Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Clifford Swaim III.
Clifford Swaim III
Clifford  Swaim III at Mike Shaw Subaru
Refer Me
5.0

Clifford Swaim III | Page 2

Internet Sales Advisor

Mike Shaw Subaru

1650 W 104th Ave
Thornton, CO 80234

Contact Me

Cliff has been with Mike Shaw Subaru since June of 2003, and is our most experienced and successful Sales Professional. Cliff's accomplishments include 8 straight years in the Top 10 for our region in individual sales to go along with 6 awards from us as our "Salesperson of the Year." Prides himself on excellent customer service and a great purchase experience!

Dealership Experience

18 yrs

Industry Experience

21 yrs, 3 mos

181 Reviews of Clifford Swaim III

December 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My family and I have purchased 15 vehicles from Mike Shaw..."

- John H

My family and I have purchased 15 vehicles from Mike Shaw Subaru and have been very well taken care of every time. Cliff Swaim is the family salesman. He has been at the dealership for 15 years and from day one has shown a passionate dedication to the total satisfaction of his clients. His product knowledge, honesty and his ability to surprise and delight sets him apart from other salespeople. God Bless Cliff and the entire team at Mike Shaw Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kathy Nerka, Alex Comar, Jonathan J. Susser , Dan Pham got me a great deal and then checked in to make sure I was completely satisfied with my experience.

Jan 03, 2020

Mike Shaw Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to share John, we appreciate your business over the years and looking forward to continuing to serve you and your family!

December 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Cliff at Mike Shaw has sold me my last two Subarus. He is..."

- LNelson

Cliff at Mike Shaw has sold me my last two Subarus. He is an excellent sales person and very professional. I am 100% satisfied with my purchase and the service I was provided. I highly recommend Cliff and Mike Shaw. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Anderson

Dec 16, 2019

Mike Shaw Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to share, we appreciate it!

November 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I just bought my 3rd car from Cliff Swaim!"

- MaryEllen

I had never driven a Subaru and after test driving a Forester and a Honda CRV decided on the Forester and working with Cliff Swaim. I was really happy with that 2007 Forester and was eager to pass it on to my son in need of a car knowing that it had been well cared for by me. When the 2007 was accidentally totaled by a valet driver, I ended up back with Cliff for a replacement 2019 Forester for me and a super clean, low milage, well cared for Subaru Legacy with AWD for my son to drive. I got the entire history on the Legacy because of CarFax and the service which was all done with the dealership. Cliff is personable, honest, thoughtful and has great attention to detail. No wonder he has been at MSW for 16+ years!!! Mary Ellen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kathy Nerka, Alex Comar

Nov 04, 2019

Mike Shaw Subaru responded

Thank you very much for taking the time to share, we greatly appreciate your feedback!

October 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing "

- Bre

Isn’t a better dealership to be honest. They helped get me the cheapest insurance and was able to get my car out earlier than it was supposed to

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nastassia Rosa , Cliff’s assistant Laura?

Oct 07, 2019

Mike Shaw Subaru responded

We are happy to hear it Bre, thank you for sharing!

September 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase from Mike Shaw Dealership"

- Patman

My wife and I just purchased a used 2017 Lincoln MKX from Mike Shaw Subaru and to say the experience was awesome would be an understatement! Cliff at Mike Shaw is professional at what he does and a genuinely good person to work with! I sent him an email Friday night explaining that we were interested in the vehicle, but that I had to work on Saturday. Cliff set up everything for my wife and mother to come up to the dealership and check out the car! He was very knowledgeable and honest with them during the test drive and while looking on the lot, he even bought the ladies lunch while they waited for me to get off work and come see the vehicle!! This was a big purchase for my wife and I, Cliff and the whole team at Mike Shaw made us feel at ease and comfortable with the process from start to finish! We highly recommend and will be back in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nastassia Rosa

Sep 23, 2019

Mike Shaw Subaru responded

Thank you very much for taking the time to share, we appreciate your feedback!

September 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just like family"

- Eastwood83

My family and I have returned to see Cliff many times to purchase both new and used vehicles from Mike Shaw Subaru. Our first vehicle was purchased in 2007 and since then have had multiple purchases and have referred multiple friends and family. Over 10 cars Cliff has sold to the people I love.!!! And... I just purchased another!!! Cliff truly is a one of a kind person that genuinely cares about the people and families he is assisting. He strives to provide the best experience anyone can have, he is friendly, and shows kindness to everyone that steps into his path. He treats you like family! I will continue to return to Cliff because I trust him and know that I am getting the very best from him. My oldest son was 1 year old when I purchased my first vehicle from Cliff I could not imagine coming anywhere else to purchase his first car when he starts driving in a few years : ) I am so thankful for Cliff and I am so happy to say, "go see my friend Cliff at Mike Shaw Subaru!"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Comar

Sep 17, 2019

Mike Shaw Subaru responded

Thank you very much for taking the time to share, we really appreciate your business over the years!

September 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Another Great Car Buying Experience!"

- CLC

This is the second car we’ve purchased from Cliff Swain at Mike Shaw Subaru. It was once again a great experience! We had done our research and knew what we wanted—Cliff did not try to talk us into anything. He’s always been responsive and helpful during the buying process and after when we’ve had any questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 10, 2019

Mike Shaw Subaru responded

Thank you for your continued business, we appreciate your feedback!

September 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"An Enjoyable Car Buying Experience"

- Road Tripper 2019

I bought a Crosstrek from Mike Shaw Subaru and Cliff Swaim in 2015 and was impressed with the ease of the purchase. When I decided to move up to the Ascent, I called Cliff and, again, was impressed with his knowledge and willingness to assist in the purchasing process. We brought friends with us the day we picked up the Ascent and they were thoroughly impressed with Cliff and the customer service we received. The great part of dealing with Cliff is the customer service and his willingness to answer our questions didn't stop after we made the purchase. Whenever we have questions, I don't hesitate to call Cliff and he is always willing to help. Once again, thanks to Cliff, it was a great car buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Anderson

Sep 06, 2019

Mike Shaw Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to share, we appreciate your continued business and hope you are enjoying your new Ascent!

September 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Cliff Swaim, sales"

- Rhoda M

I bought a new 2009 Forester from Cliff Swaim ten years ago. When I recently decided it was time to buy a new vehicle, I returned to Mike Shaw for the purpose of working with Cliff. I was excited to see that Cliff was still at Mike Shaw and delivering the same high-quality service. I felt that Cliff was honest, upfront about pricing, and wanting to help get me into the right vehicle to fit my lifestyle. I hope Cliff is still at Mike Shaw in ten years when I'm ready to buy a new vehicle! Rhoda M

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 05, 2019

Mike Shaw Subaru responded

Thank you for your business over the years Rhoda, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences!

August 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying a new car"

- Gerry lambott

Best experience ever. 4th car from Mike Shaw dealership. One call. Cliff met my needs and appointment made. Drive to dealership and quick look at car and done deal. Extremely happy all the way around. Well be back for sure 10 out of 10 in my book

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nastassia Rosa

Aug 21, 2019

Mike Shaw Subaru responded

Thank you for sharing Gerry, we appreciate your business over the years and hope you are enjoying your new Outback!

11 - 20 of 181 results

Dealership Inventory (235 Vehicles)

new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $37,011
2021 Subaru Forester
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $19,410
2021 Subaru Impreza
new
Red exterior
Manual
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $29,797
2021 Subaru Forester
new
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2016 Mercedes-Benz GLA-Class car, priced at $24,990
2016 Mercedes-Benz GLA-Class
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Subaru WRX car, priced at $29,496
2021 Subaru WRX
new
Red exterior
Manual
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $36,888
2021 Subaru Forester
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD