Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Clayton Rutt.
Clayton Rutt
Clayton Rutt at Hodges Mazda
Refer Me
5.0

Clayton Rutt

Finance Manager

Hodges Mazda

10681 Philips Hwy
Jacksonville, FL 32256

Contact Me

It is my personal goal to provide the best car buying experience available!

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

4 yrs, 8 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Sales

Mazda Certified Sales Consultant

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

19 Reviews of Clayton Rutt

January 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Beyond happy with my purchase. Eric Singer is the best..."

- Mskimberleyspittel

Beyond happy with my purchase. Eric Singer is the best cars salesman ever and really got me an amazing car for my budget. All the employees were so kind, and Clayton who did the financial stuff was great too! If you need a car GO TO ERIC AT MAZDA, he really went above and beyond today.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Singer

Jan 19, 2021

Hodges Mazda responded

Thank you! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your purchasing experience and we hope you are enjoying your new vehicle. Thank you for sharing your review. 

December 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a great experience as usual, Eric Singer does a great..."

- Brian R.

Had a great experience as usual, Eric Singer does a great job! Clayton took care of the paperwork for me, no pressure. Love my new Mazda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Singer

Dec 28, 2020

Hodges Mazda responded

Thank you for leaving us your review, Brian! We're glad to know that our team was able to help you and we appreciate your kind words and business. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

September 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I just recently purchased a vehicle from here and had a..."

- stephendeak08

I just recently purchased a vehicle from here and had a pretty great experience. Tony helped me meet the needs that I wanted and was extremely professional the whole time. He didn’t push me into a sale, was not up in my face about me buying a car and was honest. Those are some pretty rare qualities to get from a person selling you a used car. He made sure he took care of my every need and genuinely cared. I appreciate him and the whole team at Hodges Mazda. I would recommend to a friend or family member!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 21, 2020

Hodges Mazda responded

Thank you for leaving us your review! We're glad to know that our team was able to help you and we appreciate your kind words and business. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

July 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great hardworking and professional staff, Mr. Eric Singer..."

- samlock50

Great hardworking and professional staff, Mr. Eric Singer made everything simple and easy for me to purchase my new vehicle. Mr. Clayton Rutt also made signing the paperwork a breeze.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Singer

Jul 08, 2020

Hodges Mazda responded

Thank you for your business and this review. We are happy to hear our team was able to serve you and demonstrate how we do business here.

May 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hodges Mazda just continues to overwhelm us with their..."

- Mkirkpat50

Hodges Mazda just continues to overwhelm us with their diligence to make sure we got the car we wanted at the right price! The sales team and finance office were very gracious and efficient. They made the purchase of our 2nd CX-9 a seamless effort. Thank you so much for another wonderful experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Singer , Matt Tudor

Jun 01, 2020

Hodges Mazda responded

Thank you! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your purchasing experience and we hope you are enjoying your new vehicle. Thank you for sharing your review. 

May 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"What an awesome experience!!! Super friendly and so easy..."

- Christi

What an awesome experience!!! Super friendly and so easy to work with!!! Couldn’t ask for a better experience purchasing my daughter’s first car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Singer

May 04, 2020

Hodges Mazda responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review! Our team works very hard to ensure each of our customers are satisfied with their overall experience. We look forward to working with you again.

February 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tony, Clayton, and Matthew are absolutely amazing. They..."

- cristina

Tony, Clayton, and Matthew are absolutely amazing. They were incredible people to work with from start to finish, and I look forward to running into them when I go back in the future to service my new 2020 Cx30!! They all worked together to get me a great deal for the car, and a great offer on the car I was trading in. There was no pressure or rush at all to make any decisions and the whole dealership environment is very stress free. They all genuinely are there to make sure you feel like you’re making the right decision for yourself and let you know what they’re doing every step of the way and that you understand what you’re getting and all of your options. Thank you all so much!! :-)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony, Matthew

Feb 25, 2020

Hodges Mazda responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review! Our team works very hard to ensure each of our customers are satisfied with their overall experience. We look forward to working with you again.

December 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My wife finally needed to retire her beloved 2009 BMW..."

- Bill from St Augustine

My wife finally needed to retire her beloved 2009 BMW X3, and ended up buying a CX-3. Clayton and Drew (sales manager) made every aspect of the sale a breeze. A really outstanding dealership! Would definitely purchase another vehicle there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 19, 2019

Hodges Mazda responded

Thank you! We appreciate your review and are glad we could make your experience an easy and enjoyable one.

November 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly, no pressure, overall excellent experience. "

- David B

The overall process was so easy and no-pressure. Probably the quickest and easiest new car buying experience we've ever had. Hodges also has THE largest selection in the area, so if you can't decide on trim or color, they probably have it so you can make an informed decision. Shout out to the sales manager Vince, it's obvious that he takes care of his employees.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Singer , Vincent Rafael

Nov 13, 2019

Hodges Mazda responded

Thank you for taking the time to share this review! We sincerely appreciate your willingness to share your experience with our team and are happy it was a satisfactory one. Thank you for your business!

March 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic Buying Experience!"

- Chuck512m

I have bought a lot of cars in my 62 years and this experience by far was the most enjoyable and informative. The price that was given to me on the new CX-9 was extremely aggressive when compared to every Mazda dealer in Jacksonville and Orlando, including my trade in. The sales team was very informed on every facet of the car, my personal preferences, the entire deal basis, as well as the needs of my family. This dealership was genuinely caring, courteous to my family and gave me no surprises whatsoever. The business office was very helpful, understanding and applied no pressure to purchase any add ons (unlike every other dealership). Every aspect of this deal was done in a very professional manner. Thank you Clayton Rutt, Drew Woods, Jason Stephens and especially Calvin Orth for a terrific and very enjoyable car buying experience. You were all diligent, always insuring my family's needs were met and made a great deal and experience for us all. This dealership is truly exceptional. I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone. They appreciate you and your business from the time you first contact them. Thank you Hodges Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Stephens , Calvin Orth, Drew Woods

Mar 08, 2019

Hodges Mazda responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review! Our team works very hard to ensure each of our customers are satisfied with their overall experience. We look forward to working with you again.

1
1 - 10 of 19 results

Dealership Inventory (402 Vehicles)

new 2021 Mazda Mazda3 car

2021 Mazda Mazda3

Call for Price

new 2021 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $24,529

2021 Mazda Mazda3

$24,529

new 2021 Mazda CX-9 car, priced at $31,731

2021 Mazda CX-9

$31,731

new 2021 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $26,754

2021 Mazda CX-5

$26,754

new 2021 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $27,106

2021 Mazda CX-5

$27,106

new 2021 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $30,150

2021 Mazda CX-5

$30,150