Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Clifford Swaim III.
Clifford Swaim III
Clifford  Swaim III at Mike Shaw Subaru
Refer Me
5.0

Clifford Swaim III | Page 18

Internet Sales Advisor

Mike Shaw Subaru

1650 W 104th Ave
Thornton, CO 80234

Contact Me

Cliff has been with Mike Shaw Subaru since June of 2003, and is our most experienced and successful Sales Professional. Cliff's accomplishments include 8 straight years in the Top 10 for our region in individual sales to go along with 6 awards from us as our "Salesperson of the Year." Prides himself on excellent customer service and a great purchase experience!

Dealership Experience

18 yrs

Industry Experience

21 yrs, 3 mos

181 Reviews of Clifford Swaim III

January 24, 2011

Dealership Rating

"I have used Mike Shaw Subaru for the last 6 years for..."

- jbagby2011

I have used Mike Shaw Subaru for the last 6 years for service on my 2005 Outback. They have done a great job each time. When we wanted to buy a 2011 Outback, their Internet Salesman Cliff Swaim gave me a great price on the care (I compared the same car with 4 other dealers), and gave me a great price on my Toyota Prius trade-in. The top Blue Book value on the Prius was $7600 and they gave me $7000. Got a great financing rate too. Cliff is very nice to work with. Not pushy at all. I would highly recommend Cliff Swaim and Mike Shaw Subaru. Jeff Bagby

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cliff Swaim

December 30, 2010

Dealership Rating

"Great internet experience with Cliff, quick, accurate..."

- 03Indigo

Great internet experience with Cliff, quick, accurate information, only wish I knew about their cost of dealer prep and handling before I got to the dealership. That was not listed in the email, that I was aware of (could have missed it though, so may be my fault for not reading everything). When I got my price,, I figured that included EVERYTHING. I wanted the car bad enough, I went ahead with the deal, but I guess I misunderstood before I got in the store. Overall, outside of that one issue, they were great, treated us with respect, respected our time, and got us out the door quickly. Car was ready and in perfect condition when I picked it up. thanks Cliff, for a great car buying experience, we will be back in the fall to buy the little lady her outback!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cliff

December 14, 2010

Dealership Rating

"This was my first new car buying experience and I was..."

- Khlolailey

This was my first new car buying experience and I was extremely impressed. Both my boyfriend and I dreaded having to buy a new car, but they did a wonderful job. If you are looking for a positive, friendly, and pressure free place to buy your car look here. I love my new Impreza and I would definately buy there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter and Clifford

November 30, 2010

Dealership Rating

"I found the Mike Shaw staff to be straightforward and..."

- rmuriby

I found the Mike Shaw staff to be straightforward and efficient. I requested a price quote online and the Internet sales consultant, Cliff Swaim, responded right away. Once we reached an agreement, I was able to complete the paperwork with Cliff by phone and then pick up the car at a convenient time. Great online purchasing experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cliff Swaim

November 25, 2010

Dealership Rating

"I bought a 2011 Legacy from Mike Shaw Subaru through the..."

- JBSKATES

I bought a 2011 Legacy from Mike Shaw Subaru through the internet sales manager Cliff Swaim. He's a great guy and was very patient with me. Mike Shaw gave me the best price on the legacy (over $70 cheaper per month compared to Valley Subaru). Before leasing the Legacy, I owned a 2003 Subaru WRX. Cliff was very patient with waiting for me to sell my wrx, because I was firm on not Leasing a new car until I had sold my old one. So far Im loving the new Legacy, especially all the room (which the Impreza WRX definitely lacks). Took it snowboarding once already (going again tomorrow), did awesome in the snow and its really good on gas mileage. Really liking the Satin White Pearl paint as well, it gets dirty pretty easy but once you clean it, she really shines :). Again thanks for everything Cliff/Mike Shaw.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cliff Swaim

November 21, 2010

Dealership Rating

"11/10/2010 Mike Shaw Subaru Dear Dominic, I..."

- STE77

11/10/2010 Mike Shaw Subaru Dear Dominic, I bought a Subaru Impreza this week on Monday from Cliff Swaim. It was one of the best buying experiences of my life! I never thought I would say that about an auto purchase. I’m aware a survey is coming to me in the mail (I will complete that), however I wanted to share this now. I was referred by someone to Mike Shaw and fortunately I connected with Cliff. I work in the human services field and have been in sales as well. I appreciate integrity, kindness, logical questions, correct answers, persistence without pressure. He professionally delivered all of those qualities and inherent in that an excellent customer service attitude. Cliff is a man who listened and responded directly. He made me into a “Mike Shaw Fan” and since I bought the vehicle; I have been telling everyone about the great experience I had. I had to let you know what a quality person you have. He made this buying experience go from stressful to joyful and helpful. I realized I was not only dealing with an excellent man of character but that he was a great representation of Mike Shaw Subaru. His sincerity and honesty built my trust quickly and I would be happy to have him on any team! His follow up customer service is remarkable. I called him last night and did not leave a voice mail but I still got a return call – that is customer service that goes above and beyond anything I have experienced. Sally Ten Eyck,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cliff Swaim III and Edgar in financing

November 15, 2010

Dealership Rating

"Hi Cliff, I wanted to thank you again for the..."

- sarashriver

Hi Cliff, I wanted to thank you again for the exemplary service you provided when I purchased my 2011 Subaru Outback last month. Over the past few weeks I’ve retold the experience I had at Mike Shaw Subaru to a number of family members and friends and everyone responded with a similar element of appreciation for the level of customer service you provided. Not all salesmen would have brought the pre-existing hail damage to my attention but given your level of honesty and integrity, you went out of your way to ensure that I was aware of the flaw. As promised, you went above and beyond to make sure I received the vehicle I wanted in the shortest period of time possible. Dropping the car off at my office, walking through the entire purchase process with me in detail, and then following up several times to confirm that I was pleased with my new car, conveys your dedication to customer service. I know you’re a family man and Sundays are your single day off each week. I appreciate that you called and emailed that day promising that the vehicle would be washed and ready by 9am the following morning. If I have an opportunity to purchase another car in the future, it will be through you and your dealership. And if any of my friends are in the market to do the same, I’ll strongly encourage them to do business with you directly. Thanks again for incomparable service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cliff Swaim

April 26, 2010

Dealership Rating

"I recently bought my first car at Mike Shaw in April '09..."

- katebeyer

I recently bought my first car at Mike Shaw in April '09 and I've been pleased with their service ever since. The staff is friendly and remembers my name. I never have to wait long for my car to be checked. And I love my Subaru Outback. It's the best thing I've ever bought.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kathy Nerka, Dustin Garland , Cliff, Dustin, Kathy

April 06, 2010

Dealership Rating

"Since the very first time, from the time of purchase to..."

- luispalacios86

Since the very first time, from the time of purchase to the routine maintenance visit, everyone at Mike Shaw Subaru has been great, the service is always on time and with a full review of your car's status they inform you of any upcoming needs, Kathy Nerka has been the best and my experience has, is and always be great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kathy Nerka , Kathy Nerka, Cliff

March 31, 2010

Dealership Rating

"I worked mainly with Cliff, the sales guy, and to some..."

- mdichtl

I worked mainly with Cliff, the sales guy, and to some extent, Greg, and both were fun and easy to work with. The whole process was completed in one afternoon. I checked out the car I wanted at lunch, and I was the proud owner of it by 6 pm. Also, working with Steve, the finance guy, was easy because of his knowledge and experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cliff, Greg, Steve

171 - 180 of 181 results

Dealership Inventory (235 Vehicles)

new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $37,011
2021 Subaru Forester
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $19,410
2021 Subaru Impreza
new
Red exterior
Manual
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $29,797
2021 Subaru Forester
new
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2016 Mercedes-Benz GLA-Class car, priced at $24,990
2016 Mercedes-Benz GLA-Class
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Subaru WRX car, priced at $29,496
2021 Subaru WRX
new
Red exterior
Manual
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $36,888
2021 Subaru Forester
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD