Chris Ray
Chris Ray at Athens Ford
Refer Me

Chris Ray

General Sales Manager

Athens Ford

4260 Atlanta Hwy
Athens, GA 30606

Contact Me
5.0
21 Reviews

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

24 yrs, 9 mos

5.0

21 Reviews

Write a Review

21 Reviews of Chris Ray

December 20, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Awesome, the sales person was very helpful in what we were looking for, we enjoy our car. More

by gary
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 07, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Everybody was very welcoming and helpful and trust worthy. I would definitely recommend this dealership and my sales person Jesus. More

by Wendy Berinti aka Silver Bullet
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 07, 2022

Wendy Berinti aka Silver Bullet responded

Love you guys!!!

August 04, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The experience that I had was great from the beginning where I was walked through the process of placing a deposit, and then being notified once the vehicle had been delivered. I enjoyed my experience and More

by wtwhite3006
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 09, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Athens ford has the best customer service, people, and experience, would definitely recommend to anyone More

by Amymcintosh1207
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Made buying a car easy and hassle free! Not to mention, he took time with phone calls and multiple visits. Would definitely recommend using Scott and his team. More

by haleyward9
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon Couturier , Scott Cochran

October 17, 2020

Dealership Rating

Where do I even begin? So, I tried to get a car back in July with Timmy Gay as my salesman; no Co-signer, bad credit, little down payment, and an upside down trade-in that I was paying 25% interest on. As More

by Kyle Holland
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Cloer, Timmy Gay

August 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Chris, Shannon, and Tim provided me with the absolute best car buying experience of my life. I’ve purchased 4 cars prior to coming to Athens Ford and this was hands down the best. I was in and out in no More

by Jonesalec86
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Athens Ford is amazing from sales, to finance, and service! Just an all around amazing car buying experience! They help you through the entire process of owning a new vehicle! More

by MarieW
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ray Brooks , Ashley Nalley

September 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Dealership Review Purchased vehicle from Athens Ford. We live an hour away. Had an issue on the truck that was supposedly repaired on the work order. Shannon Strickland More

by Ford Customer
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Melton, Shannon Strickland

September 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Service Did a great job servicing my truck. All the service members were very helpful. The waiting area was clean and enjoyable. Chris Ray and all of Athens F More

by Marty Tate
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ray Brooks , Ashley Nalley

1

Dealership Inventory (244 Vehicles)

used 2016 Kia Sorento car, priced at $16,694
2016 Kia Sorento
used
Remington Red Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $15,062
2018 Ford EcoSport
used
Ruby Red exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2022 Ford Mustang car, priced at $35,480
2022 Ford Mustang
new
Oxford White exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2022 Ford F-150 car, priced at $58,574
2022 Ford F-150
used
Oxford White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2019 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $17,879
2019 Chevrolet Equinox
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $36,971
2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
used
Shadow Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive