Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Paul Bacon.
Paul Bacon
Paul  Bacon at Gates GMC Buick Nissan
Refer Me
5.0

Paul Bacon

Sales & Leasing Consultant

Gates GMC Buick Nissan

143 Boston Post Road
North Windham, CT 06256

Contact Me

Paul grew up in the Windham area. He entered the auto business in 1989, after returning to the area from serving in the US Coast Guard and US Air force. He now resides in Mansfield with his wife, Shannon, and two boys, PJ and Nate. Paul welcomes all his previous customers to come and see him about any automotive needs.

Dealership Experience

11 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

32 yrs, 2 mos

410 Reviews of Paul Bacon

May 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was my first time visiting this dealership and the..."

- mod02860

It was my first time visiting this dealership and the whole experience was very pleasant. People who work at the dealership are very professional, kind and efficient. Our salesman Paul was courteous and very accommodating

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We purchased a 2021 Nissan Roque SV AWD at Gates GMC..."

- Martin

We purchased a 2021 Nissan Roque SV AWD at Gates GMC Nissan. This is the 3rd new vehicle we have purchased from Gates. Paul Bacon was extremely helpful and knowledgeable of the Roque and the buying process. Paul and Gates GMC Nissan are a no pressure dealership and that goes a long way with us. Fair and honest. We highly recommend Gates GMC Nissan and Paul Bacon is wonderful to work with. Thank You!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Paul Bacon was a great help to us in every step of our..."

- kmozzer531@gmail.com l

Paul Bacon was a great help to us in every step of our purchase. Tommy Gates was so helpful to us in resolving our problem. We will definitely recommend both of them to every one we know looking for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tomas Gates

May 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"it was a pleasure working with Paul on my purchase of the..."

- MKR

it was a pleasure working with Paul on my purchase of the Rogue Sport. Very knowledgable on the product line. easy to deal with. qverall very friendly staff

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I want to thank Paul Bacon for assisting me in the..."

- Heybobboucher

I want to thank Paul Bacon for assisting me in the purchase of my new 2021 2500 GMC Denali! Your knowledge and service was impeccable! Sincerely, Bob Boucher

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the second car I have purchased at gates and Paul..."

- navery33

This is the second car I have purchased at gates and Paul Bacon was my car salesman. He is very professional and helpful. Nothing goes unexplained from service to all the paperwork that is needed to be filled out to all features that are In the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Messier

April 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Paul answer all my questions and was able to show my..."

- Jackie.silva42

Paul answer all my questions and was able to show my family and I the vehicle we wanted to purchase. He explain things well and was able to process the paperwork quick. Made us feel comfortable being there

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Paul was friendly and courteous. He worked with my..."

- mike_cutting

Paul was friendly and courteous. He worked with my insurance company directly over the phone on the day of purchase so that I could leave with my new vehicle the same day as purchase and Demo'd some of the infotainment center features and helped me sync my phone with On-Star. It was nice to leave the dealership all setup to enjoy all the features of the vehicle right away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I contacted Gates to help me get into a newer car since I..."

- sjohnson6601

I contacted Gates to help me get into a newer car since I was having so many issues with a used car I had purchased about a year ago. Kyle was the first person I interacted with and was professional, knowledgeable and friendly while waiting for me to have time to make it down to the dealership. I finally was able to make it there on Monday April 5. I was greeted and acknowledged, and felt extremely comfortable at the dealership, unlike some other locations I have been at before and felt immense pressure. Kyle referred me to Paul Bacon, to further assist me with getting into another car. He was kind, knowledgeable and helpful as well. Nick helped me get the best payment and interest rate that they could, and I could not find anything negative about my experience with Gates Buick GMC Nissan. I am so grateful for the assistance and guidance given to me from everyone that I interacted with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"ALTHOUGH QUITE FAR HEARD GREAT THINGS ABOUT THIS..."

- music06405

ALTHOUGH QUITE FAR HEARD GREAT THINGS ABOUT THIS DEALERSHIP Aims to please willing Pro Good people skills Impressive dealing to compete against the competition Tries hard

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 410 results

Dealership Inventory (217 Vehicles)

new 2021 Nissan Altima car, priced at $28,964
2021 Nissan Altima
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2020 Nissan Frontier car, priced at $35,235
2020 Nissan Frontier
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Nissan Titan XD car, priced at $61,857
2021 Nissan Titan XD
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $30,570
2021 Nissan Rogue
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2020 Nissan Pathfinder car, priced at $39,230
2020 Nissan Pathfinder
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $30,625
2021 Nissan Rogue
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD