Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Clifford Swaim III.
Clifford Swaim III
Clifford  Swaim III at Mike Shaw Subaru
Refer Me
5.0

Clifford Swaim III

Internet Sales Advisor

Mike Shaw Subaru

1650 W 104th Ave
Thornton, CO 80234

Contact Me

Cliff has been with Mike Shaw Subaru since June of 2003, and is our most experienced and successful Sales Professional. Cliff's accomplishments include 8 straight years in the Top 10 for our region in individual sales to go along with 6 awards from us as our "Salesperson of the Year." Prides himself on excellent customer service and a great purchase experience!

Dealership Experience

17 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

21 yrs, 2 mos

180 Reviews of Clifford Swaim III

March 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Cliff has taken care of me and my family on several..."

- louishmoore2

Cliff has taken care of me and my family on several Subarus. From Outback’s to Impreza’s and Crosstrex and my two Ascents he has always been there for us. I picked up my new Pearl white with black interior Ascent today, it was such an awesome drive. I highly recommend Cliff. He has always been honest with us and helped educate us to get the very best features. I consider him to be our friend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience again with Cliff Swaim at this..."

- pjcjr

Excellent experience again with Cliff Swaim at this dealership. He got me exactly what I was looking for as usual. You know you have the right guy when he is stopped by people thanking him as we walked around the lot!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The folks over at Mike Shaw Subaru were great to work..."

- Rjezonie

The folks over at Mike Shaw Subaru were great to work with...especially Cliff Swaim in sales. He was very knowledgeable, professional and passionate about providing the best possible customer experience. I highly recommend this dealership and Cliff! Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Cliff knows how to take care of his customers and shows..."

- paul

Cliff knows how to take care of his customers and shows genuine concern for their best interest. Alex provided an excellent experience in closing the deal. Our experience was truly Best in Class!!!! Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Comar

August 31, 2020

Dealership Rating

"My parents bought me a car for my 21st birthday and Cliff..."

- relmohs

My parents bought me a car for my 21st birthday and Cliff was very helpful! He got them in and out of the dealership within 2 hours and they were thrilled with the buying experience. They surprised me, but Cliff went out of his way to give me a walkthrough of the car the next day since I missed out on the buying experience! He really went above and beyond.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My second lease from Mike Shaw as I was very pleased with..."

- Love My Legacy

My second lease from Mike Shaw as I was very pleased with my first experience. Cliff Swaim was wonderful and guided me through the process expertly. He is kind, thoughtful, no pressure and knows how to ensure the customer is satisfied. I walked out of the dealership and Cliff was there to hand me the keys to my beautiful Legacy! Thank you Cliff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Working with Cliff is always amazing. He walked us..."

- DinmoreDoggies

Working with Cliff is always amazing. He walked us through returning our old lease and financing a new car. He also ensured that I got the exact car I’ve always wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am even happier the third time around!!"

- kgkruegers

Our experience at Mike Shaw is now on vehicle number three with absolutely no reason to consider going anywhere else. Cliff Swaim is our "go to guy", and I couldn't imagine anyone who could make me feel more comfortable and confidant when purchasing a new vehicle. Cliff has earned my full trust, and it is always a true pleasure working with him. One thing that impresses me is knowing he is always available to answer questions or provide information and insights.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Lazaro, Josh Anderson

Mar 03, 2020

Mike Shaw Subaru responded

Thank you for your review!

January 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great First Car Buying Experience "

- Jack B

I would 100% recommend Mike Shaw. This was the first time I bought a car, and they did everything they could to make the process easy and straightforward. The salesman I worked with, Cliff, did a great job of working within my fairly limited budget and finding me a car that runs perfectly and I'm happy with. Overall, it was a great experience and I would certainly buy from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 03, 2020

Mike Shaw Subaru responded

Thank you for your review!

December 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My family and I have purchased 15 vehicles from Mike Shaw..."

- John H

My family and I have purchased 15 vehicles from Mike Shaw Subaru and have been very well taken care of every time. Cliff Swaim is the family salesman. He has been at the dealership for 15 years and from day one has shown a passionate dedication to the total satisfaction of his clients. His product knowledge, honesty and his ability to surprise and delight sets him apart from other salespeople. God Bless Cliff and the entire team at Mike Shaw Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kathy Nerka, Alex Comar, Jonathan J. Susser , Dan Pham got me a great deal and then checked in to make sure I was completely satisfied with my experience.

Jan 03, 2020

Mike Shaw Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to share John, we appreciate your business over the years and looking forward to continuing to serve you and your family!

1
...
1 - 10 of 180 results

Dealership Inventory (257 Vehicles)

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $30,228

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$30,228

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $30,228

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$30,228

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $28,127

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$28,127

new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $39,027

2021 Subaru Outback

$39,027

new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $38,996

2021 Subaru Outback

$38,996

new 2021 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $35,358

2021 Subaru Legacy

$35,358