Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Hodges Mazda

Jacksonville, FL

4.8
588 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Hodges Mazda in Jacksonville, FL, also serving Near St. Augustine, FL and Near Palm Coast, FL is proud to be an automotive leader in our area. Since opening our doors, Hodges Mazda has kept a firm commitment to our customers. We offer a wide selection of vehicles and hope to make the car buying process as quick and hassle free as possible.
Contact Dealership

10681 Philips Hwy

Jacksonville, FL

32256

Directions

By Type

Showing 588 reviews

March 03, 2021

"The ease of this purchase was one of the best experiences..."

- Terri

The ease of this purchase was one of the best experiences I’ve had with buying a car. The team was very friendly and helpful with the whole process! I love my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 05, 2021 -

Hodges Mazda responded

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! We strive to deliver a great experience to all of our valued customers each visit. Reviews like yours help us to continually improve. Thank you again for your feedback and take care!

February 02, 2021

"Everything about dealing with Hodges Mazda at the Avenues..."

- Steven P.

Everything about dealing with Hodges Mazda at the Avenues went well beyond our expectations. Eric Singer was by far the most knowledgeable and personable salesman we have ever dealt with on any vehicle purchase. Eric's attention to every detail was exceptional including following up after the sale!  The sales manager was great to work with and the finance manager handled the paperwork quickly and efficiently. We absolutely love our new 2021 CX-9! Steven P.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 03, 2021 -

Hodges Mazda responded

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! We strive to deliver a great experience to all of our valued customers each visit. Reviews like yours help us to continually improve. Thank you again for your feedback and take care!

January 29, 2021

"Absolutely never again! I'll start by saying that I'm..."

- NateB

Absolutely never again! I'll start by saying that I'm comfortable with the quality of the repairs and the friendliness of the service advisor, but that's where the good news ends. I recently brought my car here for an engine replacement. Once the new engine was in and everything was back together, they said they found a leak from the PTU and wanted me to pay to drop the subframe again even though I had already paid for this once as part of the engine replacement. This is a leak that should have been identified prior to disassembling everything. Also, when I was quoted totals for the repairs, they did not include the tax so that was approximately $450 that was additional and unexpected. They also charge a diagnostic fee in addition to the repair where most shops normally apply that to the cost of the repair if you choose to follow through with them. Even so, I wouldn't have been as upset about the fee if they had actually done a thorough diagnosis. They literally charged $135 to add oil and tell me the noise didn't go away. What an absolute joke. Lastly, while the service advisor was friendly and mostly responsive, he was unable to communicate the issues clearly to me so I had to speak to a tech and the shop foreman to get information about the issues and the repair. I'll never return here and I'll be sure to steer everyone away as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
none
Feb 01, 2021 -

Hodges Mazda responded

We sincerely apologize for any miscommunication on our part during your recent visit and appreciate that you have brought this issue to our attention. Outstanding customer service, professionalism, and standing behind our work is a top priority for us here at Hodges Mazda. Please call our General Manager, Chuck Sales at 904-204-4674 with details such as the date, and specifics regarding your issue so we can find out a little more about your experience.

January 25, 2021

"We were contacted by Hodges Mazda about some Mazda..."

- CX-5Mama

We were contacted by Hodges Mazda about some Mazda incentives toward renewing our lease. We spoke to Matt, the sales manager and visited Hodges to talk about the benefits of a new 2021 Mazda CX-5. We were able to pick out our new CX-5, a white Grand Touring and keep our monthly lease payment very close to the same payment we had on a 2018 Grand Touring. Jordan was very professional and informing. Jason, the Finance Manager also very pleasant to work with on our lease contract. The entire experience at Hodges was stress free. We had also leased our 2018 CX-5 with Hodges with a great team. Thank you to the Hodges team for a pleasant experience. I would highly recommend Hodges to anyone looking to lease a new Mazda. I would also like to recognize the service department on service performed on our 2018 CX-5. Always a professional and friendly experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 25, 2021 -

Hodges Mazda responded

We greatly appreciate you sharing your experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us here at Hodges Mazda and positive feedback means the world to our staff, particularly the team member that personally assisted you. Thank you! We look forward to exceeding your expectations on your next visit.

January 20, 2021

"Working with Brian and Eric to secure my next leased..."

- AlexP

Working with Brian and Eric to secure my next leased vehicle was an absolute pleasure! Both were very respectful, extremely patient and professional who know the business inside and out. I never felt any pressure to make a decision. Eric went above and beyond to make everything go smoothly. Thank you Hodges Mazda. .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 22, 2021 -

Hodges Mazda responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review! Our team works very hard to ensure each of our customers are satisfied with their overall experience. We look forward to working with you again.

January 19, 2021

"Great experience with everyone I met. No-pressure..."

- Lisa

Great experience with everyone I met. No-pressure selling approach gave me the space to test drive and then do my own due diligence to determine the right car for me. Definitely recommend Hodges Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 20, 2021 -

Hodges Mazda responded

We greatly appreciate you sharing your experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us here at Hodges Mazda and positive feedback means the world to our staff, particularly the team member that personally assisted you. Thank you! We look forward to exceeding your expectations on your next visit.

January 17, 2021

"I thank Eric Singer for guiding through the process of..."

- Cshonekan

I thank Eric Singer for guiding through the process of buying my car. He’s very kind and know how to do his job well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 19, 2021 -

Hodges Mazda responded

Thank you! We appreciate your review and are glad we could make your experience an easy and enjoyable one.

January 16, 2021

"Beyond happy with my purchase. Eric Singer is the best..."

- Mskimberleyspittel

Beyond happy with my purchase. Eric Singer is the best cars salesman ever and really got me an amazing car for my budget. All the employees were so kind, and Clayton who did the financial stuff was great too! If you need a car GO TO ERIC AT MAZDA, he really went above and beyond today.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 19, 2021 -

Hodges Mazda responded

Thank you! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your purchasing experience and we hope you are enjoying your new vehicle. Thank you for sharing your review. 

January 15, 2021

"Great group of people, love Mazda will keep going back to..."

- angieervin00

Great group of people, love Mazda will keep going back to Hodges Mazda at the Avenues. Super easy car buying experience. Thanks again everyone Bye

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 19, 2021 -

Hodges Mazda responded

We are glad you felt well taken care of at our dealership and that we could meet your expectations. It is great to hear you enjoyed your experience and we appreciate your feedback.

January 14, 2021

"I had a great experience. Even with zero credit I was..."

- LifeOnVhs

I had a great experience. Even with zero credit I was able to get an almost brand new car with no cosigner. Corbin and Eric made the experience easy and painless. And timothy made sure I great deal on the finance end. :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 15, 2021 -

Hodges Mazda responded

Thank you for sharing your fantastic feedback. It is great to hear you enjoyed working with our team and we hope you are enjoying your new vehicle. Thank you for choosing our dealership!

1
...
1 - 10 of 588 results