Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Chris Merx.
Chris Merx
Chris Merx at Lexus Of Orland
Refer Me
5.0

Chris Merx

Sales Consultant

Lexus Of Orland

8300 West 159th St
Orland Park, IL 60462

Contact Me

Hi am Chris. I’ve been with Lexus Of Orland for almost 10 years. Great product and great coworkers keep me here. I value my repeat and referral business. If I can help you in anyway, let me know.

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

26 yrs, 3 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Lexus Master Certified

395 Reviews of Chris Merx

May 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great sale! Very quick and professional staff. Not like..."

- Jdmdon Verified Customer

Great sale! Very quick and professional staff. Not like your normal dreadful experience at the dealer. Would highly recommend someone looking for a new vehicle to shop with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Bannos, Chris Kowalis

May 06, 2021

Lexus Of Orland responded

Hi there! We're thrilled to hear our dealership stands out for our professionalism and customer service - it's what we strive for. Thank you for choosing to do business with the team here at Lexus of Orland - we hope you enjoy the new ride!

April 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A well organized and extremely knowledgeable service and..."

- Phil Verified Customer

A well organized and extremely knowledgeable service and sales staff. They made my recent new lease of a new ES 350 a wonderful experience. I was very pleased with the entire experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Bannos, Jimmy McColgan

Apr 30, 2021

Lexus Of Orland responded

Phil - Thank you so much for choosing Lexus of Orland for your new lease! We are delighted to hear that you had a positive experience and truly appreciate you taking time to share this feedback. Enjoy your new Lexus ES 350!

April 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Chris Merx and the team made purchasing a new car a very..."

- jan.mahan Verified Customer

Chris Merx and the team made purchasing a new car a very pleasant task. Chris was helpful in so many ways (including spending time with me months earlier when I was just 'browsing.) He is knowledgeable, personable, and did not pressure me in any way. He is a great salesman!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jimmy McColgan, Ziad Altamimi

Apr 26, 2021

Lexus Of Orland responded

Thank you, Jan, for reviewing Lexus of Orland! It is great to hear that Chris walked you through the purchase of your vehicle!

April 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy to contact and easy to deal with. Courteous staff...."

- kaushikpandya Verified Customer

Easy to contact and easy to deal with. Courteous staff. Nothing more to add to this review as everything was very very good the moment we entered dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 23, 2021

Lexus Of Orland responded

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your support and are happy to hear that you had such a seamless experience working with the Lexus of Orland team. Drive safely, and we hope to see you again down the road!

April 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thanks to Lorenzo and the team for making this such a..."

- sgslone Verified Customer

Thanks to Lorenzo and the team for making this such a pleasurable experience. From the time I walked through the doors until I drove off the lot in my new RX I was treated with courtesy and respect, no high pressure sales. I found Lorenzo to be extremely knowledgeable about the vehicle and he took his time to answer all my questions and concerns making sure I got the car I was looking for. Mike in finance was also a big help in going over all the details. Thanks again guys for a Great Shopping experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 19, 2021

Lexus Of Orland responded

We are delighted to hear that from start to finish you had a five-star experience working with Lorenzo, Mike, and our Lexus of Orland team. Congratulations on your new Lexus RX! We truly appreciate this positive feedback and are so glad that you're a satisfied customer. Thanks so much!

April 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"X x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x ..."

- Iberle Verified Customer

X x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Bannos, Jimmy McColgan

Apr 05, 2021

Lexus Of Orland responded

Thank you for your five-star review of Lexus of Orland!

March 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Chris Mertz did a great job & very informed. Mike from..."

- CURNELLBROWN Verified Customer

Chris Mertz did a great job & very informed. Mike from financing was accurate in a timely manner. Thanks Lexus of Orland. P.S. I was looking forward to the complementary photos in Elbert Studios when buying from Lexus in Orland. That is an experience I really valued, hopefully Lexus of Orland will bring the photos when I buy my next Lexus. Keep up the good work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Martin, Mike Bannos

Mar 31, 2021

Lexus Of Orland responded

Thank you from everyone here at Lexus of Orland. It's always great to hear when our sales and finance teams deliver a great experience. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you when your Lexus is ready for service. Safe travels.

March 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasant experience overall. Chris Merx and Mike Bannos..."

- J_A_SILAS Verified Customer

Pleasant experience overall. Chris Merx and Mike Bannos both were informative and helpful throughout the process. Each department representative provided a level of professionalism expected of the Lexus brand.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Bannos

Mar 25, 2021

Lexus Of Orland responded

We're so proud to have earned your business! It's fantastic to hear that Chris, Mike, and the rest of our team delivered such an excellent experience. Thank you for your confidence in Lexus of Orland!

March 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Chris was very respectful, professional answer all my..."

- AFLET39 Verified Customer

Chris was very respectful, professional answer all my questions and insured me I’ll love my new vehicle. The salesman explained all the vehicles to my understanding.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jimmy McColgan, Ziad Altamimi

Mar 22, 2021

Lexus Of Orland responded

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We appreciate your support and are thrilled to hear that Chris delivered such a successful purchase experience. Drive safely, and we hope to see you back at Lexus of Orland!

March 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Chris was very professional and knowledgeable about the..."

- KHARRIS13175 Verified Customer

Chris was very professional and knowledgeable about the vehicle I was interested in purchasing. Essentially, he made the car buying experience and easy process. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Bannos

Mar 08, 2021

Lexus Of Orland responded

Thank you so much for coming to Lexus of Orland! We are overjoyed to hear that Chris made the process easy and we are grateful that you took the time to write a review. Safe travels in your new vehicle!

1
...
1 - 10 of 395 results

Dealership Inventory (102 Vehicles)

new 2021 Lexus ES car, priced at $46,125

2021 Lexus ES

$46,125

used 2013 Lexus ES car, priced at $16,000

2013 Lexus ES

$16,000

used 2013 Lexus ES car, priced at $14,900

2013 Lexus ES

$14,900

used 2017 Lexus RC car, priced at $37,500

2017 Lexus RC

$37,500

new 2021 Lexus NX car, priced at $48,405

2021 Lexus NX

$48,405

used 2017 Lexus ES car, priced at $26,000

2017 Lexus ES

$26,000