About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Clay Coffman.
Clay Coffman
Clay Coffman, Sales Consultant, Hutcheson Ford
5.0

Clay Coffman

Sales Consultant

Hutcheson Ford

308 N. Outer Rd.
St. James, MO 65559

Contact Me

The best part of selling cars is being able to help people get the right vehicle for them. I do my best to not be pushy. In general, most people don’t like the car buying experience. They are out of their element and afraid of being taken advantage of. If I can make your car buying experience better then I feel like I have succeeded in doing my job. So come to Hutcheson Ford, ask for Clay Coffman and I’ll do everything that I can do to help you get your new car, SUV or truck. Talk to you soon!

Dealership Experience

8 mos

Industry Experience

8 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

35 Reviews of Clay Coffman

January 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Clay done good "

- MonteCarlo

Clay Coffman did right. Made a deal without forcing the issue. Did fine going through paperwork. I was in and out in couple hour.... world record on my part.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Shockley, Amy Hitch

January 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Ford~tastic!"

- Blizzard

We were not really looking for a trade as we went in to Hutchinson’s for a minor repair on our 2012 Explorer ... got to talking with Clay Coffman about Ford quality, values and performance. And let him know we were still very happy with our vehicle. As we visited it became apparent that we were in good company with Clay’s sincere approach and knowledge of what we needed and as a result we purchased a 2018 Explorer with the kindest and most professional salesman that my husband and I have Ever dealt with .. To sum this up we will always find Clay Coffman when we want to buy a new vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Stress free!"

- Hbro99

Clay made our car buying experience smooth and uncomplicated! There was zero pressure and he worked hard for us to get us in the truck we wanted. This is the second vehicle we’ve purchased at Hutcheson in the last 3 months. It will definitely be our go to dealer for our future vehicle needs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Shockley, Amy Hitch

November 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly and affordable! "

- megan823

Good experience purchasing Jeep with helpful, friendly and honest employees. Prices were fair. Not your typical nerve racking car buying experience with pushy sales associates.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 28, 2018

Hutcheson Ford responded

Ms. Megan, thank you for selecting Hutcheson Ford for your new purchase. Your business and feedback are greatly appreciated. Enjoy many happy miles ahead in your new Jeep.

November 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent experience "

- JLO1969

Clay worked with me for about 3 months getting me into the perfect vehicle. I love my Ford Fusion and his patience in getting me into the right vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amy Hitch

Nov 26, 2018

Hutcheson Ford responded

We are pleased to learn of your 5-star experience with Clay and Hutcheson Ford. Thank you for making your purchase from us and please enjoy many happy miles ahead,

November 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very fast and friendly"

- anakinpierson Verified Customer

I showed up and they were completely willing to help me out especially since I had to walk there. I dont remember the name of the worker who helped me but he was very nice and talkative. He seemed to know a bit about cars and tried to get himself to relate to me which I suppose is reasonable for a salesman (I'm not complaining). I didn't think it was very reasonable that they were trying to make me get a 25% down on a used car but he did explain why he recommended it and we were able to work out what I can afford and was driving away within just a few hours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Shockley, Amy Hitch

Nov 19, 2018

Hutcheson Ford responded

Congratulations on your recent purchase. Providing outstanding customer service is extremely important to us as we value each and every customer. We wish you many happy miles ahead.

November 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Clay was awesome"

- huttos

I bought a Ford Flex had no idea what they were Clay showed me the car and it was a perfect fit. Great experience no one enjoys purchasing s vehicle but he made it easy. No pressure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nathan Kemnitzer financing

Nov 08, 2018

Hutcheson Ford responded

Congratulations on your new purchase. We greatly appreciate you selecting Hutcheson Ford and that your experience was 5-star. Wishing you many happy miles ahead.

November 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful Experience!"

- Quinn

Awesome communication, excellent service, very friendly and helpful employees. Clay was really great and we really enjoyed working with him! Amy was so friendly and they both made this process of buying our first (used) car easy and simple! We absolutely love the car and we are so glad we bought it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amy Hitch

Nov 05, 2018

Hutcheson Ford responded

We appreciate you selecting Hutcheson Ford for your recent purchase. Your business and satisfaction is our number one priority. Thank you for your business and wishing you many happy miles ahead.

October 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best experience ever"

- loni_bre16 Verified Customer

Clay was the best salesman we could have had! He helped us find the best vehicle for our family with the best payments possible! We never felt pressured into buying or driving any of the cars! Thank you Hutcheson for making our car buying experience so great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Shockley, Amy Hitch

Oct 30, 2018

Hutcheson Ford responded

We appreciate your business and thank you for selecting Hutcheson Ford for your purchase. Customer satisfaction is our number one priority. Thank you for providing us with your feedback and the 5-star rating.

October 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Personalized Visit"

- LauraGieb

I cannot express my appreciation enough to Clay and the Hutcheson Ford team. I went in knowing I wanted a Ford Fusion, and during the test drive Clay listened to all the items I wanted in a car including mileage, fuel efficiency, and price. He allowed me to try several cars in a test drive and I found that was 100 times more comfortable in a Ford Fiesta. Clay could have easily overly pushed the more expensive cars I liked but he saw how much more happy I was with the Fiesta. He truly kept my best interest in mind and took time to give me lots of options of vehicles to choose from.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 30, 2018

Hutcheson Ford responded

Thank you for selecting Hutcheson Ford for your purchase. We greatly appreciate your business and wish you many happy miles ahead.

1
...
1 - 10 of 35 results

Dealership Inventory (174 Vehicles)

2016 Chrysler 200

$14,323

2019 Ford Edge

$42,690

2014 Ford Escape

$15,974

2017 Ford Explorer

$30,236

2019 Ford F-150

$49,793

2019 Ford F-150

$50,415

2007 Ford F-150

$12,086

2010 Ford F-350

$28,710