Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Cliff Gondek
Cliff Gondek at Germain Honda of Beavercreek
Refer Me

Cliff Gondek

General Manager

Germain Honda of Beavercreek

2300 Heller Dr
Beavercreek, OH 45434

Contact Me
not yet
rated
7 Reviews
not yet
rated

7 Reviews

Write a Review

7 Reviews of Cliff Gondek

May 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Came in for a new battery and oil change, they discovered..."

- Rootes17

Came in for a new battery and oil change, they discovered my car started leaking and the repairs were covered under warranty and helped me schedule the repairs now before it became costly later on. Fast and friendly service dealt with Alex H. As my advisor and he always kept me up to date and had the customer satisfaction in mind through the whole process !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 06, 2021

Germain Honda of Beavercreek responded

Thank you, Rootes! It's great to hear that Alex was so helpful and attentive, and made sure that your vehicle was thoroughly taken care of. We appreciate your business and hope to work with you again in the future. Regards, Cliff Gondek - General Manager

February 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My wife had the best experience at Germain Honda. Thanks..."

- Chris Johnston.

My wife had the best experience at Germain Honda. Thanks to Jackie Greene and Cliff Gondek for making the purchase easy, friendly and expedient. We will be back for another one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 19, 2021

Germain Honda of Beavercreek responded

Thanks Chris! We're happy to hear that Jackie made sure your wife's car buying experience was so exceptional, and we were happy to accommodated and make sure all needs were met. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards, Cliff Gondek - General Manager

August 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Botched our original deal in April. Refused to make..."

- Screwed By Germain

Botched our original deal in April. Refused to make things right. Damaged our credit with too many hits. WORST DEALERSHIP! DO NOT BUY A CAR HERE!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Cassidy

Aug 14, 2020

Screwed By Germain responded

Cliff Gondek and Scott Cassidy were less than professional. They did not care that our credit scores dipped more than 60 points because they sent so many loan requests to so many financial institutions. We signed original paperwork at the end of April. They knew within 10 days there was a problem. They failed to notify us. We had to inquire as to why we had not received materials to start making payments. That's how we discovered the deal was botched. After multiple messages left with the dealership, they never responded. We had to go in person to ask what was going on. Then came the unprofessional emails filled with lies, threats, and accusations from Scott Cassidy. Even the General Manager did nothing to resolve the situation. We were threatened and had our credit irreparably damaged. We acted in good faith from day one. Germain Honda acted horribly and without any regard to the damages done to us. THEY CAN NOT BE TRUSTED!!!! NEVER DO ANY BUSINESS WITH THIS DEALERSHIP!!!!

Aug 11, 2020

Germain Honda of Beavercreek responded

We are sorry you feel this way. Our goal is to ensure the complete satisfaction of all our guests and we obviously did not meet your expectations. We do hope that you find exactly what you are searching for and if we may be of assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know. Best Regards, Cliff Gondek General Manager

January 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Top Notch Customer Service"

- Jackie

Without an appointment, Ken was very welcoming and spent several hours with me finding the right car in my price range. My new Honda Civic Coupe is my second Honda purchased at Germain Honda of Beavercreek. My previous experience with the Service Department has been good as well. I highly recommend purchasing your used or new vehicle at this location where they treat you right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kenneth Bailey, Scott Cassidy

Jan 11, 2019

Germain Honda of Beavercreek responded

Hi Jackie! We're so happy we were able to help you out! We look forward to your next visit! Take care! General Manager, Cliff Gondek

February 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesomeness!!!!"

- Hustons2018

This dealership is amazing!!! My husband and I bought our first new car here and I am sooo very happy with how well they worked with us to get us our first new car.....Jimmy Madsalee is the best....I would reccomend him to anyone....not only did he do an awesome job.....he got us an even better car insurance company...seiously does your car dealer do that?!!!! We Love Germain Honda!!! Jackie in finance is awesome too....she helped us without any hesitation! If you're wanting to get a new or used car go to Germain Honda you won't be disappointed!!! They are all very pleasant people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jackie Green, Jimmy Madsalee

Feb 27, 2018

Germain Honda of Beavercreek responded

We are pleased to hear that everyone took such good care of you! Congratulations on your new car, and please don't hesitate to call or stop by if there is ever anything that we can do for you!

October 07, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Employee list / department"

- Joe DellAria

Wanted to give accolades to Greg Brooks, but couldn't find your list of mechanics. Really appreciate him and the quality of his work. He actually came out to the waiting area and explained some concerns that I had. Nice guy, you are fortunate to have him. By the way your recent renovations are beautiful. Very up to date, clean and open. Nice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lee Blanzy , Greg Brooks

Oct 09, 2017

Germain Honda of Beavercreek responded

Thank you for the 5-star review, Joe! We are happy to hear Greg delivered superior customer service and addressed all concerns. We will pass those kind words along to Greg. Thank you for the compliments on the renovation and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

February 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buyer Beware"

- acoop

Bought a family vehicle to fit my two small children and their friends. When I test drove it, I thought something felt weird with the brakes, I mentioned it. I was told they had been inspected and were good to go bc this was a 'rigorous 25 point inspection'. I was also explicitly told that the tires were in good shape and had at least a year's life left on them. Wrong on all counts. I took the car back bc the front end was shaking. Once there, I was informed the tires were shot and were dangerous to have even been driving on... Not only were the tires shot, the brake system was in need of repair. The Used Car Manager informed me (after two and a half weeks of my vehicle being in their possession)) that they fixed the brakes but told me that they couldn't find the front end issue and would not replace the tires bc I bought the car 'as is'. I indicated I was going with what my salesman told me. I was told, "Well I wasn't there to hear that conversation so....." We argued and I told him that I find this very unethical and then I was completely blown off. When my car was dropped off to me, I was given no paperwork and no details on what had been wrong/fixed. I have called the General Manager at least 10 times requesting paperwork and information and nothing. This place sold me a car with an engine problem, bad tires, and bad brakes and then told me that none of those things would have shown up on the inspection anyway... so, ya know, "as - is". Their response in writing is generic and that 'rigorous 25 point inspection' is now called a basic safety inspection...So here I am not knowing what is wrong with the car I juts bought, can't seem to get any info on where it was when the dealership had it (they sent it out for work) and I spent $800 on tires for a car I just bought. This place is unethical and dishonest. And apparently their "inspection" doesn't include 'looking' at tires or testing out brakes. Buyer beware!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Allen

Apr 15, 2017

Germain Honda of Beavercreek responded

We sincerely apologize that you are less-than satisfied with your experience here at Germain Honda of Beavercreek. It is always our priority to ensure we provide every customer all of the necessary information to make a confident decision when purchasing or servicing with us. Your vehicle, in addition to all of our preowned vehicles was required to pass a basic safety inspection prior to advertising within our inventory. Although we understand your frustration, we have specific acknowledgement forms and processes that we abide by during each purchase so that the consumer ultimately agrees that the vehicle is sold "As-Is". While we weren't able to provide the resolution you were seeking, we stand behind our decision and the level of transparency we provided during this purchase.

1
1 - 7 of 7 results

Dealership Inventory (182 Vehicles)

new 2021 Honda HR-V car, priced at $27,490
2021 Honda HR-V
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Honda Civic car, priced at $26,063
2021 Honda Civic
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Honda Civic car, priced at $22,300
2021 Honda Civic
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Honda Civic car, priced at $22,023
2021 Honda Civic
new
Red exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2019 Toyota C-HR car, priced at $21,988
2019 Toyota C-HR
used
N/A exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2018 Honda Accord car, priced at $27,305
2018 Honda Accord
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD