Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Chris Ross.
Chris Ross
Chris Ross at Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC
not yet rated

Chris Ross

Product Specialist

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC

8010 Market Street
Youngstown, OH 44512

My name is Chris Ross, I'm new to the auto industry but have worked in sales and customer service for quite some time. I grew up in Columbiana, Ohio and went on to attend Youngstown State University where I attained a 4 year degree in Hospitality Management. In my spare time I enjoy hunting and fishing. I'm a very easy going individual and will do what I can to help others.

8 Reviews of Chris Ross

October 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just bought my third car from Chris! Fantastic experience..."

- mike

Just bought my third car from Chris! Fantastic experience as always. He's courteous, quick and follows up with everything he says he will do.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 16, 2020

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi Mike! Thank you for the review and for being a great loyal customer!

March 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Chris Ross was super helpful"

- cthuntz34

My Salesman Chris Ross went above and beyond, not only did he help us get the vehicle we wanted but also with a service issue we had. Made sure that there was a car there when I dropped off my Vehicle. I would highly recommend any one looking for a car to go see Chris Ross. Thank you again! I will be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 16, 2020

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi! Thank you for your feedback! We really appreciate the time you took to write about us. Thank you for choosing us and we are looking forward to seeing you again!

September 11, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Very helpful"

- Tylerfrankiejr

I just wanted to take a quick moment and recommend this dealership and also the sales force at Sweeney! I had an amazing experience looking for a new 2014 Acadia. I had the opportunity of working with the young salesman Chris Ross who was very knowledgeable of the Acadia and made me feel welcome. I want to thank Chris and the others at Sweeney for all the help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 20, 2014

Dealership Rating

"The best "

- bamay66

My husband and I have purchased two vehicles from Sweeney, the sale team is friendly, they go out of their way to help you. No matter what your situation is every is treated the same and treated with respect. We travel 98 miles to Sweeney we live in pa, but we will always make the trip to see them. And thanks for the coffee, ( hope you all liked the doughnuts) thanks again!!!!!!!! Beth cross

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jake McPhatter , John cefalde

August 07, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Above and beyond service"

- lisat013

Chris and I corresponded for several days regading a Verano. He even met me after hours at a mutual location to show me the vehicle. He showed me many of the car's features and options and was quick with his responses to all of my questions. Although I did not end up purchasing the car from Chris, I can say he provided me with exceptional customer service and salesmanship. I would definitely recommend him to my friends and family in the market for a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 17, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Chris Ross is wonderful!"

- missyjr

I currently paid off my car and am looking into purchasing a new one. I stopped by your dealership and spoke with Chris Ross who was very patient with me and answered all of my questions. His stunning good looks makes him a great asset to your company. I will be back to continue working with Chris in hopes of finding the perfect car for my family. THANKS CHRIS!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 30, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Highly recommended "

- Karinascalise

Chris Ross is a very professional salesman, answered any questions I had and provided a Knowledgeable and courteous sales experience with my new GMC Sierra truck. He stated " I'm here to take care of you." Chris did a follow up call to see if I was satisfied and if there was anything else he could help me with. I am completely satisfied with doing business at Sweeney Buick and enjoyed working with Chris as the salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 24, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I had an appointment today to review all the options that..."

- ksklenar

I had an appointment today to review all the options that are available on the Buick Regal I purchased and to set up OnStar. The person I was to meet with was not available. Chris Ross immediately stepped in and took care of the situation even though he was not the salesman I purchased the vehicle from. He was knowledgeable, friendly, and answered all the questions I had. Rather than reschedule the appointment, Chris made sure all of my needs were addressed immediately. Chris is a great asset to your dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 8 of 8 results

Dealership Inventory (184 Vehicles)

used 2020 Cadillac XT4 car, priced at $36,500

2020 Cadillac XT4

$36,500

used 2018 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $17,799

2018 Chevrolet Equinox

$17,799

used 2017 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $13,300

2017 Chevrolet Trax

$13,300

used 2017 Buick Enclave car, priced at $23,994

2017 Buick Enclave

$23,994

used 2017 Ford Escape car, priced at $16,681

2017 Ford Escape

$16,681

used 2019 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $14,900

2019 Chevrolet Trax

$14,900