Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Chris Short.
Chris Short
Chris  Short at Flemington Volkswagen Audi Porsche
4.5

Chris Short

Audi Service Manager

Flemington Volkswagen Audi Porsche

213 Highway 202
Flemington, NJ 08822

Contact Me

Started in the service industry in 2000 and I have over 18 years of experience helping customer with their vehicles during and after the sale. I would love nothing more than to help you in some way when you come in to purchase a new or used vehicle or just service you own, so feel free to ask if you have any issues or questions.

Call
Email

35 Reviews of Chris Short

September 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Magic of a Great Dealership"

- dvalcar

The magic of a great dealership is the people in it. I am an 88-year-old man who is retired, and Flemington Audi made me very happy with a 2019 Audi e-Tron. Everyone from Peter Costigan, Nick Scheetz, Victor Belisle, Jon Budd, Chris Short, Christina Serafin, Carlos D’Oleo, & Richard Karas, helped me get the car I fancied since December 2018. At first, back in 2018, I thought I could not get the e-Tron under my garage. Somehow, I was under the impression that the height of the car [according to the specs as I understood it] into my garage. The magic of this dealership is the people in it. Victor Belisle took me home and showed me how easy it was to do it. I finally realized that the car could go up and down a few inches because it has air suspension. After that, he took me back to the dealership. Peter Costigan [Sales Mgr.] realized I would be looking for a new car, made a reasonable offer, and took the steps necessary to get the car; Nick Scheetz, was my salesman, and his patience and instinct completed the sale, with the help of the Jon Budd [Bus. Mgr.], Richard Karas [salesman that I met in early 2019 and told me the dealership would help me]. Chris Short [Serv. Mgr.], Carlos D’Oleo, and Christine Serafin all, and many others I did not see, worked as a team to help me in many ways see what I knew, that the dealership’s people is what makes this dealership extremely outstanding.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 18, 2019

Flemington Volkswagen Audi Porsche responded

We are so glad that our team did such a great job making you comfortable with bringing home the e-Tron. That is why they are the experts! Thank you for your continued loyalty as it means a great deal to all of us.

September 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Personal and caring service"

- gstaikos

This is the 3rd car I have purchased from Flemington Audi and Ron Neall. He and Doug Mathewson have gotten to know my family and take a real interest in us and our automotive needs over the years. The Audi product speaks for itself but it is the personal care of the people at the dealership that make a difference. In addition to Ron and Doug, Rob Barcellona, Jon Budd and the entire service team led by Chris Short are stellar. They all make sure you are completely satisfied with all facets of the purchase and work hard to make sure you are.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 05, 2019

Flemington Volkswagen Audi Porsche responded

No matter how many times we have had the pleasure helping you find a new vehicle, it is always exciting for us to hear our customers had a great experience. Thank you for sharing your story and for trusting us with your business. Congratulations on the latest addition to the family!

June 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Flemington Car and Truck: The Best!!!"

- Frank K

Every experience, from sales to service, is the best experience. Care and respect is routine at Flemington Porsche, Audi, VW and all their dealerships! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Troy Portela, Mari Doñe, Anthony Ruggiero, Jorge Figueroa

Jun 21, 2019

Flemington Volkswagen Audi Porsche responded

Frank - We are so pleased to hear our team offered you such a positive and memorable experience. It is our goal for every customer.

June 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic As Usual"

- Sweber77

Larry, Jorge and Jon are extremely professional, accommodating and fair. Another flawless experience with Flemington Porsche / Audi. Larry Schulman is the best and has helped us with Porsche and with Audi.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jon Budd, Christina Serafin, Michele Marsh, Jorge Figueroa , Larry Schulman

Jun 12, 2019

Flemington Volkswagen Audi Porsche responded

We are so pleased to hear our team offered you such a positive and memorable experience. It is our goal for every customer. Congratulations and welcome to our family!

May 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Impeccable Service"

- Cathy L.

I blew out my left front tire on Saturday on my way to an appointment. I wasn't sure if I had Audi Care or if I should call my insurance company for roadside assistance. So, of course, I did what I always do and called Christina at Audi. Yes, I had Audi Care. They came within 30 minutes and put the spare on my car. And then Christina OFFERED to squeeze me in and put my summer tires on that very day. But this is typical for Christina. I've been a customer of hers for at least 5 years now and she is always accommodating and pleasant and willing to go above and beyond. Everyone in the service department is a pleasure to work with. When you buy/lease a car, some people don't think about the cost and efficiency of the service of that car. I think the most important part of buying/leasing a car is knowing that the service department is accommodating, efficient and cost sensitive to the buyer. It is just one of the reasons I choose Flemington Audi. Thank you! Cathy L.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christina Serafin, Michele Marsh

May 01, 2019

Flemington Volkswagen Audi Porsche responded

Cathy - Thank YOU for trusting us to take good care of your Audi. We appreciate having you as part of our family of happy customers all these years.

April 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase experience"

- ramesh1947

After purchasing our 2019 Audi Q5 at Flemington Audi, we encountered a service issue that was not being resolved in a timely manner syncing remote garage door with Audi). It was a bit disappointing and frustrating as we had anticipated a much better customer service and a more professional approach. After about 2 weeks, Peter Costigan took it upon himself to resolve it as soon as possible by sending John Rachmiel to our home. John was very professional and it took him almost an hour to resolve the issue to our satisfaction. We also had a very positive experience with our Sales person- Troy Portela. He was very professional, knowledgeable and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very friendly experience as always.@ Flemington Audi "

- SALMRUPARKAR

FOR SALES (New): We were shopping for various luxury cars including ACURA, BENZ, INFINITI and AUDI. We visited many dealerships including, Princeton, Bridgewater, Randolph etc. but as soon as we stepped into the Flemington Audi we were told to meet Mr. John Rachmiel. We had short listed few certified used AUDI Q5 which after checking the inventory were not available. We were a little bit disappointed but John along with Mr. Peter Costigan came up with an offer for a brand new Audi Q5. The offer was so attractive that we had absolutely no hesitation in accepting the same. All the paperwork was completed in no time. We spent less than 3 hours at the showroom from start to finish. Just wonderful friendly people and super prompt in handling documentation and whatever questions that we had regarding the car features and financing. If you are considering buying a vehicle I would highly recommend Flemington Volkswagen Audi Porsche, Absolutely. FOR SERVICE: Due to the heavy snow in NJ lately the rear wiper of the AUDI Q5 was broken. I informed John again and he immediately arranged for an appointment the very next day. This time I came with my teenage daughter as she wanted to see cars on display. I met Mr. Chris Short at the Service Center as I had an appointment with him. Chris had the part ready and he immediately replaced it. While we were sipping coffee in the waiting area we met Mr. John Rachimiel, Mr. Peter Costigan and Mr. Dough Mathewson who stopped-by to have a chat with my daughter. She was so impressed that she said, " Dad, the people here are super friendly. I have decided that I am going to buy my very first car at Flemington Audi. Well need I write anything further? I would like to take this opportunity to thank the management and the staff of Flemington Volkswagen Audi Porsche for their kind help and assistance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 13, 2019

Flemington Volkswagen Audi Porsche responded

You may think this is out of the norm, but for us it is business as usual. We are so glad you enjoy the way we work and treat our customers. Thank you for trusting us with your business and we look forward to seeing you again when it is time for your beautiful Audi's regularly scheduled maintenance.

October 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"VW GTI service"

- RSW

I've worked with all 3 brands (VW, Audi, Porsche) at Flemimgton and, this group continues to exceed my expectations for sales and service. I expect my wife and I will be buying and servicing our cars here for a very long time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 16, 2018

Flemington Volkswagen Audi Porsche responded

Thank you so much for your kind words!

October 05, 2018

Dealership Rating

"My Best Car Buying Experience"

- Whiteshirt

Always avoided car dealers for the reasons we’ve all heard about or experienced. My vist at Flemington Audi contradicted all the stereotypes and I could not be happier. GM Peter Costigan was also very hand on to make sure I was satisfied Highly recommend Sales Gutu Ron Neall and Finance Wizard Jon Budd I will work with them again on my next car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 05, 2018

Flemington Volkswagen Audi Porsche responded

We are so pleased to hear our team offered you such a positive and memorable experience. It is our goal for every customer. Congratulations and welcome to our family!

August 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"GREAT SERVICE"

- Thakurta

The service is professional, no nonsense and timely. It was a very enjoyable experience for me. Ron (sales representative), Chris ( service manager) and the business manager ( Jon) were true professionals. Great team!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jon Budd, Ron Neall

Aug 21, 2018

Flemington Volkswagen Audi Porsche responded

We are so excited to hear about your great experience. Remember to give us a call anytime if you have any questions, and thank you again for trusting us with your business. Congratulations and welcome to our Flemington Family!

1
...
1 - 10 of 35 results

Dealership Inventory (269 Vehicles)

New 2019 Audi A3 car, priced at $50,240

2019 Audi A3

$50,240

New 2019 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $37,200

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$37,200

New 2019 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $37,860

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$37,860

New 2019 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $28,210

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$28,210

New 2019 Audi A5 car, priced at $51,790

2019 Audi A5

$51,790

New 2019 Audi Q5 car, priced at $51,500

2019 Audi Q5

$51,500

New 2019 Audi Q5 car, priced at $52,095

2019 Audi Q5

$52,095

New 2019 Audi Q5 car, priced at $50,700

2019 Audi Q5

$50,700