2024 Chrysler Pacifica
new
Bright White Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2024 Ram 2500 car, priced at $55,306
2024 Ram 2500
new
Bright White Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2024 Ram 1500 car, priced at $73,003
2024 Ram 1500
new
Bright White Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2024 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $54,002
2024 Jeep Grand Cherokee
new
Baltic Gray Metallic Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive