Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Chris Messier.
Chris Messier
Chris Messier at Gates GMC Buick Nissan
Refer Me
5.0

Chris Messier

Finance Manager

Gates GMC Buick Nissan

143 Boston Post Road
North Windham, CT 06256

Contact Me

Chris lives in Plainfield and is a proud husband and father of 3 children, Chris, Sabrena, and Samuel. As the head of our sales team, Chris enjoys seeing patrons bring the next generation of family to our dealership to receive the same great quality in product and services.

791 Reviews of Chris Messier

May 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was my first time visiting this dealership and the..."

- mod02860

It was my first time visiting this dealership and the whole experience was very pleasant. People who work at the dealership are very professional, kind and efficient. Our salesman Paul was courteous and very accommodating

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience with the Gates sales team was exceptional...."

- gmc

My experience with the Gates sales team was exceptional. They are a professional group who are efficient, professional and trusted. Martin Quinones is very smart, knowledgeable, professional, polite, friendly, well organized and a pleasure to work with. His experience and skills are a tremendous asset to the company. Chris Messier is also well informed, polite, smart, friendly and professional and both individuals provide you with details you need to make an informed decision on a purchase. I ask for both of these gentlemen when I go there. They are employees who serve as role models for those who look to acquire trade skills and professionalism. I will forward this evaluation to both of these men for their benefit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience with the Sales Team at Gates GMC/Nissan was..."

- JERRYBEAUSOLEIL5

My experience with the Sales Team at Gates GMC/Nissan was exceptional. They were extremely knowledgeable of the product and very accommodating during the purchasing process and at the final sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My family recently had a used vehicle break down on us..."

- Gaminter

My family recently had a used vehicle break down on us that we recently purchased from another dealership about 1 year ago. The vehicle was as-is so there was a bunch of negative equity. I contacted the dealership via the internet and received a call from them in less than 20 minutes. JP worked with us the next day and was able to find the vehicle we were looking for. They were willing to take my vehicle and gave us a little more than we expected for it. The bank wanted a little more down and after we explained our story Tomas contacted the bank and was able to get them to take less down. The hard work that these members of the dealership did has bought our business from here on out. Thank you JP, Chris and Tomas!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tomas Gates, J P

May 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchased our 4th new vehicle from Martin at Gates GMC...."

- Julie B

Purchased our 4th new vehicle from Martin at Gates GMC. No pressure experience ever! Martin is exceptionally knowledgeable about the options and listens to us about what we do and don't want in a vehicle. He never tries to sell us something we don't want and has always worked within our budget. Plus, you can't beat the free oil changes included in a new vehicle purchase. Chris Messier is friendly, efficient and detail oriented with paperwork and financing. And then when it's time for service - you can't get better than Jeanna Zajaczkowski - she schedules service and accommodates us every time! But -if you don't have time to call - just go on line to schedule service - such a great option. If you're looking to buy new or used - Martin Quinones is the guy to see at Gates GMC Nissan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They were such nice people. They make sure you feel very..."

- lauracalvoct

They were such nice people. They make sure you feel very welcome and comfortable. I would go back to that shop and refer them to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Florentino

May 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Got the exact car I wanted and ask for by making deals..."

- meggie1199

Got the exact car I wanted and ask for by making deals with other dealer ships to get this car for me within a day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"JP was outstanding. He was thorough and attentive to our..."

- sapperr

JP was outstanding. He was thorough and attentive to our goals. Chris on the finance side was also very patient and helpful - Highly Recommend Gates and their staff!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: J P

April 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is my second lease of a Rouge with Gates and my..."

- lbgoodbrand

This is my second lease of a Rouge with Gates and my third vehicle, the first one was a GMC Equinox. Veronica, Chris, and Ryan were great to work with. They took care of everything, amazing!! The Service Department is also great, very accommodating and professional. I definitely recommend Gates and plan to stay with them for all future vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Lapierre, Veronica Greene

April 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ralph was amazing and he went above and beyond in helping..."

- Melissa

Ralph was amazing and he went above and beyond in helping us find the right car. Ralph is very friend and easy to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 791 results

Dealership Inventory (217 Vehicles)

new 2021 Nissan Altima car, priced at $28,964
2021 Nissan Altima
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2020 Nissan Frontier car, priced at $35,235
2020 Nissan Frontier
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Nissan Titan XD car, priced at $61,857
2021 Nissan Titan XD
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $30,570
2021 Nissan Rogue
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2020 Nissan Pathfinder car, priced at $39,230
2020 Nissan Pathfinder
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $30,625
2021 Nissan Rogue
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD