Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Clayton Rutt.
Clayton Rutt
Clayton Rutt at Hodges Mazda
5.0

Clayton Rutt

Sales Consultant

Hodges Mazda

10681 Philips Hwy
Jacksonville, FL 32256

Contact Me

It is my personal goal to provide the best car buying experience available!

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

3 yrs, 5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Sales

Mazda Certified Sales Consultant

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

11 Reviews of Clayton Rutt

November 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly, no pressure, overall excellent experience. "

- David B

The overall process was so easy and no-pressure. Probably the quickest and easiest new car buying experience we've ever had. Hodges also has THE largest selection in the area, so if you can't decide on trim or color, they probably have it so you can make an informed decision. Shout out to the sales manager Vince, it's obvious that he takes care of his employees.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Singer , Vincent Rafael

Nov 13, 2019

Hodges Mazda responded

Thank you for taking the time to share this review! We sincerely appreciate your willingness to share your experience with our team and are happy it was a satisfactory one. Thank you for your business!

March 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic Buying Experience!"

- Chuck512m

I have bought a lot of cars in my 62 years and this experience by far was the most enjoyable and informative. The price that was given to me on the new CX-9 was extremely aggressive when compared to every Mazda dealer in Jacksonville and Orlando, including my trade in. The sales team was very informed on every facet of the car, my personal preferences, the entire deal basis, as well as the needs of my family. This dealership was genuinely caring, courteous to my family and gave me no surprises whatsoever. The business office was very helpful, understanding and applied no pressure to purchase any add ons (unlike every other dealership). Every aspect of this deal was done in a very professional manner. Thank you Clayton Rutt, Drew Woods, Jason Stephens and especially Calvin Orth for a terrific and very enjoyable car buying experience. You were all diligent, always insuring my family's needs were met and made a great deal and experience for us all. This dealership is truly exceptional. I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone. They appreciate you and your business from the time you first contact them. Thank you Hodges Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Stephens , Calvin Orth, Drew Woods

Mar 08, 2019

Hodges Mazda responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review! Our team works very hard to ensure each of our customers are satisfied with their overall experience. We look forward to working with you again.

February 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2019 Mazda CX-5 "

- cjacobsohn

I just bought my first car at Hodges Mazda. I had a great buying experience. Eric & Clayton definitely went above and beyond to make my experience great. Thank you guys!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Singer

Feb 08, 2019

Hodges Mazda responded

Thank you! We appreciate your review and are glad we could make your experience an easy and enjoyable one. 

November 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- hhorner

We bought two cars at once, and it went as well as could be expected. Clayton was wonderful to work with - never pushy, always courteous, and fun to spend a few hours with. Had a great experience overall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 21, 2018

Hodges Mazda responded

Thank you so much for sharing your review! It is great to hear you enjoyed working with Clayton and we appreciate your feedback. Thank you for choosing our dealership! 

July 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience"

- Bstadler

Fast trip. Excellent service. Clayton was my salesperson and took great care of me. Pricing was fair and negotiation easy. I would recommend this dealership and mazda especially to anyone searching for a great vehicle and experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 25, 2018

Hodges Mazda responded

Thank you! We appreciate your review and are glad we could make your experience an easy and enjoyable one. 

April 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"ERIC SINGER @ HODGES MAZDA was a DREAM!"

- MamaVia

This was my FIFTH Miata MX5 purchase Since 1990, and by far, the fastest and easiest! I knew EXACTLY what I wanted, & Eric found it for me, and although NO car deal is 100% perfect, this one came very close! EVERYONE at HODGES was a JOY to work with, from Eric, who handled my sale, right on thru to working with the Finance Manager, meeting “My Srtvice Manager” and everyone in between! I felt that they would be happy to see me when I came in for my routine maintenance....and in another 6 to 10 years to “upgrade” to my SEVENTH MX 5!! Highly recommend HODGES MAZDA for your automotive needs! “

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Singer

Apr 23, 2018

Hodges Mazda responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review! Our team works very hard to ensure each of our customers are satisfied with their overall experience. We look forward to working with you again.

December 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- Agm

My visit to Hodges Mazda was wonderful. My salesman, Clayton, took his time and helped me find the right fit for me. He was never pushy. The entire staff that I dealt with during my visit went above and beyond to be sure my needs were met and that I understood everything through the buying process. Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Hodges

Dec 27, 2017

Hodges Mazda responded

Thank you! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience and we look forward to seeing you at your next visit. Thank you for sharing your review. 

September 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mazda3 - BEST buying experience EVER!"

- DSmith

I have been looking for a car for my daughter for a few months, and was referred by a friend to Hodges Mazda. We were blown away at the genuinely personal and courteous nature of every single person we (my daughter and I) met at the dealership. They gave us so many finance options, and NEVER once pushed us into Amy of the options. We were truly left to decide on our own, and the professionalism of James Saale and Clayton Rutt is unmatched by any other car buying experience I've been a part of. We WILL get our next car at Hodges, and refer anyone who is considering product quality AND dealer services important parts of their next car buying experiences! A big Thank You to the entire team at Hodges!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Saale, Michael Williams Jr, Dan Hodges

September 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful! "

- Cpavlock

What a great experience at Hodges's Mazda! Eric and the team were awesome and went above and beyond for us! Highly recommend for a car buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Singer

September 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service!"

- Yuck

Clayton Rutt did a great job helping us find the car we were looking for and finding out history on its maintenance. He made the experience easy, friendly and stress-free .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 11 results

Dealership Inventory (270 Vehicles)

New 2019 Mazda CX-9 car, priced at $33,947

2019 Mazda CX-9

$33,947

New 2019 Mazda MX-5 Miata car, priced at $32,935

2019 Mazda MX-5 Miata

$32,935

New 2019 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $26,434

2019 Mazda Mazda3

$26,434

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $29,420

2019 Mazda CX-5

$29,420

New 2019 Mazda CX-3 car, priced at $21,605

2019 Mazda CX-3

$21,605

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $36,245

2019 Mazda CX-5

$36,245

New 2019 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $24,063

2019 Mazda Mazda3

$24,063

New 2019 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $23,662

2019 Mazda Mazda3

$23,662