Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Charles Dabney.
Charles Dabney
Charles Dabney at Foreign Cars Italia
5.0

Charles Dabney

Sales Consultant

Foreign Cars Italia

5603 Roanne Way
Greensboro, NC 27409

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

26 yrs, 9 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

154 Reviews of Charles Dabney

December 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A postiive Chritmas experience"

- coltrane

After having another vehicle totaled just before Christmas (and being unhappy about the situation), I thought I would try a change and consider a Porsche. Charles Dabney greeted me at the door of Foreign Cars Italia and proceeded to make my car buying experience actually enjoyable. He was knowledgeable and inviting rather than being over-bearing; and in a very simple and efficient manner, I was able to purchase a new Porsche Macan S and turn a sad event into a Christmas present to myself. Charles was incredibly personable and helpful; and he had the gravitas that one would want in a Porsche sales person, acting more like an ambassador than a high-pressure salesman. He was genuine and just as attentive to my wife as he was to me, listening and answering questions with specifics rather than posturing; and he even let my 10-year-old son hang out and sit in a new Ferrari. This was definitely the best experience that I have ever had at any car dealership and Charles certainly has encouraged repeat business from my family. Charles may not be Santa, but his Christmas spirit was welcomed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- virg1012

It was by far the best experience we ever had when purchasing a car...Charles was a delight to work with... Thank you Ron and Virginia Ludden

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought a Porsche from Charles out of state and couldn’t..."

- Gpierant

Bought a Porsche from Charles out of state and couldn’t have been a easier experience! Kept in touch after the sale to make sure I made it home safe. Will make the trip in the future for the next car. Thanks again Charles! -Carlo

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a very pleasant business experience during the..."

- latoryb2000

I had a very pleasant business experience during the purchase of my new Maserati Levente, with Sales Executive, Charles Debney, at Foreign Cars International, located In Greensboro, NC. From the first initial telephone call to the closing, Charles met and exceeded all of my expectations! I am pleased with my selection and value his assistance in helping me to get exactly what I wanted. Again, thank you, Charles. It was indeed, a pleasure doing business with you. TakeCare -Tory B.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience!"

- kbkids39

Charles helped us in the buying process for our first Porsche today. He was very knowledgeable, courteous, and didn't pressure us. It was truly the best buying experience we've ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My first Porsche"

- davidlhooper

I have wanted a Porsche 911 since childhood. Always considered them the ultimate sports car, timeless, classic, well built with excellent German engineering. After looking for years and researching, I decided this was the year. I found a beautiful Porsche Certified 2011 (series 997.2) 911 Carrera S Cabriolet online and contacted Foreign Cars Italia. I know of no other car manufacturer that will factory certify an 8yr old car with 34k miles for 2 years, unlimited miles. FCI was easy to deal with and very accommodating. Charles Dabney picked me up at the airport and his entire staff were so very nice to do business with. I chose to drive my dream car home to Tennessee after a lovely "honeymoon" with this amazing car on the mountain roads of North Carolina & Tennessee. The dealership and the Porsche have exceeded my expectations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stacey Sanders , Business manager, did not catch his name. Did closing, very efficient

November 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Customer Service!!!"

- ljudge

If you are looking to purchase a new or used vehicle; I highly recommend you work with Charles Dabney. This is my 3rd car purchased from Charles and every experience was great!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional Service"

- dan@businessrepair.org

Charles and the Business Manager at Foreign Cars Italia were both easy to work with and super efficient. The dealership got me an approval through Maserati Capital at a rate below what I expected. It also seems that the dealership wants to only send cars out that are in tip-top shape; as they had changed rotors and pads and tires on a 2017 Maserati and they offer additional warranty time. I have 2 BMW’s and I like their service and policies, but I think these guys at Foreign Cars are at a whole different level. I would recommend them to anyone in the market for a high end car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Charles Dabney, is Awesome!"

- latoryb2000

I had a very pleasant business experience during the purchase of my new Maserati Levente, with Sales Executive, Charles Debney, at Foreign Cars International, In Greensboro, NC. From the first initial telephone call to the closing, Charles met and exceeded all of my expectations! I am pleased with my selection and value his assistance in helping me to get exactly what I wanted. Again, thank you, Charles. It was indeed, a pleasure doing business with you. TakeCare -Tory B.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Car Buying Experience of My Life"

- kcs_pi

Car buying experiences tend to be a very stressful time. Many times I’ve been left frustrated and angry after dealing with dishonest salesmen. But after going through the experience of buying a Porsche through Charles, my opinion has definitely changed. He was, without a doubt, a breathe of fresh air. He was courteous, respectful, polite and honest. I couldn’t ask for anything better. Charles, both Alex and I want to say thank you. It was truly a pleasure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 154 results

Dealership Inventory (116 Vehicles)

New 2019 Maserati Ghibli car, priced at $58,976

2019 Maserati Ghibli

$58,976

New 2019 Maserati Levante car, priced at $79,465

2019 Maserati Levante

$79,465

New 2019 Maserati Ghibli car, priced at $87,330

2019 Maserati Ghibli

$87,330

New 2019 Maserati Levante car, priced at $161,475

2019 Maserati Levante

$161,475

New 2019 Maserati Levante car, priced at $79,475

2019 Maserati Levante

$79,475

New 2019 Maserati Levante car, priced at $89,180

2019 Maserati Levante

$89,180

New 2019 Maserati Levante car, priced at $130,635

2019 Maserati Levante

$130,635

New 2019 Maserati Levante car, priced at $134,580

2019 Maserati Levante

$134,580