About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Chuck Schwer.
Chuck Schwer
Chuck Schwer, General Sales Manager, #1 Cochran Buick-Cadillac-GMC Monroeville
not yet rated

Chuck Schwer

General Sales Manager

#1 Cochran Buick-Cadillac-GMC Monroeville

4520 William Penn Highway
Monroeville, PA 15146

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

14 yrs, 8 mos

Call
Email

9 Reviews of Chuck Schwer

October 22, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Deceitful, rigged, and unprofessional. "

- Dustin Skelton

Let me tell you about salesmen Chuck. In the beginning of my car shopping experience he was kind, funny, quite a jolly large middle aged man. He told me, "We are upfront here with prices and promotions and I want to get you the best deal!" This is the furthest from the truth! I was lied to about the price of a vehicle from a salesman. I was given one solid price just a week ago. I went back today and the sales person stated he never gave me that price and then proceeded to lie to the sales manager and I about the situation and price given. I proceeded to ask to speak to the sales manager which made the situation even worse. He came out to speak to me while the salesman stood over me using intimidation and body language that was threatening. They both acted unprofessional; talking over me and denying any wrong doing. The sales manager even admitted that prices can change week by week when originally I was told that promotions only change month by month. After I told both men that there price system is rigged and that I wouldn't be doing any business with the dealership the sales manager asked me to leave his showroom. This situation is just absolutely unbelievable, embarrassing and absolutely unforgivable. I learned one huge lesson. Always get everything in writing, EVERYTHING!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Randy Irwin

Oct 24, 2016

#1 Cochran Buick-Cadillac-GMC Monroeville responded

We are sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with us. However, what they told you is in fact true. Car dealerships in general base their promotions on a number of factors: the dealership, the manufacturer, holidays, and so on. The length can vary as well— from a weekend to an entire month. While it would be best to get to get the price in writing, it is likely that the price would still change based on when you’re looking to purchase a vehicle. If you would like to speak to a member of our Customer Care team to have them explain further, feel free to email them at feedback@cochran.com

February 17, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Car buying is not something I look forward too, but this..."

- gdgschoemer

Car buying is not something I look forward too, but this time was very easy. Chuck allowed my wife and I to take the test drive by ourselves and let the car sell itself. He was very knowledgeable about the cars and sold facts not BS. When it came time to make a deal, all of the pricing was shown and he took the time to find other discounts we were entitled to. No need for the let me talk to my manager back and forth I have experienced at other dealerships. We can only hope that the Service business is the same way. We really appreciated how easy things were.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vince Palmieri

November 30, 2012

Dealership Rating

"We've bought 3 cars from Chuck, the last October 26,..."

- billpruss

We've bought 3 cars from Chuck, the last October 26, 2012. Chuck has always been a low pressure sales advisor, going out of his way to help you make your decision in a freindly way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 09, 2012

Dealership Rating

"My experience at Cochran was excellent and could not have..."

- Hollylyn

My experience at Cochran was excellent and could not have gone more smoothly. Chuck was great and got us in and out quickly with the vehicle I wanted, at a price I was comfortable with. Mike Rotz made the financial part painless and actually quite enjoyable. I want to thank both of them for helping us out and making it so easy. Chuck is the man!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Rotz

June 22, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Vince Palmieri made me feel very comfortable. Made sure..."

- buickdriver68

Vince Palmieri made me feel very comfortable. Made sure I was happy with the choices I made. Found all available discounts including some of which I was not aware. Great job by Chuck Schwer in getting the vehicle ready and orienting me to the operation of the many options. Great car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vince Palmieri

June 03, 2012

Dealership Rating

"We had a specific price range. Paul understood that and..."

- codycourt

We had a specific price range. Paul understood that and made the best accomodations for us. The entire experience was not too painful to the wallet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Tompkins

January 09, 2012

Dealership Rating

"My wife and I had a great experience here. The staff was..."

- sidney93

My wife and I had a great experience here. The staff was all so nice and very helpful esp Chuck and Vince. We would definitely recommend you to any of our friends or relatives..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vince Palmieri , Charles schwer vince palmieri

January 05, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Vince and Chuck were very friendly and eager to please...."

- lesweil

Vince and Chuck were very friendly and eager to please. They took care of all my needs quickly and answered all my questions. This was the second veicle I purchased at Cochran's of Monroeville and I am very pleased with both purchases. I will recommend Vince and/or Chuck to anyone I come across that is interested in purchasing a vehicle. The price was right and the service excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vince Palmieri , Vince Palmeiri & Chuck ???

August 28, 2011

Dealership Rating

"From the moment I walked into the showroom til I drove my..."

- marlenewojo

From the moment I walked into the showroom til I drove my new car away, Charles Schwer made me so at ease, no pressure, and very pleasurable to work with. I have never had this experience buying a car before,although I have never bought a car on my own before. Thanks so much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Charles Schwer

1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Dealership Inventory (382 Vehicles)

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$47,483

2018 GMC Acadia

$45,452

2018 GMC Acadia

$44,157

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$52,230

2017 Buick Encore

$26,981

2017 GMC Sierra 1500

$33,634

2017 Buick Encore

$26,420

2017 GMC Yukon

$69,668