About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Charlie Howell.
Charlie Howell
Charlie Howell, Sales Associate, Highline Car Connection
5.0

Charlie Howell

Sales Associate

Highline Car Connection

1833 Watertown Ave
Waterbury, CT 06708

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

15 yrs, 1 mo

Call
Email

9 Reviews of Charlie Howell

December 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Mercedes ML"

- Al V

I am retired from a Manufacturer of Highline car sales that I worked in for 20 years and was shopping for a replacement vehicle for my Mercedes M class I contacted Charlie on a vehicle I saw online--He checked it over and promptly called me back--When I arrived to take delivery vehicle was exactly as described and then some-No surprises Charlie and Mike did a very efficient delivery -- I cannot be more pleased with the whole process These folks run a very professional dealership--Quite rare in the second hand car market

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Bennett

December 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great costumer service went above and beyond to help me!!"

- Millions86

Went above and beyond to help me get into the car I wanted!!! And was very patient with me unlike other car dealerships, I HIGHLY recommend them for your next car purchase!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Up-Front & Efficient"

- JonathanAHines

After having a horrible time looking for a very specific truck at several dealerships (as far as years, mileage, color, make, model and trim), we found one on HCC's website that fit the bill. We spoke with Charlie over the phone and via emails, and after getting the run-around from several other dealerships who were far less than honest, Charlie gave me the deal we agreed upon, in writing, with the final total price and everything itemized. The price was more than fair, and we took a bit of a leap driving 3 hours to get the truck as we live in Upstate NY. There were no surprises when we go there. The deal had already been written up. Charlie handed me the keys and let my wife and me take the truck out for as long as we needed to make sure it was as advertised (which it was). We accepted the deal and spoke with the finance manager (Lou, I believe) to finish off the details. He was also very professional, straight-forward and got everything set up in what must be record time. We were in and out of the dealership within an hour (granted, we negotiated the price pending a test drive ahead of time). Not once did someone try to milk the deal, up-sell us on anything we already told them we were not interested in, or try to sneak in any fees or extra charges. We could not be happier with this dealership, Charlie and Lou. We are very thankful for the respect and professionalism they all showed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lou Persico

November 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Satisfied customer"

- mrahmaso

We were taken care of by Charlie, who was very kind and professional with us. He told us to take our time looking over the car and we took it for a test drive. We mentioned our only concern to him regarding a noise we heard the car making as we drove and he told us right away that it would be taken care of. It was in the garage for a couple of hours and we were given all new breaks, oil change, tires and an overall safety check. The noise we heard before is now gone and the car was cleaned for us. We are very happy with our experience here and would recommend it to anyone looking for a great car for a reasonable price and great customer service. You won't have to deal with the pressure of spending more money than you intend to. A++ overall!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Customer Service and Pricing"

- rickorpal

Live about 200 miles away from Highline Car Connection, but saw their inventory and noticed a great selection. Reached out prior to making the trip down and the team was very responsive and professional. Decided to drive to Waterbury and was very pleased with the quality of vehicles on their lot and the great, fast, no pressure service the team provided. I couldn't of asked for a better car buying experience and certainly my new destination for car shopping. Strongly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lou Persico

September 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Need a"new" used car."

- Corolla man

I needed a new "used" car to replace my 24-year old Taurus. Charlie Howell and the dealership went right to work and picked out two 2015 Corollas. I picked one and asked for my mechanic to give it the once over. Charlie readily agreed. Highline Car Connection fixed the only thing - to balance the wheels - and we reached a deal. They quickly took care of the item and I drove my "new" wheels home. Good job Charlie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great, quick service! "

- Los47

When I arrived to the dealership the workers were very welcoming. They offered me water and coffe. It didn’t take any longer than 30 minuets for the paperwork to be done. Definitely recommend anyone to the dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"No Pressure. Nice and Easy!"

- Password

I financed a vehicle for the first time and I was impressed with how fast and simple the process was. I suggest them to anyone looking to get a car with no hassle or pressure to pay more than necessary. Everyone was respectful and down to earth. I'm in New York and I had to take the trip over 50 miles from home, but it was worth it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Sell, Mike Bennett

July 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Extremely pleasant"

- Ramk745

We work with Charles Howell, who is not only very professional, but also very personable and easy to work with. The atmosphere was relaxing but businesslike. They accommodated our needs and were extremely helpful. We bought a beautiful vehicle. I would go back again if I needed another vehicle, and will recommend this dealership to anyone I know who is in the market for a used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lou Persico

1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Dealership Inventory (307 Vehicles)

2012 Scion tC

$9,995

2017 Ford Mustang

$27,995

2017 Chevrolet Camaro

$28,995

2017 Hyundai Sonata

$11,995

2017 Dodge Challenger

$22,995

2017 Dodge Charger

$21,995

2017 Hyundai Sonata

$11,495

2017 Ford F-150

$28,995