Michael Rutherford
Michael Rutherford at Fred Martin Superstore
Refer Me

Michael Rutherford

Sales & Leasing Consultant

Fred Martin Superstore

3195 Barber Rd
Barberton, OH 44203

Contact Me
4.9
61 Reviews

My name is Mike, I love to help people and do everything I can to make your day better. If I’m not at work, I am spending time with my daughter and wife. I love to ride quads and be outside when I can.

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 6 mos

Industry Experience

1 yr, 6 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

4.9

61 Reviews

Write a Review

61 Reviews of Michael Rutherford

September 14, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Our secound purchase at Fred Martin both experiences very smooth. Mike Rutherford was very helpful as we built our Gladiator. Such a great salesman. Thank you very much Mike. Elliott and Betty More

by Etbuckslayer
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 15, 2022

Fred Martin Superstore responded

We are very happy Mike provided you with such a positive experience! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit. Thank you - Fred Martin Superstore Team

September 08, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Haven’t purchased a car in quite a few years, but the team at Fred Martin made my experience pretty seamless. I would recommend this sales team to anyone interested in purchasing or leasing a vehicle. More

by june.a.hopkins
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Boughton

Sep 09, 2022

Fred Martin Superstore responded

Thank you, June! It has been a pleasure serving you. Quality customer service is always our number one priority, and we're happy to hear that we met your expectations. Thank you again for choosing Fred Martin Superstore! Thank you - Fred Martin Superstore Team

September 05, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Michael was very helpful. He found the vehicle that I wanted and the buying process was one of the quickest and most efficient I have ever experienced. More

by BECKRIKA
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 06, 2022

Fred Martin Superstore responded

It's great to hear that Michael was able to get you exactly what you needed. Our goal is to make sure everyone who walks through the door leaves happy. Thanks again for choosing Fred Martin Superstore! Thank you - Fred Martin Superstore Team

August 25, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

It was a pleasant experience from the moment we walked into the showroom doors. Friendly staff greeted us and offered toy cars to my kids. Sales associates were so helpful and we found a perfect vehicle t More

by Lindsaykostelnik21
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeremy Wootan , Geoff

Aug 26, 2022

Lindsaykostelnik21 responded

Thank you

August 19, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I never thought that I would buy another car from you. The day when I was buying it it had no floor mats no extra key. I finally sat down today and washed and waxed my vehicle and noticed that the $250 th More

by Rbowen19748989
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Aug 19, 2022

Rbowen19748989 responded

One last thing when you go into talk about buying the vehicle they tried to sell you extra stuff that you don't need

Aug 23, 2022

Fred Martin Superstore responded

Mr. Bowen, we sold you the vehicle after requested dent repairs were completed. It was explained to you that fixed scratches would be extra, and you declined. Although many vehicles come with floormats and extra keys, that is not always the case and would have been explained to you during the purchase process. Extra keys can always be cut at customer request. Yes, it is our duty to explain to customers inside of our Finance Department all of the products they may wish to purchase to extend the life of their purchase and offset future maintenance and repair expense. It is certainly your choice to decline those, and it sounds like you did. We do believe everything you mention in this review was discussed prior to you ever leaving the lot and we are sorry that you do not agree. Thank you for your comments.

August 15, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Easy to work with and kept us notified of when car would be ready. Our salesperson, Mike, was friendly and answered our questions. More

by WARDER22
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 16, 2022

Fred Martin Superstore responded

Thank you for your business and this review. We're happy to hear Michael and our team were able to serve you and demonstrate our commitment to great service. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please let us know. Thank you - Fred Martin Superstore Team

July 19, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Salesman was knowledgeable and honest. I got to drive off in my dream car and I feel like I got a good deal. More

by ANGELINA.TAYLOR85
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Swarm

Jul 19, 2022

Fred Martin Superstore responded

Thank you, Angelina. We are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit. Thank you - Fred Martin Superstore Team

July 12, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Super friendly they know exactly what you ask for if your a repeat customer they make even easier ! More

by MEDLEESIM
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 12, 2022

Fred Martin Superstore responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're happy to hear it went well and hope you enjoy your new vehicle. We truly appreciate your feedback! Thank you - Fred Martin Superstore Team

July 12, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Even though the customer service was nice, I wouldn't recommend this dealership to anyone that is friend/family member of a worker at Fiat/ Chrysler. The salesman said that I couldn't use my code unless More

by please1961
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jul 14, 2022

Fred Martin Superstore responded

Hi, we are sorry to hear your recent experience was less than positive, and would like to further look into the situation, however we are unable to pull up details of your visit without more information. If you could please emails us at fmcares@fmcars.com or give our Customer Relations Manager Jennifer Bittner a call at 330-753-4444 with details about your visit and your name on file, we would be happy to assist you further. Thank you.

July 02, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very nice and very friendly place to buy a car! I got the deal I was looking for and it was a very smooth process! More

by thezeusmoose
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Miller

Jul 03, 2022

Fred Martin Superstore responded

Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit to Fred Martin Superstore. I'm glad to hear that we were able to assist you with choosing the perfect vehicle and that you had such a positive experience. We hope you will continue to enjoy your new purchase! Thank you - Fred Martin Superstore Team

1
...
1 - 10 of 61 results

Dealership Inventory (492 Vehicles)

new 2023 Jeep Grand Cherokee L car, priced at $69,065
2023 Jeep Grand Cherokee L
new
Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2016 Ram 1500 car, priced at $29,095
2016 Ram 1500
used
Granite Crystal Clearcoat Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 Nissan NV Passenger NV3500 HD car, priced at $35,000
2018 Nissan NV Passenger NV3500 HD
used
Black exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
new 2023 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $61,975
2023 Jeep Grand Cherokee
new
Silver Zynith exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2020 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $22,000
2020 Toyota Corolla
used
Silver exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $30,500
2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee
used
Granite Crystal Clearcoat Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive