Chris Tompkins
Chris Tompkins  at Fred Martin Superstore
Refer Me

Chris Tompkins

Sales

Fred Martin Superstore

3195 Barber Rd
Barberton, OH 44203

Contact Me
4.1
14 Reviews
4.1

14 Reviews

Write a Review

14 Reviews of Chris Tompkins

September 07, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very friendly people, I’ve bought several cars there & always had a pleasant experience. Would definitely recommend. More

by JAMIEBRAGG42
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 08, 2022

Fred Martin Superstore responded

Here at Fred Martin Superstore, customer satisfaction is our #1 priority. We always do our best to make sure our customers leave with the car they desire! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience, Jamie, and it was a pleasure having you at the dealership. We appreciate your review! Thank you - Fred Martin Superstore Team

August 31, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I had the pleasure of working with Alex and Chris! Alex spent three days going back and forth with me over the phone finding me a finance company. Chris walked that sales lot so many times to locate More

by michellewells244
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Wiandt

Aug 31, 2022

Fred Martin Superstore responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted to learn about your positive experience and congratulations on your new car! If there is anything else we can do to assist you, please do not hesitate to let us know. We are always happy to help! Thank you - Fred Martin Superstore Team

July 04, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very informative and got me into my car. Chris took very good care of me. Love my new car. More

by SBRKS5
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 05, 2022

Fred Martin Superstore responded

It's great to hear that we were able to get you exactly what you needed. Our goal is to make sure everyone who walks through the door leaves happy. Thanks again for choosing Fred Martin Superstore! Thank you - Fred Martin Superstore Team

June 08, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Everyone was very helpful and considerate of my husband’s paralysis. I would highly recommend this establishment to anyone looking for a vehicle. Very professional and quick service as well. We will definite More

by Staceystramowski93
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 09, 2022

Fred Martin Superstore responded

It's fantastic to hear that we provided you with great customer service while assisting you with your new purchase! We truly appreciate the opportunity to do business with you. Thanks for choosing Fred Martin Superstore! Thank you - Fred Martin Superstore Team

Jun 09, 2022

Fred Martin Superstore responded

Thank you, Stacey! It's great to hear that our team provided you and your husband with great customer service. Our goal is to make sure everyone who walks through the door leaves happy. Thanks again for choosing Fred Martin Superstore! Thank you - Fred Martin Superstore Team

May 06, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The salespeople were extremely nice and friendly. It was a vast difference then other car dealerships we have been too. Highly recommend to everyone. More

by Lynnkeil886
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Zabel, Michael Rutherford

May 09, 2022

Fred Martin Superstore responded

Thank you for your business and this review, Lynn. We're happy to hear our team was able to serve you and demonstrate our commitment to great service. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please let us know. Thank you - Fred Martin Superstore Team

April 29, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Just purchased my 5th vehicle from Fred Martin. This will also be my last from them. I purchased a 2019 RAM without a warranty. I was offered the extended warranty at a cost of over $1000. All the More

by BURGERJOCK7803
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
May 03, 2022

Fred Martin Superstore responded

Hi, we are sorry to hear your recent experience here with us was less than positive, and have forwarded your review to management to look into the situation, however we do not have a record of your visit under your username. If you could please email us at fmcares@fmcars.com or give our Customer Relations Manager Jennifer Bittner a call at 330-753-4444 with details of your visit, we would be happy to assist you further and look into the situation. Thank you.

May 03, 2022

BURGERJOCK7803 responded

My purchase was under my legal name, not my username. I called and was going to return the vehicle but was informed since I returned home to Kansas it was over the 1000 miles allowed. I signed the papers rejecting the extended warranty because of not having the money to purchase it out of pocket. As stated previously all my other vehicles it was allowed in the loans from the bank. Fred Martin should and could have reduced the price of the vehicle by $1200 to allow for the warranty. I will never recommend or purchase another vehicle from this company.

April 24, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Low pressure sales they will work with you confident that you'll leave in the car you want great place bought 3 from them and counting More

by SBKSALTZ
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 25, 2022

Fred Martin Superstore responded

Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are so glad that we had the opportunity to work with you, and we are thrilled that you found your experience with us to be a positive one. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle, and don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else. Thank you - Fred Martin Superstore Team

February 19, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This dealership will bend over backwards and work for you to get you a deal on the car you want. They make impossible possible when everyone else told us no Chris Tompkins and Lisa Allison and Curt said yes More

by Anthony3831
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lisa Allison

Feb 20, 2022

Fred Martin Superstore responded

Thank you, Anthony! We appreciate your business and look forward to helping you with any questions or future vehicle needs. Thank you for choosing Fred Martin Superstore. Thank you - Fred Martin Superstore Team

December 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I went to Fred Martin to get the truck I wanted. Other dealers tried to sell me what they wanted me to have. I would most definitely deal with Fred Martin again. More

by JJ2BIRD
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 05, 2021

Fred Martin Superstore responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted to learn about your positive experience and congratulations on your new car! If there is anything else Chris and our team can do to assist you, please do not hesitate to let us know. We are always happy to help! Thank you - Fred Martin Superstore Team

November 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Chris immediately was very unfriendly, very rude and hostile and showed no respect at all More

by Sultan Tayeh
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Alexander Bahas

Nov 22, 2021

Fred Martin Superstore responded

Hi Sultan we are sorry to hear your recent experience with us was less than positive. We have forwarded your review to management to look into the situation. If you have any question or concerns regarding your visit you can give our Customer Relations Manager Jennifer Bittner a call at 330-753-4444 with details of your visit. Thank you.

1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (492 Vehicles)

new 2023 Jeep Grand Cherokee L car, priced at $69,065
2023 Jeep Grand Cherokee L
new
Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2016 Ram 1500 car, priced at $29,095
2016 Ram 1500
used
Granite Crystal Clearcoat Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 Nissan NV Passenger NV3500 HD car, priced at $35,000
2018 Nissan NV Passenger NV3500 HD
used
Black exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
new 2023 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $61,975
2023 Jeep Grand Cherokee
new
Silver Zynith exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2020 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $22,000
2020 Toyota Corolla
used
Silver exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $30,500
2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee
used
Granite Crystal Clearcoat Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive