Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Christopher Promades.
Christopher Promades
Christopher Promades at Tasca Automotive Group
5.0

Christopher Promades

Service Advisor

Tasca Automotive Group

1300 Pontiac Ave
Cranston, RI 02920

Contact Me
Call
Email

146 Reviews of Christopher Promades

November 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service on my Volvo XC60"

- joe

Chris is always a pleasure to deal with, He is very knowledgeable and courtesy and just a great guy. It is personnel like him that make Tasca what it is today.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 07, 2019

Tasca Automotive Group responded

joe Thank you for the kind words and for your loyalty. I agree that dedicated, hard working, honest people like Chris are the foundation of our company! We look forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely, Carl Tasca, Jr.

November 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service"

- KQ5423

I got into the dealership a little early and they took me right in. Chris was proficient, professional and worked with me to get the job done. Can't ask for much more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great "

- RichP

Easy drop off quick turnaround of my car. Great people at counter. I will mention though this is not Apollo auto whom the email was addressed to. There has been some confusion in the past with me and Apollo auto at tasca. Apollo auto is where I originally bought my vehicle but tasca is where I get service because of convenience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy in to drop off car. Went at 9:30 to complete a air..."

- Glojean

Easy in to drop off car. Went at 9:30 to complete a air bag recall. I was able to leave car. Also got an oil change and a basic safety check. Promptly done by 3pm but we chose not to pic up til 6 pm. All good!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"excellent service"

- XC60

Chris P. is a great service advisor!! He is a pleasure to work with. He makes the service process efficient and enjoyable. Keep up the good work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service"

- Quinta Car

I needed a minor repair on my 2019 MKC. The Service staff were very efficient and competent. I was not especially happy with the rental car I was provided but since it was only for one day it was ok.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Volvo Service"

- Volvo Family

Professional, informative and courteous. Chris Promades addressed all my concerns and updated me with a phone call prior to pick up. My car was in and out the same day. We always deal with Chris for our three Volvo family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always GREAT service"

- AJ

Everyone in the serviice department at Tasca is excellent. Chris Promades, is my personal service adviser and has been for years. Eric is newer to me, but also excellent. Don't waste your time going anywhere else for Volvo service. These people are experts and the absolute best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Defalco, Bruce Dancause

October 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Chris is a superb professional and a delight to deal..."

- Tom

Chris is a superb professional and a delight to deal with. He explains things completely. His estimates of the Time required for the service is helpful and on target. He goes out of his way to be certain that I am comfortable and in formed while waiting for my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing experience"

- Persey

I brought my Mazda 3 in on a Monday morning with two right tires flat and no appointment. The AAA flatbed put the car down in the back lot, and I went in and talked to Chris. I told him I had driven the car a couple of miles on two flat tires, and I knew it needed new tires and I was not sure about the rims. We also decided that as long as it was there, it might as well get an oil change. But he told me that ir would probably take at least 24 hours before they could even get to the car, and I understood that it might be a couple of days before they could get to it. So, imagine my surprise when I got the call on Tuesday morning, not even 24 hours later, that the car was ready. They were able to save the rims, even polished them up a bit, cleaned up the whole outside of the car, and even vacuumed up all the dog hair and pine needles in the interior. Truly amazing service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 146 results

Dealership Inventory (83 Vehicles)

2019 Jeep Wrangler

$41,015

New 2018 Dodge Challenger car, priced at $32,475

2018 Dodge Challenger

$32,475

New 2019 Jeep Compass car, priced at $33,246

2019 Jeep Compass

$33,246

New 2018 Ram 3500 car, priced at $48,000

2018 Ram 3500

$48,000

New 2019 Ram 1500 car, priced at $55,060

2019 Ram 1500

$55,060

New 2018 Chrysler Pacifica car, priced at $32,525

2018 Chrysler Pacifica

$32,525

New 2018 Dodge Durango car, priced at $39,500

2018 Dodge Durango

$39,500

New 2019 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $37,332

2019 Jeep Wrangler

$37,332