Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Germain Honda of Beavercreek

4.7

634 Lifetime Reviews

2300 Heller Dr, Beavercreek, Ohio 45434
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 634 reviews

November 13, 2019

"Helpful"

- mneace1

Tim was very helpful and did not pressure us when we were looking for a car. Answered all questions. Will buy another car from him in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 15, 2019 -

Germain Honda of Beavercreek responded

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help! General Manager, Cliff Gondek

November 12, 2019

"Even with construction "

- Roger

Easy to deal with. Great prices, there not pushy to try to get you to buy a car. Tim Duff offers great deals, he gets you the car you ask for at a fair price

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 12, 2019 -

Germain Honda of Beavercreek responded

Hi Roger, thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did as well as for the positive comments! We hope to see you soon! General Manager, Cliff Gondek

November 06, 2019

"Dealership experience was first rate"

- Larry

My only problems are with the ridge line My model of ridgeline did not come with satellite radio compatibility To me that’s like having a radio am radio and no fm

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 08, 2019 -

Germain Honda of Beavercreek responded

Larry, your satisfaction is our top priority. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything more we can do!

October 30, 2019

"Nothing but good things to say about the Honda CRV"

- Chris K

It has been over 13 years since I bought a vehicle and I wouldn't have been in the market for one if a deer hadn't run into my 2006 Saturn and totaled it. A LOT has changed in 13 years, and I was an excited but nervous buyer. Tim worked with me, listened to my concerns and answered all my questions, without putting pressure on me to buy. He understood this was a big decision and one I didn't take lightly. I tried several SUV's and many had features that I liked, or colors I liked, but the bottom line is the CRV was the most comfortable. I keep my vehicles a long time, so I'm hoping that CRV stands for "Chris's Retirement Vehicle" Thank you Tim and Germain Honda for taking me into the next chapter of my life with a shiny new red CRV!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 31, 2019 -

Germain Honda of Beavercreek responded

Chris, we are glad we could help! Feel free to reach out to us if you need anything. Have a wonderful day.

October 30, 2019

"This was my third time buying a car, and it was the best..."

- Deniz

This was my third time buying a car, and it was the best experience I’ve had with a dealership thanks to Stephen Burden. He made sure I purchased the car at a great value. After a few days of driving I noticed a minor issue with the car, and Steve made sure I didn’t have to pay for any repairs. Thanks Steve!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 31, 2019 -

Germain Honda of Beavercreek responded

We're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Germain Honda of Beavercreek. If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

October 30, 2019

"I give high marks"

- Debbie

I have nothing but good things to say about Tim and Germain Honda. Tim ran his butt off to work with me. I’m very happy. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 31, 2019 -

Germain Honda of Beavercreek responded

Debbie, thank you for sharing your positive experience! We do hope we can be of assistance in the future. Take care!

October 28, 2019

"Couldn't Ask For a Better Experience"

- AnnB

Everyone I encountered at Germain Honda was friendly. When I came to meet with Steve Burden, I wasn't sure what I wanted to do - buy or lease again. He answered all of my questions, and I never felt pressured. When I changed my mind, he worked hard to get the car I wanted. It ended up taking a couple of weeks for everything to fall into place. I could have gone to another Honda dealership to more quickly get what I wanted, but because of Steve, I preferred to stay at Germain. When I picked up the car, Steve seemed to be as delighted as I was. Scott Cassidy also was friendly and answered my questions and concerns. Honestly, I couldn't have asked for a better experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 30, 2019 -

Germain Honda of Beavercreek responded

Hello Ann, we're happy to hear you had a great experience with Steve and Scott. Congratulations on your new vehicle! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. Safe travels! General Manager, Cliff Gondek

October 26, 2019

"Couldn't be better"

- Logik1092

I want to start by saying I usually don't write reviews unless it was either a horrible experience or one of the best. This was by far the best. Stephen was awesome from the start. We shook hands introduced ourselves and I told him what I was looking for. Immediately, I could tell he was thinking very hard about exactly what I wanted. He took me over to his desk and instantly brought up the vehicles he has previously thought of. Honestly, from this point forward the hardest part was picking out one of these wonderful vehicles. Stephen was very accommodating even though I felt I was being a burden with all my questions and requests. Every single one of my questions and requests was answered instantly and granted. He's a very knowledgeable man to work with. What I was most impressed with is I actually was able to ask a question he couldn't answer on the test drive. He said I'm not sure (unlike other places I have been and tell you one thing only to find out he didn't know what he was talking about) pulled out his phone and had a answer for me in seconds. If you need a car I couldn't recommend Stephen enough. I never once felt pressured to do anything. I genuinely feel that all he wanted was for me to be happy with my purchase. We picked out a car, negotiated terms, and was only waiting for the paper work to be drawn. For a moment, we became indecisive. We was interested in possibly purchasing a new hrv instead of the used crv. He did give me his honest opinion of the car and he felt the crv was the better choice but he had no problem letting me drive the hrv. I was shocked. He was trying to talk me out of spending more money. I drove the hrv, he was absolutely right. The crv touring we had previously picked was a much better for for us. We bought the crv and are absolutely thrilled with the car and our experience. We drove a hour to go there and there is no question I won't go anywhere else in the future. Even if we move much further away, Stephen is my new car guy and I highly recommend him to you...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 29, 2019 -

Germain Honda of Beavercreek responded

We greatly appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us and we will be sure to pass along the positive comments to Stephen! We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, General Manager, Cliff Gondek

Oct 30, 2019 -

Germain Honda of Beavercreek responded

Thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! We're glad you found our staff to be so helpful during your experience here. If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

October 24, 2019

"Customer care totally lacking "

- Rrr2019

An oil leak had me bring back to original xxx in case it was still under warranty, it wasn’t. Was told it would be 4-6 hours so I asked to use shuttle and my name was added to the list. After about 45 minutes, my name was called so the records could be updated (already had done, this was a sleazy rude sales attempt). After 2 hours, no chance with shuttle yet. Other service staff were checking in with their clients but not me. Fast forward, while out walking becuz no shuttle, I was called to say the shuttle could pick me up where they dropped me off and a call back to say it would be 12-14 hours. Obviously there was some other issue unexplained and it got even worse on customer care. Will never go back to Germaine Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not listed
Oct 30, 2019 -

Germain Honda of Beavercreek responded

Hello, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are disappointed to hear of this situation and we would like to make this right. Please reach out to Ayricah Pullon at (937) 490-5202 as she would be happy to speak with you and direct you to the correct department manager to resolve this.

October 20, 2019

"Responsive but didn't really listen -- slow at purchase"

- R_Jackson

Bottom line: Wanted a FAST car buying experience, especially time in dealership at purchase. Didn't get it. Instead, I had a standard (S-L-O-W) experience that took over 2 hours compared to the 30-40 minutes promised. Very frustrating -- I basically wanted to negotiate an internet purchase and minimize time in the dealership. In this case, they demonstrated they don't know how to do that. For this reason, not a bad group, but nothing better than average (3 star) in my opinion. Details follow. Before you read on, if you like going to the dealership multiple times, having the salesman help you select a vehicle/options, talk about your family, get to know everybody and be put on his facebook page, etc...stop reading now. This dealership if fine and you'll enjoy them. I'm not that kind of buyer. I researched in advance, knew exactly what to buy, knew what a decent price is and have no issues with finances, I went to dealer website, asked for quote for exact car I wanted using their on-line inventory and was explicit that I wanted to negotiate everything in advance, arrive at dealership, sign and go (can provide text/email trail if you want it.) Time is very precious and important to me. I also completely filled out credit application, provided all documentation in advance (driver license, insurance, etc) to make the actual purchase swift. I reiterated this with every interaction and made an appointment for a specific pickup time and was there as scheduled. In spite of all of my efforts, it took over 2 hours after arrival. Why? Simple. No one had done anything with all of the negotiated values and documentation I provided in advance to get things ready. About 30 minutes after arrival, finally saw the sales manager who verified the negotiated price. Then another 15-20 minutes for the finance associate to come by and tell us she had "just gotten the package" and another 15 minutes before we actually sat down to sign something. Full disclosure, there was a twist in that the salesman I dealt with left the dealership a day before my appointment time. That's a wrinkle for sure. However, I told the new salesman that I'd be happy to pick another day/time if needed it to be ready. He said "no problem" but apparently it was a problem. Given the situation, he did okay and tried to speed things along, he just isn't in a position to force dealership management to do so. Very nice guy and friendly, but I came to buy a car, not engage in idle chit-chat while we waited on management to finalize the purchase. Finance associate was okay -- knowledgeable and once we finally got to the signing part, went very quickly. Final word: Listen to your clients and find a way to give those of us who don't want to linger at time of purchase a way to do that. Will I purchase another Honda? Probably. Will it be from Germain? Not necessarily, there must be other dealers who provide the service I want.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 23, 2019 -

Germain Honda of Beavercreek responded

Robert, thank you for your in-depth feedback and review. We appreciate your input and will take this as an opportunity to improve. If you would like to share your comments with management, please reach out to Ayricah Pullon at (937) 426 -9564. She would be happy to speak with you and direct you to the correct department manager. We hope to hear from you soon. General Manager, Cliff Gondek

1
...
1 - 10 of 634 results