Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Hodges Mazda

4.7

527 Lifetime Reviews

10681 Philips Hwy, Jacksonville, Florida 32256
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 527 reviews

November 25, 2019

"Hodges Mazda has a customer for life!"

- tylerthomas16

Everyone at Hodges was extremely helpful, friendly, and accommodating. You hear about the rare amazing dealership experience, but it most certainly exists when you shop at Hodges Mazda. Eric Singer helped me find the perfect car and made sure I left as happy as can be and totally informed about my car. Jason Stephens and Drew Woods made the financing process extremely easy and clear. Altogether, I could not have asked for a better experience. Will most certainly be recommending Hodges Mazda to friends and family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Drew Woods
Nov 29, 2019 -

Hodges Mazda responded

Thank you for leaving us your review! We're glad to know that our team was able to help you and we appreciate your kind words and business. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

November 18, 2019

"Best car buying experience ever"

- skey1718

I had been searching for a new SUV for almost a year and been to other dealerships. Eric has the perfect CX-9 ready for me to test drive and was very knowledgeable able the car. He also wasn’t pushy and didn’t try to keep adding things on or push me to more expensive trims. Negotiations were easy and he never made me feel guilty or uncomfortable as some dealerships do. Walked away a happy customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 20, 2019 -

Hodges Mazda responded

Thank you! We are thrilled you had such a great buying experience with us! We hope to work with you again in the future. Enjoy!

November 17, 2019

"Exceptional!"

- jason

Could not have had a better experience working with Eric. Very professional, warm, informative and easy communication. Really appreciate all he did to make this an exceptional experience. Thanks Eric!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Matt Tudor
Nov 18, 2019 -

Hodges Mazda responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review! Our team works very hard to ensure each of our customers are satisfied with their overall experience. We look forward to working with you again.

November 12, 2019

"Terrible customer service in the service department."

- Zlalcairo

Brought my Mazda CX-9 in on the 1st to have my heat shield replaced over the drive shaft. The only thing this service department got right from this whole situation was putting me in a loaner car which I am very grateful for. The major problem I have with this service department was there inability to finish the maintenance on the three different dates they promised me it would be finished. When they ordered the replacement part they told me it would be in that following Tuesday and my car would be finished then. I called them that Tuesday and the Adrianna who I dropped my car off with was not working and no one there knew anything about my vehicle and their attitude seemed like they could care less. Later that day the service manager called and offered an apology because the part they ordered was delayed because they didn't know where the part was coming from which I found baffling seeing as how that should have been something they knew. This delayed my car being delivered on Tuesday as promised and when I asked for a new date he did not know. That Thursday Adrianna (the service rep) texted me to tell me the part was in and when I asked for a completion time she told me the tech has to order even more parts to finish my car and it would be done tomorrow afternoon. This whole ordeal has been frustrating which made all of the little things that happened even more frustrating. Some of those things being the lack of professionalism from the service rep in her communication with me about my vehicle, the lack of complimentary wash which they supposedly provide to every customer, and their apparent unwillingness to make-up for the customer service short falls. I will NEVER do business with this dealership because of it and I would encourage anyone reading this not to do business with them either or at least the service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adrianna
November 11, 2019

"Friendly, no pressure, overall excellent experience. "

- David B

The overall process was so easy and no-pressure. Probably the quickest and easiest new car buying experience we've ever had. Hodges also has THE largest selection in the area, so if you can't decide on trim or color, they probably have it so you can make an informed decision. Shout out to the sales manager Vince, it's obvious that he takes care of his employees.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Vincent Rafael
Nov 13, 2019 -

Hodges Mazda responded

Thank you for taking the time to share this review! We sincerely appreciate your willingness to share your experience with our team and are happy it was a satisfactory one. Thank you for your business!

November 09, 2019

"Excellent experience"

- Jim P.

My wife found the car she wanted looking online. She scheduled an appointment With Jordan that day, we went in they had the car ready and waiting. we test drove it and Jordan and the Staff were very accommodating and pleasant to deal with "no crazy haggling" like other dealerships are known for. It was all around one of the best experiences I have had purchasing a vehicle. One week later we had an issue with the nav/radio screen, they were very responsive and turned out to be a problem with the screen itself they ordered a new one and replaced it with in two days at no charge and put my wife in a loaner car until the problem was corrected. Absolutely I will return for my next purchase. Thanks Jordan and the Hodges Mazda Family. Jim & Marley Parsons

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 11, 2019 -

Hodges Mazda responded

Thank you for taking the time to share this review! We sincerely appreciate your willingness to share your experience with our team and are happy it was a satisfactory one. Thank you for your business!

November 05, 2019

"Great experience "

- Clint

One of my best car purchases ever. No pressure, lots of support from choosing vehicle to getting the purchase done. Highly recommend Hodges and my sales rep Eric.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 06, 2019 -

Hodges Mazda responded

Thank you for taking the time to share this review! We sincerely appreciate your willingness to share your experience with our team and are happy it was a satisfactory one. Thank you for your business!

November 04, 2019

"Exceptional service from Eric Singer"

- Liz

This is my second car purchase from Hodges Mazda,Eric singer always help me pick the perfect car everyone there are always friendly and professional,I will be keeping this car longer,but I will stop by just to say hello to everyone,I didn’t have to stay all day and that is a plus with me,so anyone needing a classy car stop by Hodges Mazda at the avenue and get a good deal!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 04, 2019 -

Hodges Mazda responded

Thank you for your business and this review. We are happy to hear our team was able to serve you and demonstrate how we do business here.

November 01, 2019

"Great experience"

- Natalie

Everyone we worked with here was helpful and made our car buying experience pleasant. We were really appreciative of their patience and willingness to work with us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Matthew Tudor, Chad Oakley, Brian (Chief)
Nov 04, 2019 -

Hodges Mazda responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review! Our team works very hard to ensure each of our customers are satisfied with their overall experience. We look forward to working with you again.

October 31, 2019

"Great Service and Personnel "

- The K’s

Great service. Personnel (Eric Singer) was very knowledgeable, considerate and thorough. I would definitely shop at Hodges Mazda again! They made car shopping a great experience, considering our needs at every turn.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : All personnel were great!
Nov 04, 2019 -

Hodges Mazda responded

Thank you for sharing your fantastic feedback. It is great to hear you enjoyed working with Eric and we hope you are enjoying your new vehicle. Thank you for choosing our dealership!

1
...
1 - 10 of 527 results