Search
Back
Start your review of Clifford Swaim III.
Clifford Swaim III
Clifford  Swaim III, Internet Sales and Leasing, Mike Shaw Subaru
5.0

Clifford Swaim III

Internet Sales and Leasing

Mike Shaw Subaru

1650 W 104th Ave
Thornton, CO 80234

Contact Me

Cliff has been with Mike Shaw Subaru since June of 2003, and is our most experienced and successful Sales Professional. Cliff's accomplishments include 8 straight years in the Top 10 for our region in individual sales to go along with 6 awards from us as our "Salesperson of the Year." Prides himself on excellent customer service and a great purchase experience!

Dealership Experience

15 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

19 yrs, 1 mo

Call
Email

143 Reviews of Clifford Swaim III

March 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great buying experience"

- MB_from_CO

I recently purchased a new Outback and I worked with Cliff. I wanted to buy a new car via email so I sent five dealerships emails detailing what I wanted. Cliff responded quickly, providing the details I asked for, and his price was the lowest. The decision to buy from Cliff was easy. When we finally met on the day I purchased the car, there were no surprises - no hidden fees, no "clear coat" fee, no "windshield protection"fee, no VIN etching fee, nothing. The price he gave me via email was the price of the car. It was a great experience. When I need a new Subaru in about 15 years (they last a long time!), I will definitely come back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 21, 2019

Mike Shaw Subaru responded

We are happy to hear you had a positive experience with Cliff. Thank you for taking the time to share and we look forward to serving you again in the future!

March 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Cliff made it happen"

- Dom

Cliff went above and beyond to find the exact vehicle we wanted and at a price we could afford. Even sending Payton to go pick it up a few hours away for us. They were Very easy and accommodating to deal with. And Payton was very kind and showed us everything we wanted to know about the car. Best dealership to work with by far.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Payton

Mar 18, 2019

Mike Shaw Subaru responded

Thanks again for your feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience!

March 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Low pressure sales Staff members know their Subarus"

- Dimples

We came to this dealership because we were interested in looking at a 2016 Crosstrek Hybrid. After driving it, my wife, JoAnn, thought it was too small. Clint, our salesman, looked over the used car inventory, and found this 2019 Outback that had been used as a loaner car at the dealership. The staff came up with reasonable loan payments, and we bought the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nastassia Rosa , Payton

Mar 12, 2019

Mike Shaw Subaru responded

We are happy to hear it, thank you for sharing!

March 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Simple, pleasant, professional, smooth, no stress "

- Happycamper, Shawn KA

I highly recommend MikeShaw Subaru! My car was stolen, I needed a car quickly, Cliff made it happen with no stress , I told him my circumstances, I was going in for a surgery and was in a time crunch. Mr Shaw and Cliff showed concern for my situation. The reached out to me, knew my requirements, and my financial concerns. My needs have been met and I am pleased. Fantastic customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nastassia Rosa

Mar 04, 2019

Mike Shaw Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to share, we appreciate your feedback and the opportunity to assist with your new car purchase!

February 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Car "

- SmokeyBo06!

This is my third Subaru and my second purchased at Mike Shaw. Every time I’ve taken my car in for service they have always taken care of me in a timely manner. They worked with me on both of my purchases to get the best deal possible. I would highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 28, 2019

Mike Shaw Subaru responded

Thank you for your business over the years, we appreciate you taking the time to share!

February 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service"

- Colorado V

We appreciated working with Alex Veng and Cliff Swaim. They were focused on providing us the best customer experience. Cliff and Alex are easy to work with and fast to respond to our questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Vang

Feb 22, 2019

Mike Shaw Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to share!

February 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience "

- Fuzzkilla53

Great service great experience. Clifford Swaim did everything he could to get my payment where I needed it.Very friendly on my follow visits aswell. Repeat customer for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Griffiths

Feb 18, 2019

Mike Shaw Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to share, we appreciate it!

February 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing "

- Robertome

Loved my experience at Mike Shaw. Cliff was quick but thorough - answered all my questions and spent time going through the technology in the car with me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nastassia Rosa

Feb 18, 2019

Mike Shaw Subaru responded

Thank you for sharing!

February 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience leasing a car at Mike Shaw"

- nanger19

As of Saturday, Feb. 9, We have leased 3 cars.from Mike Shaw. Our salesmen, Cliff, has always been great at navigating us through the process from test drive to meeting with the finance person and delivery of the keys to our new car. We appreciate the professionalism and friendly attitude of all of the staff at Mike Shaw.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Comar

Feb 13, 2019

Mike Shaw Subaru responded

We are happy to hear this and want to thank you for your continued business over the years!

February 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The best for buying!"

- Happy Customer

This is my second time buying my Subaru from Mike Shaw Subaru, but specifically with Cliff Swaim. Cliff is not a pushy salesman – he’s more of a friendly and helpful facilitator. He’s careful to figure out what it is you’re really wanting and patiently waits for you to decide. He’s very knowledgeable too. He’s the reason I buy my Subaru’s from Mike Shaw Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kathy Nerka, Josh Anderson , Peyton

Feb 12, 2019

Mike Shaw Subaru responded

Thank you for your review!

1
...
1 - 10 of 143 results

Dealership Inventory (458 Vehicles)

2013 Subaru Impreza

N/A

2019 Subaru WRX

$31,022

2019 Subaru WRX

$33,277

2019 Subaru WRX

$28,927

2019 Subaru Impreza

$20,361

2019 Subaru Legacy

$33,003

2019 Subaru WRX

$28,649

2019 Subaru Legacy

$33,003